Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Keswick Hall


    Keswick Hall
 in Charlottesville
    Keswick Hall
 in Charlottesville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
474 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • What A Positive Change

    by Wayne N on 2017-10-19 08:44 am

    This is a different (So Much Better) hotel than the one we visited the last time. The people we reported were nice but virtually everything else needed serious work. The people are still nice, actually nicer and all of the glitches we griped about the last time have been fixed. The room was beautiful. The housekeeping immaculate. The fitness center was great with enough machines and equipment. The golf course is beautiful and so well maintained. The golf pro Bubba and attendant, Dave treated us like members. Felt very much at home. The resort is world class again and we can't wait to return.

  • Highly Over rated

    by Jim L on 2017-10-16 03:56 pm

    I recently stayed at this beautiful property. It is in beautiful rolling hills just about 10 miles from Charlottesville. I was attending a very formal,elegant wedding that was preceded by a few days of parties in the area. The guest rooms were well appointed but rather small and had minimal closet space. There was a shower/ tub,pedestal sink and very little space to put out toiletries. The shower had poor water power.
    Lovely dining room with gorgeous views,average service and very few choices to order. Food average.
    Each morning coffee is served in an elegant billiard/ reading room. I promptly came down at 7 and had a delicious cup of coffee and went out to sit in the lounge
    And read the paper. Promptly at 7:10 each day for 4 days a cleaning lady started sweeping the area which lasted about 30 minutes...then started mopping as guests tracked through it!
    Each night I would have a drink after or before events. It is the most chaotic poor service...least well managed of any pricey establishment I've ever been in. Overall poor management is to blame . Extremely pricey and not worth it

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience. We are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations but clearly we fell short during your stay. We do hope you will give us an opportunity to make it right on your next visit. I can be reached directly at tgoulding@keswick.com Thank you again.

    TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

  • Pretty hotel grounds but unusable because of the archery hunting on the nature trails

    by cjones6575 on 2017-10-04 04:35 pm

    The hotel provides a beautiful setting and the golf course is lovely to look at and the employees are very warm and try to be very helpful. You can no longer walk the nature trails because they have archery hunting of the deer in the surrounding neighborhood for six months and you are not allowed to walk on the trails. You can only walk on the neighborhood streets.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your comments. The resort is not conducting a hunt. The surrounding areas are accessible to hunters for the season therefore the estate adjacent to the resort, which maintains the trails, have closed them for safety.

    TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Keswick Hall, responded to this review

  • Quaint, small

    by ashley h on 2017-10-03 06:37 am

    We were here for a weekend business trip, so most of our stay was planned for us. The Hotel and grounds are very nice. The inifinity pool is great and the golf course is also very nice. The food is fair, rooms are clean but the hotel is small and older so you hear everything around you from other doors opening and shutting, the grounds crew weedeating and blowing is very loud! It is in a great location, close to UVA and the fall colors are amazing,.

  • Gets worse and worse

    by warmweatherlovers4 on 2017-09-25 03:23 pm

    I have to come here for a conference each September and it has never been great, but now it has become abysmal. I am stuck here and wish I could find a Courtyard. The place is not just tired and getting worse, the "help" is anything but. I am hoping the management actually sees this because apparently they're not here (no management to be seen anywhere), and it shows. Staff, which is very young, could care less and just sits around (distinguish from the dining staff which met excellent standards). Room was not serviced, day 1. When we called, the reception had no idea what was going on and told us housekeeping had "finished" for the day (5 pm and NO HOUSEKEEPING????!!!!). He offered "some extra towels". Only an 18 year old dolt, which is apparently who was running reception would equate NO housekeeping with some extra towels. When we expressed outrage he promised--ok we'll get housekeeping there. Apparently that means "we'll do nothing." That was 5; it's now 7:30 and no service.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the confusion related to housekeeping and nightly turn down service. Our team works hard each day to deliver an exceptional experience and we are truly disappointed to learn that your stay fell short of expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience tgoulding@keswick.com. Thank you.

    TrevorGoulding, Director of Sales at Keswick Hall, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.