Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Newport Beach Hotel & Suites


    Newport Beach Hotel & Suites
 in Middletown

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
947 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Definitiely fun with some quirks

    by SheriffBart on 2018-01-31 04:48 pm

    We stayed in a two bedroom room in the main historic hotel. The view from our room was great, across a (busy) road from the beach but we could still it very well. Note that only the historic hotel faces the beach, and some of the rooms have no views (they face a side road or the side of the hotel). The newer addition of the hotel has views of a marsh and pond area, kind of nice in its own way, but it's not the ocean. The rooms had windows that open wide, great for the fresh air, but not so great that they had no screens, so watch your kids! Also, the room had no furniture other than the beds and a table with, strangely, only one chair (maybe an oversight?). The pool and hot tubs are across the street in the new building; bathrobes are provided. The indoor pool is welcome but very small; once you get above 5 or 6 swimmers, it would be too crowded for use (but when we stayed it was not crowded). It also gets very hot in the pool area. We loved the outdoor roof hot tub the first afternoon and evening, but it is not covered up at night. We tried it in the morning after a cold night and the water was too cold for enjoyment. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, despite there still being a sign for a restaurant outside. Coffee is provided in the morning. All in all, I thought this place was a charmer and forgave all its minor foibles.

  • Very nice hotel and rooms!!

    by David S on 2018-01-15 01:28 pm

    Hotel was very nice... big rooms and very clean!!! Having had 15 days of below freezing they had a water burst on the roof top hot tub... they were working on getting it fixed when we were they so no roof hot tub available. the indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic and really added to a nice stay... hotel does not have a restaurant/lounge and no Continental breakfast but the suite we had was equipped with a fridge, stove, toaster oven, microwave and coffee machine... nice local dinner spot within walking distant and they offer 10% off for staying at the hotel... Will definitely go back!!

  • Odd Experience

    by Kelly M on 2018-01-02 10:32 am

    I stayed at this hotel for New Years Eve with my husband and another couple. We had stayed before in one of their suites (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a central living area) and were excited to stay again in the perfect set up. Upon arrival at 5pm our room was not ready to check into and we were asked if we "really needed" the 2 beds-which of course we did. The staff was unapologetic and said if we needed to get ready to head out to our plans they could give us a room to get ready in. So we all got ready in a cramped, one bathroom room. Our room was finally ready and it still wasn't the one we specifically reserved and only had one bathroom (which was attached to a bedroom). The whole experience was really awkward and we will not stay here again, which is a shame because the location is really beautiful.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for being our guest at Newport Beach Hotel and Suites and sharing your feedback with us.

    We sincerely apologize for the delay in check in and any room type error that may have occurred. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team and work to continually improve. I know that does not change your experience, but rest assured we have heard your concerns and are doing our best to address them.

    Our apologies that we have fallen short on your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and deliver a great stay.

    srnhg, Manager at Newport Beach Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

  • Gorgeous beach view

    by Jenks19 on 2017-12-29 04:23 am

    December in the Newport, RI area was cold and windy, but very lovely. All the mansions dressed up for Christmas. This hotel is just outside Newport proper. I stayed in the historic bldg in a room with a beautiful view of Easton beach, the Cliff Walk and the Breakers. The bldg being old has its quirks and not everything is brand new and shiny, but it has great character which I love. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful and attentive. I was in room 470 which all the staff agreed was their favorite room because of the view. The room was large and comfortable and clean. The road out front is busy during the day but is dead quiet once the sun goes down so it wasn't a problem. There are good restaurants very close by and Starbucks coffee in the lobby 24/7. The parking lot is directly across the street from the historic bldg at the newer Suites bldg. There is parking under the bldg (which is on stilts) which was especially nice when it snowed one morning. The hotel is a quick 3 minute drive into the historic district and avoids all the tourist crowds. Wasn't sure a beach hotel was going to be a good choice for a December visit, but it was just perfect.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for being our guest at the Newport Beach Hotel and Suites. We know you have many options when deciding where to say and we appreciate you choosing us.

    As you mentioned the hotel is located just a few minutes to downtown Newport and the Newport Mansions which is certainly a must see during the holiday season! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your beach view room in the Historic Building. We hope you were also able to relax in our indoor pool during your stay. The Newport Winter Festival is another great time to visit this season with plenty of activities featured all over town. We hope to welcome you back soon!

    srnhg, Manager at Newport Beach Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

  • Overall great experience!!

    by jmgreenman92 on 2017-12-06 11:44 am

    The best massage I've ever received. Halli is unbelievable and so sweet!! I highly recommend you to get a massage during your stay!! The beach is right across the street. it is a short uber ride to downtown.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.