Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

La Concha Hotel & Spa


    La Concha Hotel & Spa
 in Key West
    La Concha Hotel & Spa
 in Key West

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1073 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Mandatory evacuation Hurricane Irma

    by Katami on 2017-10-14 02:28 am

    My ten year old and I stayed during Hurricane Irma. Lost water and power. The staff never stopped doing what they could to take care of everyone. Very professional and polite, even to the guests who were making unreasonable demands and threatening legal action. A lot of the staff had evacuated, which left the hotel shorthanded. The ones who were left worked long hours and went above and beyond to take care of their guests. Even under these horrendous conditions I never saw one employee lose their composure. Management should be so proud.

    Owner Response
    Katami, thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide refuge for you during the storm and that we exceeded your expectations with our kind service and accommodations. We hope that you will join us again under better circumstances in the future!

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • staying on duval street

    by Webb L on 2017-09-30 01:28 pm

    This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of everything going on up and down Duval Street. Outdoor pool on the second is a great place to relax and have and have a drink with friends.

    Owner Response
    Webb, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location on Duval Street, relaxing pool area and attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your visit Key West.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • Refund cancelled reservations

    by Antonio P on 2017-09-27 09:50 am

    We made a reservation with booking.com for this hotel and it was a free cancellation. Unfortunately I needed to cancel and was charged for the first night at reservation. Cancelled reservation almost 2 months ago and I still did not receive my refund. Called booking.com and they tell me the hotel is responsible for refund, called hotel and they tell me that booking.com is responsible for the refund.
    Anyone else I need to call?

    Owner Response
    Antonio, I am very sorry for the trouble you have gone through with your cancellation .We do our best to accommodate for guests in situations like these but, unfortunately, have little power in the cancellation process when guests book through a third party service. Please feel free to call me directly at XX if there are any questions you may have.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • Great staff, very helpful, nice place

    by PJ D on 2017-09-22 11:07 am

    We needed a place to stay during Hurricane Irma because we knew that our home in the Keys was going to take a direct hit. We went into the atrium of La Concha and asked for a room in this emergency situation. Though he didn't have a room available because many people who had scheduled a room had not yet cancelled due to the hurricane, the manager assured me that he would find me a room and he even gave me his own personal cell phone and asked that I call him periodically to check. As I was walking out, a call came into the front desk for a cancellation. He ran out to catch me before I left and we booked the room.

    The amenities were wonderful. The room was clean and well appointed. The lobby area was inviting. Even during this hurricane the staff made every effort to make sure the guests were comfortable. In fact, if I had been able to experience this place under "normal" circumstances, I am certain I would have rated it as a 5.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the kind review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with a safe refuge during the storm. Our associates will be thrilled to hear that they left a lasting impression on you with their service and our accommodations. We hope that you will join us again under more normal circumstances in the future.

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

  • All Round a Good Place to stay

    by Jimmy H on 2017-09-21 07:28 am

    The location is great right in the middle of Old Town Key West!
    Yes the rooms are small but the only thing we were doing there was sleeping and showering, so the room was a good size for that. little on the pricey side but for being in the middle of everything well worth the money!

    Owner Response
    Jimmy, thank you for kindly reviewing La Concha Key West. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, well-appointed accommodations and kind service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

    Best regards,
    Mike Rice

    Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.