Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Jefferson Clinton Hotel


    Jefferson Clinton Hotel
 in Syracuse
    Jefferson Clinton Hotel
 in Syracuse

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
489 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lovely old hotel with fine amenities

    by Jbesser on 2018-07-18 12:53 am

    Centrally located, this historic hotel has great rooms and a surprisingly good breakfast included. Good mattresses, more than adequate air conditioning; our room had a full refrigerator and little stove, not that we did any cooking. Absolutely nothing to complain about! Across the street with the science museum.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for being our guest! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you through the area.
    Stephenie Pyle, General Manager

    Stephenie P, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Not so great this time

    by sue f on 2018-07-16 01:46 pm

    We've been selecting the hotel for the past few visits. We loved the history of it and the location. This time seemed different. The front desk staff seemed relaxed and not so attentive or professional (maybe too comfortable). Especially the room cleaning staff. It seemed that if we weren't out of the room before the staff was ready to come in, you did not have towels, extra shampoo, toilet paper restocked. They'd knock, ask if you needed anything and not come back to replenish. We were stuck in the middle of the night with no extra toilet paper. We had to ask for extra towels and face wash towels. That alone made us rethink our next visit. We come every year to see family. The other thing is that we could hear everything in our neighbors bathroom- a lady throwing up, a man talking to his father at 3am and then is aunt. On a good note, the gentleman who made the omelets in the morning, was so nice and very helpful. In the end, we'll try something new.

  • FUN! This was a surprise!

    by RichFromVirginia on 2018-07-15 10:59 am

    I was heading south and said to my finance "I've never been in Syracuse. How about you?" "Nope" well, that means we had to stop. Found this hotel on Google, looked up a few reviews here and said "Let's do it". Plenty of places to eat in the area, so we took a chance. I did not realize it was part of my favorite Historic Hotels of America association. We could not have enjoyed the hotel, the staff, breakfast, the location or the area more. Parking is a little tricky, however, this was a great experience. The rooms were great. I wish we had had extra time to stay longer.

    Owner Response
    Dear RichFromVirginia,

    Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for leaving us a review! I am so happy to hear that you stopped in Syracuse on your way through! There are so many great places to eat, shop and visit here that I hope you get the chance to stop back again soon! I wish you safe travels!

    Best Wishes,
    Corrin Nicholas
    AGM

    Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Everything couldn't have been more Perfect.

    by Starky54 on 2018-07-04 06:57 pm

    This hotel has it all figured out. From the friendly helpful staff to the well appointed rooms. I got a great rate for a Tuesday night on July 3rd for a "Euro Standard Room". I stayed in Room 300 that was very well appointed with a double bed, TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and full ironing board, small closet, and phone. The Euro Standard Room is not as large as the other rooms, but more than adequate. And the shower was great! Can you imagine water spraying out of 4 shower heads? See the attached photo. And the included breakfast choices are very good, with omelets made to order, waffles, sausage links, home fries (these are obviously frozen and not too tasty), juices, cereals, pastries, yogurt, etc... Fresh chocolate chip cookies during check-in, apples, oranges, bananas, available anytime. Parking is $10. The hotel is right at Armory Square with everything within 3 blocks. A beautiful and wonderful hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Starky54,

    Thank you so much for being a recent guest with us! I appreciate your feedback and am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for our home fries not meeting your expectations - we recently switched to a new food service provider and are still working out the kinks with the changes. I will pass this onto the Chef and see about a different selection for future use. I hope that you stay with us again should your travels bring you to Syracuse!

    Best Wishes,
    Corrin Nicholas
    AGM

    Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Some great things

    by Lisa F on 2018-07-02 09:04 am

    The gentleman who made breakfast each day was amazing so friendly and fast. The breakfast selection was good but fresh fruit would be welcome. The suite was spacious comfortable and clean but quite noisy both from the street and the hotel lobby. The first morning we had a do not disturb sign up, they phoned to see if wanted service we replied yes please and vacated the room in about ten minutes, removing the do not disturb sign but when we returned many hours later our room was never made up. The air conditioning stopped working one night but they fixed it promptly the next morning when we reported the issue.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.