Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Deco XV


    Hotel Deco XV
 in Omaha
    Hotel Deco XV
 in Omaha

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
539 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Elegant, amazing breakfast and great gym

    by Buffy C on 2017-12-09 06:36 pm

    i checked in, sadly only for night. the room was lovely and quiet and clean. The gym was big and had kettlebells when NEVER happens and the continental breakfast was actually very continental with fresh not stale crossant, i heard the chef say he MADE the ricotta the night before. Delicious compotes, fresh banana bread. Beautiful resto and bar. Lovely staff. Best.

    Sadly no ghosts. I heard there were ghosts! Ha. Apparently one guys believes this. It's not a commonly head belief. Shame, I was excited to ghostbust. Alas, no.

    Owner Response
    Buffy thank you for the 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our European continental breakfast is made fresh by our culinary team daily. We believe in giving our guests an experience. We hope that you come back to stay with us again and give you tha opportunity to "ghostbust" again!

    Sincerely,

    Zak Cook-Isaacson
    General Manager
    Hotel Deco/Monarch Prime and Bar

    Zak C, General Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review

  • Nice Boutique Hotel

    by Deb H on 2017-12-06 12:42 am

    Spent the weekend before Thanksgiving at Hotel Deco with a group of friends. Great atmosphere and welcome on Friday by staff was outstanding. So charming. Service throughout the weekend was spotty. Rooms are unique with each room (5 that we used) were all laid out differently and provided a unique experience. Gal came by to clean our room while we were still there. We asked her to come back in an hour. We returned to the hotel that evening to find that our room was not cleaned. Asked desk to have the room refreshed and they didn't. Then asked for fresh towels. They left one set outside door, when there was two of us staying. So at 1 a.m. had to asked for more. Another couple was told they would have wine in room for their anniversary. It was never delivered. At check-out the guy took off the valet parking charge for the inconvenience, but then later found out they did not charge anyone in our group for parking anyway. The late night bartender was rather rude on both nights. That was disappointing. The restaurant was fabulous. Very expensive, but was great - food and service.

    Owner Response
    Deb,

    I am very sorry to hear that we did not execute at the level we should have. We understand that you have many options when traveling and we hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Zak Cook-Isaacson
    General Manager
    Hotel Deco/Monarch Prime and Bar

    Zak C, General Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review

  • Semi Formal Event

    by Emma B on 2017-12-04 10:11 am

    I worked with Tracy on planning my sorority's Semi Formal event using the Hotel's venue/ballroom. She was accommodating and pleasant to work with. Overall, the venue itself had a PERFECT vibe, great service, and yummy food. Highly recommend!

    Owner Response
    Emma,

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience beginning with the planning process which extended all the way through the day of your event. We look forward to hosting you for years to come!

    Sincerely,

    Zak Cook-Isaacson
    General Manager
    Hotel Deco/Monarch Prime and Bar

    Zak C, General Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review

  • OK Hotel

    by waarce on 2017-11-22 04:38 am

    I began my stay at this hotel on November 18, 2017 until November 22, 2017. I booked the hotel because it is supposed to be one the premier hotels in the area. Additionally, the pictures showed a well kept hotel. My arrival was uneventful. I arrived a little early so the room wasn't ready. Was offered another much smaller room but I declined since I have already paid for a large room. The wait was 1/2 hour after the posted check-in time which was OK. The parking situation I didn't like since the hotel only offers valet parking that can get quite expensive. The room was large, very large but the furniture looked tired and worn. The coffee table in the room needs to be replaced period. The particle board top was raised likely due to people putting wet drinks on it. There was no coffee maker in the room and there was a mini bar that we found by accident since we didn't know it existed until a couple of days after our arrival. The hotel is not grand by any extent of the imagination, The lobby is small and can get crowded with people and their luggage trying to check-in or out. There is no ice machines on the floors, if you want ice, you needed to order that from from the front desk. The two times we asked for ice it came quickly but I would have preferred to get my own. I gave the hotel three stars because of the service but the hotel, in itself, was a one star for me. I did try the Hotel's restaurant, the service was excellent and my guests liked what they ordered. I ordered the filet mignon but for the price, it wasn't nothing to rave about. It was overly sauced and the minusculed amount of mashed potatoes were watery. I actually asked where were they because it was so little. The filet was cut into two thin slices and couldn't tell whether it was correctly done since it was so dark in the restaurant. The only part where the service lacked was that my dish came 1/2 way through the meal due to over cooking the filet. The kale and blue cheese salad and the carrot soup that were served were good and tasty. The fingerling potatoes were not that great, they were kind of dry. The dessert that I tried was the s'mores again nothing to rave about. It consistent of two small chocolate cake squares over some marshmallow spread that was hard to get off the plate since it was like glued to it. The service at the restaurant was very attentive as a restaurant that charges exorbitant prices should be but some of the food was not up to the price it was charged. I don't believe I got value for money, specially since my dish looked more like an appetizer than an actual meal, left hungry. In overall, this hotel disappointed in the quality of the accommodations, the quality of the food at the restaurant, the lack of parking, no coffee maker in the rooms and the lack of parking. It excelled in service and the attentive of the staff. They have an European continental breakfast until 10AM which was OK with some cheese spreads, cold cuts, pickles and a couple of pastry choices. It had coffee and orange juice, water and other choices were hit and miss like having cranberry juice a couple of times and water one day and no water the other day and only one food choice. I did like the whiskey sour they serve at the lobby during the PM hours again, sometimes there ice and other times there were not ice. I guess this is an issue at the hotel, availability of ice. Will I stay at this hotel again the answer to that is no, not because of the staff but because the hotel needs to be revamped, address some quality of service issues like ice, coffee makers in the room, cleaniness and condition of the furniture. The location of the hotel is excellent and that's the only thing going for the hotel itself.

    Owner Response
    We are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. Everything we do is aimed at giving our guests an enjoyable and delightful experience. Our team has a passion for delivering the highest quality service for our guests. Unfortunately, we are not able to offer self parking due to space constraints in our parking garage. In addition, we offer ice delivery to our guests as an added convenience at no additional charge.

    I am truly sorry that the food you had failed to meet your expectations. I will bring your concerns to our Executive Chef and ensure that we are serving only the highest quality items.

    I hope that we have the opportunity to regain your trust and loyalty in the future.

    Sincerely,

    Zak Cook-Isaacson
    General Manager

    Zak C, General Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review

  • Event & Hotel Stay

    by debherrman on 2017-11-07 11:37 am

    This downtown hotel has a lot of charm! It's quiet and the service is excellent. We hosted an event here and the staff even packed up our meeting collateral so we could enjoy the most time with our clients. The rooms are modern and have some unexpected perks. Be sure to try to on sight Monarch restaurant. They serve wagyu beef and their chef is amazing!

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are incredibly lucky to have such a talented Food and Beverage team that produces amazing food at Monarch Prime and Bar. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team. We look forward to hosting you when you and your group when you return to the area.

    Sincerely,
    Zak Cook-Isaacson
    General Manager

    Zak C, Manager at Hotel Deco XV, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.