Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Boston Park Plaza


    Boston Park Plaza
 in Boston
    Boston Park Plaza
 in Boston

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2935 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great Service and Prime Location

    by AC B on 2018-07-14 01:17 pm

    It's an historic hotel. That means not new! Some call it charm. Check In was a breeze. Kshipra checked me in. She was friendly and engaging.

    The rooms are small but comfortable. It's tourist season, so the lobby is very full most of the time. There is a restaurant, but it isn't great compared to the other restaurants around the city. The waitstaff, especially in the evening, aren't attentive.

    There were some problems, but they were addressed quickly. Kshipra was on duty and handled the problems professionally and made sure all my needs were met. She is the reason the rating wasn't 2 stars.

  • Something Old & Something New

    by Timothy H on 2018-07-13 04:41 pm

    Located on the outskirts of the financial district and park, this hotel is conveniently located should you choose to make walking your primary mode of transportation. It's located 1 block from multiple restaurants and should you get the midnight munchies there is a 7-11 about 2 blocks away. A few steps next door and there is a mall-like food court and a Starbucks connecting the two. The front desk staff was very kind upon check in and the room was comfortable and clean. Aside from this hotel being a bit pricey, probably due to location, I'd recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Fantastic Hotel

    by JJ J on 2018-07-13 11:13 am

    My husband and I booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great deal on it.
    The room was smallish but there was somewhere for my husband to sit and work on his computer and good lighting. Plus we are in Boston to see the sights not hang in our room. The bed was very comfortable and I wanted to steal the sheets they were so luxurious.
    Only small complaint was it would have been nicer to have 2 more bath towels - I was too lazy to call and order 2 more - and the pillows were a little too soft for my liking.
    The concierge service was fantastic!!
    The location of this hotel was also great - close to subway, between Quincy Market and Fenway.
    We will definitely stay here when we return to Boston.
    (Tip: be sure to be in the lobby around 3pm when the hotel haze complementary treats on a wall)

  • Good location. Poor staff att6

    by Geoff Y on 2018-07-12 04:49 am

    With the exception of the check out lady we found most staff to be unfriendly to the point of being rude. As an example I asked the concergie where I may print a boarding pass. Without even looking at me lifted his arm, pointed and said " Up there". On our second say the cleaning lady arrived mid afternoon while we were in the room. She asked how long we would be and I explained that we were not going out and if she could just do the bathroom. That was too much trouble so she handed me 2 towels and left. Lunch wait staff were no different in attitude.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, Geoff.

    We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know.

    We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.

    JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this review

  • Bon jovi

    by anndaz on 2018-07-12 04:21 am

    Lovely incredible art decor hotel looked even more special in the snow very well located near to start of the freedom trail metro station 2min away had breakfast one day when we stayed incredible 6 choice of muffins!! Staff very helpful concierge available to book bus tours etc lovely bar (hotel prices) lovely brewpub 5 mins away(rockbottom) hotel also has a irish pub next door

    Owner Response
    Thanks for the excellent review, Anndaz!

    It's great you appreciated your time with us so much! We take great pride in offering a stunning atmosphere for our guests and your praise for our decor lets us know we're doing our job. We're also thrilled to hear that our team was very helpful during your stay. That's what we like to see!

    We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a splendid day!

    JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.