Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Fort Worth

    Hilton Fort Worth
 in Fort Worth
    Hilton Fort Worth
 in Fort Worth


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1408 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Discriminated against and Embarrassed on 3/7/2018 !!!!

    by Torres T on 2018-03-09 12:10 am

    I was discriminated against, by the management and supporting staff, on March 7, 2018, for simply asking the front desk agent for a mint. After he said he does not have any, I kindly asked a hotel guest for a mint and the front desk supervisor brutally interrupted, and scolded me for such an innocent gesture, after I walked off, the front desk agent reported to his customer service employee to "keep an eye on me", and now had this customer service guy creepily watching my every move.

    Now, I was visiting the hotel on a very important business meeting, with my colleagues, two of them being actual hotel guest. While in our business meeting, I spotted another Hilton employee in a corner of the hall, on the phone, randomly at times looking at me and my group. After a few minutes I went to the restroom, and while returning from the restroom, I was again brutally startled by a Hilton janitor, that scolded me for "walking in the hotel, while not being a hotel guest", and said that is against policy, she was very loud, rude and down right unprofessional for a 4 star hotel the suppose to base there principles on genuine Customer Service.

    So the next day, my same colleagues and I , visited the Hilton to discuss this devastating and embarrassing situation that happened the night before. The same front desk agent was the same one from the prior night, ironically. And after hearing us out, responded in a dismissive, arrogant and nonchalant and un-understanding way; and the whole conversation went no where. We then were met by the Manager of the supervising Front desk agent, who's name is Laurie Byrde, now she was much more arrogant, dismissive and rude compared to the Front Desk agent, not only did she meet us at the lounge area and refuse to sit down with us to hear our side of the story(while we was all sitting down at the table, she came to us, and thinking she was going to sit down with us, she arrogantly said she was going to stay up), she took a defensive stand on the whole situation, never listened to what we had to say, was sarcastic with her responses, and basically said that its the hotel policy to make sure solicitors, homeless, and people of such nature aren't roaming the hotel(which assumed all guest could possibly fit in this category, and so happens, I was put in that category on March 7, 2018), I was discriminated, and felt I was racially profiled and judged on how I was dressed that evening(wearing a hoodie, with a white tee, khakis and formal boots). Laurie eventually as we were talking said she is done, and walked out on us. My colleague went to ask for the general managers info, and Laurie was talking to the Food and Beverage manager of the Hotel, my colleague asked Laurie for her managers contact info, and she said she could only give out the email, he agreed, but then she ignored my colleague and stood there and start telling the Food and Beverage Director the conflict, in a gossiping way.

    It had to take the restaurant of the Hilton hotel, Food and Beverage Director, to kindly visit us without being asked, and shared words of compassion, understanding and concern. HE WAS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE during this fiasco, to show true sincere concern and the wanting to help sincerely.

    The manager, Laurie Byrde, came back after being asked to get the GM's contact info, and wrote the wrong email address on the business card, which had to be corrected by the kind Food and Beverage director.

    I feel now, that I have a very tough time with Hilton, and will think twice about going to a Hilton brand hotel, and I hope everyone reading this will take Caution before going to this specific hotel and the Hilton brand because I do not want anyone to feel and be treated the way that my colleagues and I were treated.

    Thank you and God bless.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to speak with me personally on the telephone after positing this review.

    As I stated on that telephone call, we did not show you as a registered guest of the Hilton and I do apologize if our team communicated in a less than professional way during your recent visit to the hotel.

    While we do understand you were not a paying guest staying overnight in the Hilton, or buying a meeting room to host a meeting or purchasing any food and beverage in one of our restaurants, we do believe all visitors to our hotel should be welcomed warmly.

    Please know that I have spoken t our team members involved and I trust that this will not re-occur.

    Wishing you all the best,

    James Montgomery
    Hilton Forth Worth

    HGIDallasGM, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review

  • Good and Bad

    by jeffrushka on 2018-02-27 08:19 am

    Staying here now.
    Positives: GREAT location, clean, comfortable room, after I haggled for the King I requested.
    Downside: Only two towels per room. What's up with that?
    Midget sized plastic cups sealed in a plastic bag? At a "flagship" Hilton??? I don't think so...Get with the program Hilton.

    Owner Response
    jeffrushka- Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review your stay. Your honest and direct comments are appreciated.
    The standard is two towels per room and if more are requested or needed we will quickly deliver. We did more to two wrapped
    plastic glasses sometime ago for sanitary purposes. We apologize for your disappointment. Again we appreciate your comments and
    for taking time to review your stay. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager

    Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review

  • Above and Beyon

    by Amy E on 2018-02-12 09:28 am

    I cannot say enough about this hotel. Besides being very nice, close to everything downtown and comfortable rooms and nice staff they go above and beyond. While visiting for a cheerleading competition my car broke down in the valley. From Hotel Management to the valley guys, they went above and beyond to help me. We were not able to get the car started and therefore had to leave it overnight. The hotel was very gracious. Didn't charge me a dime and the valley guys were so nice. They met the AAA driver the next day and took car of getting the car released to their care. I can't thank everyone enough for all their help. It is truly appreciated.

    Owner Response
    Amy E---Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay. Thank you so much for your very nice comments regarding the staff and in particular our valet team. I know they will appreciate your kind words. We are hopeful when visiting Downtown Fort Worth again you will stay with us. Thank you and all the best. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.

    Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review

  • Great Getaway

    by 368nadineb on 2018-02-10 05:12 am

    We had a wonderful experience here. Very convenient location for access to Sundance Square. Very clean and comfortable. The room was large and roomy. We would definitely stay here again sometime in the future.

    Owner Response
    368nadineb- Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to review your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay- your complimentary comments are very much appreciated. As you mentioned our location is so close to so many restaurants, entertainment, shopping and Sundance Square. Thank you again and all the best Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.

    Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review

  • Make it Right? Not.

    by NeverStopReaching on 2018-02-09 12:04 am

    I stayed for 1 night as a gold member. I accidentally left a ring on the TV stand, and pants and a jacket there. I filled out a form for missing jacket at the front desk, but no one ever called me back. I called and told the desk I left my ring and clothes in the room 3 hours ago. They said they would call me right back. Never did. I called 3 more times in 4 days, and they said they would have a manager call me. Never happened. But wait, there is more. I received a thank you email for staying in their hotel from Cynthia Henderson, Front office manager. I replied to that email directly to her telling her my story. No response. This is way over the edge of hospitality or Make It Right guarantee.
    The hotel itself is very nice. The Exec lounge is excellent, the food, all that. No alcohol in the Lounge, which I think is unacceptable. There is no pool at this hotel. No self parking, valet is $28 a day. The decor is nice and location is cool and historic. If I was not with a convention, I would have stayed at Embassy Suites or Hampton Inn a block away. It was just disappointing to lose a ring and have no response.

    Owner Response
    NeverStopReaching---Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. Much apologies from all of us. We have been in contact with you today (Saturday) trying to attain more information. We also apologize that we do not have a pool and we do not have available self parking. We just recently completely updated our Executive Lounge. It is open 24/7 for waters, juices, sodas, coffee, snack foods, fresh fruit, breakfast and evening appetizers. We will stay in contact. Thank you again . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.

    Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.