Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Georgian Terrace


    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta
    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1954 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Across the Street from the Fox

    by poed65 on 2018-06-19 01:57 pm

    If you are attending a function at the Fox Theater, this would be an excellent place to stay. Unfortunately, I did not do my research and was booked there during the "Hamilton" run. Also, do not try to sleep in a room next to the maintenance room. I did not get any sleep.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for making The Georgian Terrace a part of your travel plans. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that our proximity to the Fox Theatre was perfect for your plans. However, we are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise from the maintenance room. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were in-house as we would have shifted you to another room. Thanks again for your feedback - we appreciate your business!

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Very cool mid town

    by mattdylan on 2018-06-17 01:48 pm

    Very nice midtown hotel. Walking distance to the Fox theatre. From the outside, it's not much to look at. But once you valet the car an walk inside, this place is pretty awesome. This is one of ATL's hidden gems.

    Owner Response
    Matt, thank you for the fantastic rating and for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, and we are delighted to know how happy you were to be directly across the street from Atlanta's fabulous Fox Theatre! Our Midtown location is ideal for exploring the city, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another outstanding visit!

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful experience!

    by Musicteachls on 2018-06-14 07:02 am

    From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the Georgian Hotel was perfect in every way. My sister and I stayed there last weekend because we were going to the Fox to see Hamilton, rig grrr across the street. (Super convenient!) Our hotel room exceeded our expectations! It was spacious, clean, had beautiful views of the city, and included many unexpected amenities, such as a kitchen and breakfast nook. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all we had a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are thrilled to know your beautiful well-appointed room and convenient location exceeded your expectations for a spectacular visit. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you and your friends again soon.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Spacious, reasonably priced, and centrally located

    by Emily W on 2018-06-13 09:51 pm

    I stayed at the Georgian Terrace last weekend and was amazed at the size of the room I was able to get--a one-room suite--for a very reasonable rate. My room was HUGE, comfortably furnished, and had great views of the city, including a bird's-eye view of the Fox Theater across the street.

    The highlights for me were the bed (*so* comfortable!), the rooftop saltwater pool (a bit crowded when I went, but really refreshing nonetheless), and the interesting bar in the hotel's lower level, which had great cocktails and a calm vibe. Another big plus: the staff. Everyone I encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the desk agent who made it possible for me to check in early to the different but equally kind desk agent who checked me out.

    There were a few minor signs of wear and tear in my room, including one towel that was a little threadbare (oddly, since there were several others, and they were all plush and soft) and an AC unit that could be a little noisy when it kicked on. Plus, with only two elevators serving 18 floors, it could sometimes take a while to get where I wanted to go. But none of those detracted from the overall awesomeness of the hotel or my stay.

    Owner Response
    Emily, thank you for choosing The Georgian Terrace and for letting us know that you had an excellent stay. We are so pleased to know that you found our well-appointed rooms and our facilities to be a very good value. Many thanks for highlighting our location as well as our helpful staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • AWESOME Hotel

    by alocal979 on 2018-06-13 12:51 am

    Excellent luxury at its best. Highly recommended for a couples weekend, family trip or even a business trip. The hotel staff makes your experience completely stress free. There are restaurants everywhere within short walking distances.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your fantastic review! We're pleased you stayed at The Georgian Terrace and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.