Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton President Kansas City


    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City
    Hilton President Kansas City
 in Kansas City

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1183 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Highly Recommend!

    by lisabarrowman on 2018-02-21 04:49 pm

    What a great stay! Picked this hotel on recommendations from trip advisor, as well as the fact that I'm a Hilton Honors member for our stay last weekend. So glad! Hotel is centrally located, and right in the hub of excellent downtown restaurants.. Trolley that runs free on Main St is only a couple of blocks away. Didn't even need a car.

    The hotel has a nice vintage vibe, with fine dining restaurant, bar and above average buffet breakfast in another section. One can order off the menu as well. At the buffet a chef was available to make fresh omelets. I had called before we arrived to request an upper floor, and Jade at the front desk was very helpful and nice, and booked us in a room at end of hall on the 11th floor with a great view of the main drag and the city. All the staff was wonderful! So friendly and pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate us!

  • Great Location and Staff

    by mjc1999 on 2018-02-15 03:36 am

    Stayed here for a business conference and had a great stay. The staff were was very good and the hotel is conveniently located to downtown businesses and attractions as well as the streetcar. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Wonderful stay

    by 863kristinj on 2018-02-07 03:26 pm

    Everything about my stay was great. All staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient parking in hotel lot, delicious breakfast, quiet environment, clean room. Definitely recommend and would stay here again

  • Great centrally located hotel with charm.

    by kristeno962 on 2018-02-05 01:08 pm

    Love the location in power lite district. Walk to restaurants, union station, City market, you name it. Rooms are comfy and the hotel had interesting history. Don't miss the 12th floor . Hotel has bar, restaurant and room service .Exercise room has treadmills, elliptical and bike along with weights and mats .

  • Inconsistency in stays

    by Michelle R on 2018-02-03 04:00 pm

    I've stayed at the President many times over the years. I do like the recent room renovations and love that it's so close to the Power & Light District. The item that I've discovered over the year's is the inconsistency in stays.
    Stayed at the hotel in August 2017, December 2017 and again this week, 1/30/2018.
    The stay in August, I had dirty sheets and not great food. They did come and change my sheets early in the night after I called.
    My December stay was amazing -- great room, really clean, great food, and newly renovated. After my December stay, I thought was looking forward to staying again this week.
    My stay was unpleasant this week, I ended up with a room right next to the ice machine (noisy), had issues w/the heating/air and no working TV. I didn't realize the TV didn't work until after I unpacked -- my option was to move rooms, but didn't to stay where I was based on my fatigue and time of night.
    Unfortunately my biggest surprise came when taking a shower. I went to grab one of the towels while in the shower and found a used bar of soap on the top of the towel.
    As I'm in downtown KC often for business, I'll most likely take a break from this one for awhile. Again, it can be a great stay or a so-so stay.

    Owner Response
    Michelle
    Thanks for the candid feedback about visiting our hotel. I am terribly sorry you have had some hit and miss issues. I am sure these incidents were frustrating. Please consider contacting me directly upon your next visit. I will personally handle your reservations and ensure a perfect visit.
    Regards-
    Philip

    philipstrnad, General Manager at Hilton President Kansas City, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.