Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Georgian Terrace


    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta
    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1853 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Nice

    by on 2017-12-09 03:57 am

    Nice historic hotel, built in 1911. Plenty of updating has been done. Great meeting spaces. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Two good bars in the hotel. No complaints in a 3 day stay. I would stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations with the excellent service we offer and you enjoyed at the Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We can't wait to see you again soon.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Excellent service at The Livingston!

    by Gasparella on 2017-12-07 04:57 pm

    We received top quality service from Neepa tonight. She was very patient and attentive to our needs, even as she served others. Shout out to David for hiring such a wonderful team member like Neepa! :)

    Owner Response
    Thanks for sharing your dining experience at Livingston Restaurant. We are thrilled to know you not only liked our delicious delicacies we serve but also the excellent service provided by our staff. On behalf of everyone including Neepa, we would like to appreciate for highlighting our efforts in your review. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Deceptive business practices take away from an otherwise fine hotel

    by bongtraveler on 2017-12-06 04:53 am

    Taking away 2 stars for dishonesty. I booked on the hotels website and was offered an Uber Gift Card as a reward. The card turned out to be recycled- it had already been redeemed. There was no response from the hotels partner, StayWanderful or from the hotel, to my emails and FB messages.

    The hotel itself is nice, though not as splendid inside as it is outside- but the tariffs reflect that. Excellent location.

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,
    We apologize for disappointing you. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will come back for a much better experience the next time your travels bring you this way.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Christmas Party at the Georgian Terrace

    by Tom P on 2017-12-05 02:39 am

    Everything was perfect!!! We got a beautiful suite, the food and service at Livingston were ideal, so good in fact that we have decided to have our annual Christmas Party here every year. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming and even the weather was perfect to sit outside and enjoy a cigar after dinner.

    Owner Response
    Tom, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at The Georgian Terrace in Midtown Atlanta. We are especially happy you enjoyed the Christmas Party and the food served to you in our Livingston Restaurant + Bar. We appreciate you letting us know your entrees were perfectly prepared and served, and the wait staff was attentive but not intrusive. We are glad you had a fantastic evening and fine dining experience at our restaurant, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Another Great Stay At The Georgian Hotel

    by aradekd on 2017-12-01 06:50 pm

    I recently stayed at the Georgian Hotel in the penthouse suite. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The penthouse is beautiful! The rooms are large and clean! Enjoyed our stay there again!! We stayed with family in the penthouse and took them to the aquarium. We all had a great time! We ate breakfast in the hotel and the food was fabulous and nicely priced!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the fantastic rating and for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. We hope The Georgian Terrace is your first choice every time you & your family visit Atlanta for business or pleasure. Thank you again for being our guest!

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.