Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Sacajawea Hotel


    Sacajawea Hotel
 in Three Forks
    Sacajawea Hotel
 in Three Forks

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
255 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • what a relaxing spot

    by pjg236 on 2017-12-26 02:11 pm

    we stayed at the sac just for a weekend getaway and it was awesome - the amenities that are offered are second to none for style and pampering - breakfast in bed when you want it is way cool - great friendly bar on site with great dining and food

    Owner Response
    Thank you for this excellent feedback!

    SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review

  • Flatters To Deceive !

    by JoeCBansteadUK on 2017-11-08 09:17 am

    This review is based on a 33 night road trip staying at 22 properties, so is relatively objective.

    We simply love historic hotels, hence the visit.

    First impression of the clapboard exterior and extensive porch complete with rocking chairs was good, as was the ambiance in the well restored lobby.

    Reception staff efficient without being particularly welcoming, unlike two days previously when we checked out availability on the way through town, when the young lady could not have been more welcoming. Her name unfortunately escapes me. A complimentary glass of Sparkling Wine was offered during check in.

    However, our room 214 had obviously been refurbished to a 'modern' standard - i.e. it could have been a hotel room anywhere in the world. It totall lacked the atmosphere and character outlined above. Quite the smallest room we stayed in during the whole trip with a low ceiling. Well equipped, but without any coffee making facility. The bathroom was compact, clean and well equipped with robes.

    Others have commented on the noise from the basement bar area - we were far enough away to not be disturbed at all.

    The restaurant was advertised as fine dining. We don't class wipe down tables crammed into a room, or banquettes in the noisy bar area as anywhere close to fine dining. We opted to eat in the basement bar, where the food was of a good quality and reasonable priced to the ambiance, unlike the fine dining restaurant upstairs. Service was perfunctory.

    'Breakfast in Bed' !!!!! This had to be pre - ordered both in time and content ( very limited) the previous evening. As mentioned above, there was no in room coffee making facility, meaning that for the essential wake up coffee you have to stagger down the corridor in a robe to a coffee station. The breakfast - portion control is one thing, but being restricted to a choice of 3 items, which when they arrived at your door on a tray consisted of very small portions served in bowls. We are frugal eaters, but these portions really were inadequate. The only place to eat breakfast is literally, as advertised, in bed, balancing the tray on your knees as well as handling the coffee, which required another trip down the corridor to replenish. In fairness breakfast can be served anywhere in the hotel - but do you want to eat in a gloomy unlit bar/restaurant area or deserted reception ?

    Given the fact that the hotel has a good kitchen and restaurant area, it's beyond us why a full breakfast cannot be served in a hotel that advertises 'Fine Dining'.

    Very, very disappointed - on our next Rockies trip we won't be returning.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for this detailed review, we appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback.

    SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review

  • Never been wronged by hotel in this way!

    by Rob P on 2017-10-27 10:07 am

    Looking for a special place to stay between Yellowstone and Glacier. Thought Sacajawea Hotel would be the perfect spot. Liked it...until I got my credit card bill. Called the hotel t inquire about what looked like a 2 night charge. They posted a $250 charge for what hey claimed was SMOKING!! Never been a smoker nor has my partner. Told the hotel we do not smoke, never have, and that they need to reverse the charge. They said no. Unbelievable. Do not trust these folks. Have engaged by credit card company to help fight this. Outrageous!

    Owner Response
    So glad you liked your stay with us, having it be a non-smoking establishment is one of the ways we keep it nice for you & other guests. It is also why we advise that we do charge an additional cleaning fee for smoking on the registration card that you sign at check in. It's a charge we take very seriously and each room is thoroughly inspected by multiple people before such a charge is levied

    SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review

  • Montana Travel Girl Very Pleased

    by montanacarole on 2017-10-15 05:13 pm

    Historical 5-star hotel didn't disappoint! Luxurious king suite with all the extras. Very quiet. Loved the complimentary breakfast-in-bed options! All the linens are first class including bathrobes.

    Cold champagne at check in. Just couldn't be nicer!

    Owner Response
    MontanaCarole

    This review couldn't be nicer, thank you for this excellent feedback & we hope to welcome you again soon!

    SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review

  • What a Pleasure...Above and Beyond!

    by 399carolh on 2017-10-03 11:39 am

    We made reservations for one night at this hotel and dinner in the dining room, only because we couldn't get lodging in Yellowstone. Next year, we will stay more nights and enjoy this jewel of a hotel. To give you an idea... we were greeted with washcloths to clean our travel hands (faces?) and then offered champagne. After a delightful and informative visit with our hostess, we checked in early to our room. We enjoyed a drink later on the porch before a magnificent dinner in the dining room. Be sure and make dinner reservations when you book the hotel as people drive miles to eat their delicious food.

    Owner Response
    We look forward to your next visit , thanks for this wonderful feedback!

    SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.