Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Le Pavillon Hotel


    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans
    Le Pavillon Hotel
 in New Orleans

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2899 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Classic old world style

    by Kyle J on 2017-12-12 05:18 pm

    Wife's 50th birthday trip. Hotel was fantastic, classic beauty. Requested flowers before arrival and had a beautiful arrangement of roses in the room. Hotel made arrangements for restaurants and explained getting around New Orleans. Great birthday for my wife

  • Give it a miss.

    by Alison H on 2017-12-10 09:32 am

    Arrived and all sounded ace. Got to our room, hair on the bathroom floor and the shower screen was dirty, after 3 attempts to have it cleaned I gave up! The bar tender took 40 minutes to bring 4 drinks! If we hadn't been meeting lots of different people over 4 days I would have moved. On our last day we went to enjoy the roof top and pool area. It was being cleaned. No apology no attempt to work round us, no notice on the doors to advise on direction of how to get out etc. During the night there was ongoing maintenance to the Lift where the staff seemed incapable of speaking quietly or unaware that at 3am it was necessary. On exiting our room there was a notice to say wet paint. It was facing those entering the room not leaving. Why would that be an issue. Over priced, not clean, not acceptable. No apology for disruption during maintenance DO,NOT GO.

    Owner Response
    Alison, I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience at Le Pavillon. We take housekeeping very seriously and I will speak with my team immediately to see where the miscommunication occurred. I also want to apologize for the service you experienced at the bar, as typically we are known for speedy delivery. Again i will touch base with the team to see how we ma improve moving forward. We do our best to keep maintenance disturbances to a minimum and we are very sorry for the late night noise disturbances you experienced. Overall, I am very disappointed in the experience you had and I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

    Best regards,
    Sam Atwood

    Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • Desperately Seeking Management

    by dgbanderson1 on 2017-12-08 10:13 am

    This grand old hotel has some nice customs; peanut butter sandwiches in the lobby at night is one of them. The bellmen are very nice and helpful in a genuine manner. In fact, they are the most impressive characteristic of this property. However, the rest of the hotel seems to be running on autopilot and there is no planned route. The front dest staff were pleasant but some lacked fundamental manners and basic hospitality qualities. Smile, say the guest's name. Hospitality 101. Cover your mouth when you cough or sneeze, then apologize. I saw two housekeepers hanging out in the hall gossiping. Doors to maintenance areas were standing open with mop buckets, etc in full view, but no one working there. Vacuum cleaners were left about in the hallways. The newly remodeled rooms had furniture containing doors that won't close and outlets that cannot be used because prongs do not fit into them. The coffee maker was placed next to an outlet that cannot be used. I called the desk to request bathrobes and they did send them, but the gentleman who deliver them had them rumpled up in his arms. They were clean and cozy though, and we appreciated that. The luncheon buffet offered no explanation of protocol or pricing, and the food was average at best. The salad bar did have nice fresh greens, and we appreciated that. We ordered a beverage that never arrived. Little jelly jars were still on the lunch tables from breakfast. Truly, the majority of the staff seemed completely untrained. I asked the concierge if they had umbrellas that guests could use (it was sleeting outside) and the reply was, "No ma'am." No apology or suggestion as to where I could get one. The front desk staff seemed to have no standard directive for grooming. Wild fingernails and ill fitting uniforms with assorted jewelry. So many of my complaints are things that can be rectified with structured consistent training. It was the strangest hotel experience I have had in a long time. I really want to love this place, but they are making it hard. If only they would let the bellmen run the place, things would improve. Oh, the soaps were really nice. And again, those PBJs were adorable and nice to have at night......

    Owner Response
    Thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience at check-in wit h the bellmen, however I am very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience with the remainder of our associates. I assure you that we take customer service very seriously and have our guests' best interests in mind. I will surely address your experience with my team to see where the disconnect may have occurred. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future.

    Best regards,
    Sam Atwood

    Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • A beautiful Hotel

    by LCGOOD on 2017-12-05 11:42 am

    Just magnificent Hotel so beautiful and some great traditions, great location and they couldn't have looked after us better. We will stay there again when in New Orleans.
    Very ornate with the tradition of free Hot Chocolate with peanut butter and jelly sandwiches nightly so all occupants can meet. Lovely tradition.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our picturesque location and our late night tradition of PB&J and hot cocoa. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit New Orleans!

    Best regards,
    Sam Atwood

    Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

  • December New Orleans Saints Game

    by rakams on 2017-12-04 04:28 pm

    This hotel has renovated all their rooms since the last time we stayed. The rooms and high ceilings make this a very attractive hotel. It has more of older Upscale New Orleans decorations. The bar and doorman were very welcoming as were all the staff.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our more recent renovations and our artfully-minded interiors. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your future trips to New Orleans.

    Best regards,
    Sam Atwood

    Remington_Management, General Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.