Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Marriott Syracuse Downtown


    Marriott Syracuse Downtown
 in Syracuse
    Marriott Syracuse Downtown
 in Syracuse

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
170 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Outstanding hotel with tons of character, nice Lounge, great location

    by Rich M on 2017-05-20 12:49 am

    Terrific hotel with incredible character (opened in 1924), nice Concierge Lounge, as well as great Service and fitness center. Original and very cool doors on rooms.
    Also in an excellent location that is walking distance to downtown and lots of restaurants and destinations.

  • A Grand and historic hotel restored!

    by BobStantley on 2017-05-19 11:38 am

    They did this restoration right! Beautifully ornate finishes, restored murals, ceiling details, etc. Room doors refinished by Stickley in nearby Manlius. Rooms completely modernized and enlarged (basically two original rooms became one new room), nicely finished, clean, and excellent service by staff. Main restaurant, 11 Waters, is typical hotel restaurant, good menu diversity, and reasonable prices. Elite Rewards members (Gold, Platinum) enjoy a free breakfast buffet on the mezzanine level with good quality food, but average coffee. Disappointed that no Starbucks kiosk is anticipated. Cafe Kubal is going in, but not available yet, as is a promising looking pub-restaurant named Shaughnessey's, later on 2017. We visited for Syracuse University graduation and despite the large crowds, never felt overwhelmed, even with the large wedding that was also booked (they might have checked the timing on thier wedding date more thoroughly??). Overall, an excellent experience and highly recommend for anyone who has any interest in historical restorations

  • Truly Grand again.

    by David D on 2017-05-17 05:16 pm

    The elegance and glory have returned to this gorgeous hotel. To say I was impressed when I got to the lobby is an understatement. After I checked in, I was blown away when I saw my suite. I mean Stickley furniture, for real.
    Curious about the back story of this hotel I asked for a quick tour, Declan was kind enough to show me around, the Grand Ballroom and Persian Terrace restored to their roaring 20's grandeur. Syracuse is a classic American city and Armory Square is a short walk from the hotel. Sufficiently impressed.

    Owner Response
    Dear David D,

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Marriott Syracuse Downtown, and thank you for your kind words! Our Front Office staff are always happy to share their knowledge of the hotel and of the area.

    Thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time your travles bring you to Syracuse.

    Sincerley,
    Reid Beadel
    Front Desk Manager

    Reid B, Front Desk Manager at Marriott Syracuse Downtown, responded to this review

  • Beautiful hotel

    by ellen h on 2017-05-17 02:09 pm

    This Marriott property is gorgeous
    It was originally hotel Syracuse and they have renovated it the fitness center has all type of equipment and they have a restaurant that is called eleven waters which is delicious
    This is definitely my go to hotel when I'm working in Syracuse

    Owner Response
    Dear ellen h,

    Thank you for kind review! We strive to put our best foot forward with our beautiful property, and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!

    We look forward to seeing you the next time your travles bring you to Syracuse.

    Sincerely,
    Reid Beadel
    Front Desk Manager

    Reid B, Front Desk Manager at Marriott Syracuse Downtown, responded to this review

  • Done with this property--poor service :-(

    by carriej11 on 2017-05-14 02:15 pm

    After yet another unfortunate weekend of unacceptable and unbelievably bad service, we are never staying here again. Ever.

    We had a few exchanges with the GM on the poor service. He was apologetic, but it still doesn't make us want us to try again.

    Owner Response
    Dear carriej11,

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us at the Marriott Syracuse Downtown.

    I am dismayed to learn that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I understand that you spoke with our General Manager while you were with us, and am sorry to hear that we failed on delivering the best experience possible. Please know that this is a one time occurrence and we take your feedback very seriously.

    Without knowing the specifics of what occurred, I offer my most humble apologies and hope that one day we may regain your confidence.

    Thank you for your time.

    Sincerely,
    Reid Beadel
    Front Desk Manager

    Reid B, Front Desk Manager at Marriott Syracuse Downtown, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.