Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa


    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort & Spa
 in Bedford

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4102 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great getaway

    by T1332YTphilipg on 2017-11-16 01:53 pm

    Spent only one night and wished we'd had time for more. The historic ambience was incredible--none of us knew what an important role the resort has played in our history. Fortunately, the hotel is entirely up to date with a staff that knows how to treat guests.

  • Could be so much better

    by Damien D on 2017-11-14 03:57 pm

    Just returned from a family overnight visit. This hotel should be great but it is not. Can't check in until 4 and our room wasn't available until 4:30. We drove 200 miles and they told us they'd call us when our room was ready. They didn't. Seems like everything cost extra and I heard a lot of "No". For example, there is a lounge on most floors. It's locked unless you pay a fee...to sit on a couch. No hot tub, unless you pay for a spa service, and all that was available was a mani/pedi, not my bag. A cold weather resort should have a hot tub especially at these rates. I went for a run on Sunday at 8 am. It was 24 degrees. I was kicked off the golf course where I was running even though I was on a cart path (not causing frost damage) and there was literally not a soul in sight, anywhere.

    It is a cool property and should be very good. But it has an undercurrent of being a nickel and dime joint. The staff was all very nice (maybe not so much at the spa) but it was like they were following orders.

    Increase the rates if you want but change the experience to "Yes, we can do that" and don't charge a child for marshmallows at the fire pit.

    Owner Response
    Dear Damien D,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate thoughts and suggestions from all of our guests. I'm disappointed to hear of your disappointing experience and assure you the level of service you received was not the service we strive to provide. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I will certainly discuss these areas of opportunity with our management team to improve our services for all of our guests.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Bedford Springs Omni Resorts

    by P7962IValanj on 2017-11-14 02:10 pm

    Great Spa getaway! Delicious food! Wonderful staff! Excellent service and very comfortable rooms. If you like history, this place has a very interesting story to tell and lots of antique articles to look at and placards to read that tell you about the different families that vacationed here.

    Owner Response
    Dear P7962IValanj,

    We're thrilled we exceeded your expectations in so many ways during your visits. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are fortunate to have guests that appreciate the colorful history the resort hosts and the level of service we strive to provide. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • The Greatest Weekend

    by MotyaWashDC on 2017-11-14 10:54 am

    I stayed at the Bedford Springs during my wedding weekend. I could not have been happier with the service. The hair stylist took care of my fiance, the room was perfect, the Crystal dining room had an amazing brunch and accommodated many of my guests the following morning as well. We were also very happy to see that the hotel left us chocolate dipped strawberries, as well as a bottle of Chandon champagne in the fridge. An amazing experience from start to finish.

    Owner Response
    Dear MotyaWashDC,

    We are honored you chose to celebrate your wedding weekend with us, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted we were able to create an amazing experience for you and your husband. We hope you were able to make many memories with us. We hope you will join us again soon.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review

  • Love this place, dislike the spa

    by Paige K on 2017-11-13 03:48 am

    My husband and I just got back from a wonderful overnight trip at Bedford Springs. I was celebrating my birthday weekend and the staff went above and beyond to help me celebrate. I was delivered a cupcake upon check in. I was given a wonderful dessert at dinner at the Crystal Room.
    We took advantage of the hiking trails which were perfect and serene even on such a cold day. The lobby bar was wonderful with delicious seasonal cocktail options. Our dinner in the Crystal Room was phenomenal and our waitress was so attentive and caring, she really went above and beyond to give us great service.
    We went swimming in the pool which is gorgeous and something you definitely have to do!
    My only complaint turns to the spa. I called the spa 2 weeks prior to my arrival to book a spa treatment for my husband and I and when they did not have openings for the treatment I wanted, I inquired about just doing the Bedford Bath ritual. I was told no reservation was required and it would not be a problem. I then confirmed this with the front desk Saturday morning before I was turned away by the spa receptionists because "They don't offer that on weekends." This is despite there clearly being a weekend price listed and my mentioning the previous 2 conversations I had with Omni employees regarding this matter. So all in all I was disappointed with the misleading information I was given by the staff.

    Owner Response
    Dear Paige K,

    We are honored you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and are thrilled we were able to create an almost flawless experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding our miscommunication in spa treatments, I will certainly address this opportunity to improve our services and create more teachable moments for our associates. I'm delighted to hear we were able to still create a memorable experience for you in so many aspects and hope your birthday was still a happy occasion.

    Thank you,
    Bill Liedholm
    General Manager
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort

    Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.