Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Jefferson Clinton Hotel


    Jefferson Clinton Hotel
 in Syracuse
    Jefferson Clinton Hotel
 in Syracuse

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
456 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lovely historic hotel

    by jcmeal on 2017-10-16 06:07 am

    We had a wonderful parent's weekend in Syracuse and enjoyed our stay at the Jefferson Clinton. Excellent staff, comfortable room and amenities, impressive breakfast included. Convenient to the campus and a great neighborhood in downtown Syracuse. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Another great stay -- this time for special occasion

    by Quinnly on 2017-10-12 12:39 am

    We stayed here for one night in October to attend a wedding nearby. There were many of the wedding guests also staying at the hotel and it was a very busy weekend with local events at colleges. The hotel staff were great and accommodated our requests as best they could, which ultimately was all of them. While check in as much later, they understand our concern about checking in a little early in between the wedding ceremony and reception and we got to our room by 3. We reserved the Corner Executive Suite and glad we did because we hosted a few people in our room and the separate little living and kitchen area was nice. The bedroom was very large as well as the bathroom. Room was clean and comfortable. Two TVs was nice as well. The location is near lots of restaurants and bars that come alive at night and during the day on the weekends. We had beautiful weather so was nice to walk around when we could.

    Their breakfast is world class with hot buffet items and omelets made to order. They have coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7. We lucked out and got one of the parking spots behind the hotel but they will valet as well for ease. You may just have to wait about 10 minutes to get your car so you can probably even call ahead for that.

    I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Syracuse, particularly if events in the Armory Square area. Thank you to the great staff.

    Owner Response
    Dear Quinnly - Thank you so much for coming back to visit and taking the time to write such a nice review. We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Steve

    Steve B, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful stay!

    by Disneytess on 2017-09-10 05:21 am

    We had the privilege of spending two nights here for our nieces wedding in August. What a lovely hotel. Check in was fast and so efficient. Left my car in the front drive and it was whisked away via Valet Parking. We had a beautiful suite with a kitchen/sitting room area. The room was immaculate. Nice big bedroom with adjoining full bath. Loved the extra amenities. It was a very busy weekend for the hotel. Every Manager on duty pulled their weight. I saw them picking up dirty dishes and running to get cars from the parking area. They offer a full hot breakfast in the morning. Made to order omelets. The only downfall was that the elevator was very busy that weekend. The good news was I got a lot of exercise walking up and down the stairs! Walking distance to lots of places. I would definitely recommend the hotel!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you should you return. Kindest regards, Steve

    Steve B, Owner at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • They call it historic, I call it old

    by LovesToTravel27_10 on 2017-08-25 02:19 am

    We were at this hotel for a family wedding. My biggest complaint is the room - it was old and tired. There was a mini kitchenette in our room with 2 double beds. They could have used the space better with more room between the beds and the bed and the bathroom! We banged into the bed every time we entered the bathroom! The carpet was creepy. The buffet breakfast that came with the room was awesome - great chefs making omeletes, plenty of food, good coffee. Unfortunately when everyone shows up for breakfast at the same time, service is slow. The location of this hotel can't be beat for downtown Syracuse - it is close to everything. The parking lot is small, although we were lucky enough to find a space every time and they valet your car if you can't find a space in the lot which holds about 15 cars. The elevator was not working when we got there and we climbed to the 5th floor, twice, with our luggage. They were helpful in that they provided people to schlep for you, but we declined that offer. The gym was tiny and offered only 1 elliptical, 1 bike and a universal machine. Luckily for me no one was working out that weekend. I'm not sure I would stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Dear LovesToTravel27_10,
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while you were in town for your family's wedding. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. Feel free to reach out to me personally and I would be happy to discuss with you.
    Stephenie Pyle
    General Manager
    315-425-0500

    , General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great hotel with big rooms and great staff

    by FussyGrl on 2017-08-24 02:55 pm

    As other reviews have mentioned, this is a historical hotel. That means the rooms are not sterile or cookie cutter, but they have some charm. In addition to charm, they have lots of space, a kitchen or kitchenette, and big bathrooms. And they are really clean! We had a room right next to a bridal party when we checked in, and it was clear that it was going to be very noisy for much of the night. We spoke with the hotel staff, and they immediately moved us to a much quieter (like super quiet) room without any hassle. I was impressed. The area is definitely undergoing the sort of downtown renaissance that so many cities are enjoying, although it is still on the upswing, with some closed buildings in the area. But there are some good restaurants and coffee shops very close/walking close nearby. I did not try the breakfast buffet, but it looked amazing. I will absolutely stay here again when I am back in town.

    Owner Response
    Dear FussyGrl,
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your time spent at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel and thank you for being our guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and were able to explore some of the area. Next time you are here, please make sure to take the time to enjoy a made to order omelet!
    Stephenie Pyle
    General Manager

    , General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.