Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Brexton


    Hotel Brexton
 in Baltimore
    Hotel Brexton
 in Baltimore

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
476 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Visiting Daughter

    by springle322 on 2017-11-06 04:29 am

    Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at Hotel Brexton. Our room was good size for an older hotel and very quiet for the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to park out front for free and that was helpful. We were only walking minutes to several of our favorite restaurants, Owl Bar, City Cafe and Baby's On Fire coffee shop. We did enjoy the continental breakfast at the hotel. We would stay here again as we love the historic significance of Hotel Brexton.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to positively contribute to the experience of your overall trip. We hope to see you again next time that you are in the area! Please feel free to email me at Anthony@hotelbrexton.com and I will personally make sure that your next trip with us is even more special.

    Anthony N, General Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Wonderful Stay

    by Linda S on 2017-10-23 09:33 am

    This was my second visit to Hotel Brexton. It is indeed different from the usual fare but I love it that way. I stayed 3 nights over the weekend and it was just as nice as my first visit. It is a Historic Hotel and so the exterior has that historic red brick look with its distinctive towers. The interior is smart and clean with hardwood floors and d?cor that is comfortable yet doesn't take away from the interesting room outlines. The complimentary breakfast can be as quick or as long as one wishes, from cereal and bagels to oatmeal, fruit, and juice. Make a flavored coffee or have a nice hot cup of tea. Ask the staff for recommendations on eating, shopping, or transportation. I took the light rail from BWI to the Cultural Center stop and walked 5-7 minutes to the hotel. Symphony Hall, Walters Art Museum, Peabody Library are nearby as well as several universities: University of Baltimore, MICA Maryland Institute College of Art, John Hopkins University, University of Maryland, and more. Hotel Brexton is in the Mt. Vernon district and there's a lot to discover. I'm so glad I stayed at Hotel Brexton, a member of the Historic Hotels of America. I look forward to my next stay here.

    Owner Response
    Linda S,

    Thank you so very much for your amazingly awesome review!

    We pride ourselves on being a comfortable and cozy home away from home for our regular and repeat guests and I am so thankful you find us to be everything you could ever need or want while visiting.

    We've been around since 1881 and we're not going anywhere, so feel free to come back! We look forward to having you again.

    John O. Hollis
    Front Office Manager
    Guest Experience Coordinator
    Historic Hotel Brexton

    John H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Beautiful Hotel Brexton

    by Erin4230 on 2017-10-03 08:19 am

    Hotel Brexton is a beautiful, quiet historical building with roomy, spotless rooms of varying shapes and sizes, located near many historical and modern attractions of Baltimore. We stayed there in January and we stayed there in September, and we would happily stay there again. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful: Many thanks to Anthony, Leon, Terrell, and others whose names slip my mind!

    Owner Response
    Hi Erin4230,
    Thank you for all of the kind words about Hotel Brexton! We are so glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay in our urban castle, and that our team here accommodated everything that you needed. We cannot wait to host you again!

    John H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Go somewhere else!

    by LYT64d on 2017-09-24 10:26 am

    My wife and I stayed there for a long weekend. Remote for tv didn't work for entire visit even after we informed front desk. In addition, the toilet continues to run water for a long time after flushing. Room had only 1 set of towels at checkin. Hotel was very noisy on Saturday night until well after 2am. Will not stay there again in future.

    Owner Response
    LYT64d,

    I'm so terribly sorry to hear about your negative experience at Hotel Brexton. If at all possible, if you could send me a personal email outlining specific discrepancies and your room number and account information and I will look into it personally.

    We want each guest to feel comfortable and at home at Brexton, and obviously this was not the case with your visit to which I sincerely apologize and with your feedback, I can attempt to improve future guests stay with us.

    I hope to hear from you soon and hope all is well.

    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Assistant General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton
    john@hotelbrexton.com

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review

  • Never again! Buyer beware!

    by slayme on 2017-09-12 07:50 am

    It looks like a lot of people had good experiences here. Unfortunately, this was not the case for my elderly parents. I booked through a third party site and I was told by the hotel that it was my fault for doing that and they had not reservation for me (despite my having a confirmation email). However, they have no problem counting on and encouraging the use of these sites to get business and good reviews, yet they cannot honor the reservation. My elderly parents are in town for a medical procedure and upon finding out that they did not have a hotel room for the second night of their stay, Hotel Brexton said nothing, did nothing and kept up the blame game. Unacceptable. A good hotel would have at least tried to find an alternative. You can't both advertise on third-party sites and then throw up your hands and declare that because a customer used those sites it is their fault. There really is not enough space here to express how angry I am for what my parents are going through a day before treatment. I will give the hotel a thank you for letting my parents check in early.

    Owner Response
    Ms. Wiley,

    As you may or may not recall, we spoke and not once did I ever tell you or were you ever told it was "your fault" for booking through a 3rd party. I simply mentioned that your reservation failed to integrate into our management system and that is what was causing the issue, due to a technical communication error, not a human error. When we spoke you were calm, cool and collected and mentioned your parents (never having used the term "elderly") had found other accommodation without issue.

    As you did not physically stay at our hotel (even though the reservation was under your name and not anywhere did it mention your parents) and the fact that not once did your parents complain, and how they actually greatly enjoyed their stay when we asked them, I'm sorry you assume this is all that transpired. We did offer to assist your parents in finding other accommodations for their second night but it was already resolved. Us "throwing up our hands and doing nothing" never occurred and I'm sorry you are under that assumption.


    Respectfully Yours,

    John O. Hollis
    Assistant General Manager
    Historic Hotel Brexton

    John H, Manager at Hotel Brexton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.