Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

    Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
 in Mobile
    Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
 in Mobile


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
866 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • The place to stay for Mardi Gras

    by chr_8 on 2018-03-11 11:33 am

    Beautiful restored old hotel on the parade route is the place to stay for Mardi Gras. The hotel seems to be party central for the festivities and sets up a lobby bar just to dispense Bloody Marys, Hurricanes, and Mimosas before and during the parades. You also get a front row seat for the Moon Pie Drop. Our room was amazingly silent considering all that was going on both at the hotel and in town. The valet parking is reasonable and excellently run. The hotel is within walking distance of many attractions and fine restaurants. The room rates reflect this special occasion. The only reason I give it four stars is that it lacks a concierge and tourist questions are handled by whomever seems to be working the front desk at the time. I was given some misinformation about events.I think a full time concierge would have had a better understanding of events in town during the festivities.

  • Overnight getaway

    by Regina W on 2018-03-04 07:57 pm

    I was very impressed as soon as we stop at the valet. They were very pleasant and greeted us with a smile. All parking was valet by the way. Upon entering the lobby it was very tasty decorated but I like that decor. The guest service were very accommodating to us and was a pleasure to talk with. We had a king room on the 3rd floor 3108 which was a very large room, quiet on the end but we didn't have a view.

  • Donât trust you have a room!

    by Dorann T on 2018-02-27 08:20 pm

    Booked 6 months out due to a conference at hotel. Had confirmation number and credit card on file. They even called at 7:26pm to make sure I was coming- I told them I was en route. Arrived and had no room. Didn't matter that I had a confirmation number. They told me I could stay at a different hotel for one night then come back. How nice. Stay away. Book at a hotel that honors your reservation! I will never book here again.

    Owner Response
    Dear Dorann T,

    Thank you for considering our hotel for your recent trip to Mobile. I apologize for the confusion over your reservation. We, unfortunately, had a maintenance issue which prevented us from being able to accommodate your reservation. Usually what we do in these cases is find the closest possible accommodations for you and offer for you to return to our hotel the following night. We do our very best to minimize any negative experience that may result from these circumstances. Again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you recently had. We would love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

    SarahSavell, Front Office Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel in downtown Mobile, AL

    by NR566 on 2018-02-20 12:51 am

    This wonderful hotel is right downtown, a few steps from the "strip" (Dauphin Street). So many wonderful shops and restaurants! We spent the weekend, but could certainly spend much more time. We stayed on the 7th floor; and had access to Club Lounge for our breakfasts, but because of the hours, we did not check it hour during cocktail hour - we had prior plans elsewhere.

  • Mardi Gras Ball

    by R3461DCronb on 2018-02-19 04:19 pm

    The hotel is old eligence, absolutely beautiful. They were prepared for the Mardi Gras rush w/extra staff.
    Tony @ the front desk was outstanding @ check in & the next morning.
    Impressive was when the valet also became our bellman during check in.
    Also, during checkout, same situation.
    Piano bar our favorite. Great service always.

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.