Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Brexton


    Hotel Brexton
 in Baltimore
    Hotel Brexton
 in Baltimore

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
475 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful Hotel Brexton

    by Erin4230 on 2017-10-03 08:19 am

    Hotel Brexton is a beautiful, quiet historical building with roomy, spotless rooms of varying shapes and sizes, located near many historical and modern attractions of Baltimore. We stayed there in January and we stayed there in September, and we would happily stay there again. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful: Many thanks to Anthony, Leon, Terrell, and others whose names slip my mind!

    Owner Response
    Hi Erin4230,
    Thank you for all of the kind words about Hotel Brexton! We are so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay in our urban castle, and that our team here accommodated everything that you needed. We cannot wait to host you again!

    John H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Go somewhere else!

    by LYT64d on 2017-09-24 10:26 am

    My wife and I stayed there for a long weekend. Remote for tv didn't work for entire visit even after we informed front desk. In addition, the toilet continues to run water for a long time after flushing. Room had only 1 set of towels at checkin. Hotel was very noisy on Saturday night until well after 2am. Will not stay there again in future.

    Owner Response
    LYT64d,

    I'm so terribly sorry to hear about your negative experience at Hotel Brexton. If at all possible, if you could send me a personal email outlining specific discrepancies and your room number and account information and I will look into it personally.

    We want each guest to feel comfortable and at home at Brexton, and obviously this was not the case with your visit to which I sincerely apologize and with your feedback, I can attempt to improve future guests stay with us.

    I hope to hear from you soon and hope all is well.

    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Assistant General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton
    john@hotelbrexton.com

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Never again! Buyer beware!

    by slayme on 2017-09-12 07:50 am

    It looks like a lot of people had good experiences here. Unfortunately, this was not the case for my elderly parents. I booked through a third party site and I was told by the hotel that it was my fault for doing that and they had not reservation for me (despite my having a confirmation email). However, they have no problem counting on and encouraging the use of these sites to get business and good reviews, yet they cannot honor the reservation. My elderly parents are in town for a medical procedure and upon finding out that they did not have a hotel room for the second night of their stay, Hotel Brexton said nothing, did nothing and kept up the blame game. Unacceptable. A good hotel would have at least tried to find an alternative. You can't both advertise on third-party sites and then throw up your hands and declare that because a customer used those sites it is their fault. There really is not enough space here to express how angry I am for what my parents are going through a day before treatment. I will give the hotel a thank you for letting my parents check in early.

    Owner Response
    Ms. Wiley,

    As you may or may not recall, we spoke and not once did I ever tell you or were you ever told it was "your fault" for booking through a 3rd party. I simply mentioned that your reservation failed to integrate into our management system and that is what was causing the issue, due to a technical communication error, not a human error. When we spoke you were calm, cool and collected and mentioned your parents (never having used the term "elderly") had found other accommodation without issue.

    As you did not physically stay at our hotel (even though the reservation was under your name and not anywhere did it mention your parents) and the fact that not once did your parents complain, and how they actually greatly enjoyed their stay when we asked them, I'm sorry you assume this is all that transpired. We did offer to assist your parents in finding other accommodations for their second night but it was already resolved. Us "throwing up our hands and doing nothing" never occurred and I'm sorry you are under that assumption.


    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Assistant General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • A Wife's Pick!

    by Devonna B on 2017-08-25 03:51 pm

    My husband was away for 10 days here at Hotel Brexton. I had the pleasure of visiting him for 2 days and this place was the perfect piece of heaven. We are a big family with 6 children, so it was such a treat to see my husband have his own space all spotless, comfy, and fun. The customer service here is impeccable. The decor is lovely. The neighborhood is quite (and actually quite magical at night). The cleaning service is on point and consistent. Parking is without stress, right in front of the building. The closet space is pretty awesome. The bathroom was spacious. The view (from the second floor) was beautiful. The soaps were nice...some kind of honey wash. Maybe a local flavor? Supportive surrounding community (cleaners, restaurants, bars, etc.) There's even a washer and dryer if you need to do laundry. Overall a great choice.

    Owner Response
    Devonna B,

    I do fondly recall having you, your husband and those adorable children here for a visit! I'm so very glad our urban castle was loved and enjoyed by you and the family and that you took an interest in the Mt. Vernon neighborhood.

    Staying anywhere for 10 days can take a toll on anyone, but I'm so glad to hear everything we had to offer and everything we provided was simply delightful and made your husbands stay much more comfortable, or, in your words, comfy and fun!

    It is my hope that should you need to get away, you come back and visit us so you can continue to enjoy Baltimore and our boutique contemporary elegance!

    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Assistant General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • What a great hotel

    by RichardBr00k on 2017-08-16 02:11 pm

    I travel a lot with my job and in all fairness a Holiday Inn type hotel looks the same whether I'm in Baltimore or Kazakhstan (Google it!), so I like to go for boutique hotels as it is usually the better choice.
    The Brexton is in Mt. Vernon and about a mile from the harbour.
    I was met with a wonderful welcome and shown to what can only be described as a fabulous room. Quirky and perfect.
    The breakfast is great and although there is no restaurant there are some great local places, The Tavern on the Hill (great place for beer and food) is less than 5 minutes walk away. If I am ever in Baltimore again, I would stay here at the drop of a hat. Thank you.

    Owner Response
    Richardbr00k,

    It's good to know Holiday Inn looks the same no matter where you go! It's also good to know that you enjoyed Hotel Brexton and found that we were at a great location and had lots of character!

    "Quirky and perfect" is indeed one way of describing our hotel and the rooms located herein. We pride ourselves on the individuality you receive when staying, especially when it comes to the rooms and your comfort. I'm so glad you discovered how centralized we are located with regards to dining and attractions. If you have no problem walking or calling an Uber, there is plenty to do all within a short distance.

    Our urban castle has been standing since 1881 and providing service to guests like you, ever since then and it is my hope that should you be in Charm City again, we can give you that warm, happy and wonderful welcome once more. Thanks again! Safe travels!

    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Asst. General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.