Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

    Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
 in Rhinebeck


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
427 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A Hotel with an Interesting History

    by JaneMay on 2018-03-13 09:12 am

    We stopped for a light lunch the day after a snow storm. We ate in the tap room and were the only guests (because of the weather, I think!) The food was excellent and although I didn't eat it was not a problem for the staff. The coffee was good and my friends enjoyed beetroot salad and mussels. Worth a visit, even if just for a drink.

  • Pleasant, cozy & absolutely love it...

    by Jennifer C on 2018-02-24 04:30 am

    My second time staying here and just as pleasant as the first. Love everything about this place. The staff always very friendly and accommodating. I've recommended this place to friends & family as well. Couldn't be happier to enjoy this weekend here for my fianc?'s birthday. Thank you Beekman Inn

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your review Jennifer! We're so happy that you all enjoyed your stay! Come back again soon, and tell your fiance HAPPY BIRTHDAY from us!!!! =D

    Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

  • Failed the Basic mandate of a Hotel

    by Dottore on 2018-02-12 07:04 am

    Stayed for a weekend. The room was stifling hot. As we were with a group, the others complained similarly. We did not get a wink of rest. I went down to complain the morning after and the concierge said he would mention it to the manager. When I checked out, a different concierge asked me how my stay was. Obviously, no internal communication. All the young lady could do was apologize. It does not stop here. When I went down to the pub for a cocktail, the waitress got the drink wrong (bourbon instead of Rye) and pointed out that I got my wife's drink wrong. When I ordered the drinks, I spent the time to clearly enunciate all words and went over a discussion or Rye with her prior to ordering. No attention to detail. At the very least I was able to correct this behavior by leaving NO tip which I have never done. Look elswg=here in the are as this facility, while historic, is a poor value for your travel dollar.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mr. Dottore,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our guests & customers are very important to us, and please be assured that we are here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Communication was made between the front desk shifts, and I myself, also spoke with you concerning your heating issues. A resolution was offered and made, so I am sorry that you did not see it as sufficient....we hope you will give us another try in the future.

    Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

  • Pleasant old inn - early booking is a must

    by Anne R on 2018-01-22 03:49 am

    We stayed in the main building and in the townhouse of Beekman Arms during the New York Sheep and wool festival of 2017. We found a pleasant hotel, With large rooms and Nice staff. The only downside to it is that if one wants to stay there during this festival, booking a year ahead is a must.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind review, Anne. Sheep & Wool is an extremely busy weekend for us. We do sell-out a year in advance but periodically have cancellations. We have many who will periodically call us to check which is fine by us. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

    Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

  • Charming and delightful

    by JDW55 on 2018-01-22 01:26 am

    You enter the Beekman Arms through an oversized dark wooden door with an old fashioned metal handle and latch. The lobby's low beamed ceiling, dark appeal, and glowing fireplace create a mood that lets you know you are someplace special. After checking in my wife and I took the time to walk through various sitting rooms; the walls were replete with documents from the late 1700's. Very Cool! And... our room was bright, well appointed, and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and available. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Owner Response
    We couldn't have described our lobby any better, JDW55. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back for another one.

    Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.