Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Silver Birches


    Silver Birches
 in Hawley
    Silver Birches
 in Hawley

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
151 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful weekend getaway

    by 626margaretm on 2018-07-01 11:12 am

    We checked into Silver Birches Resort on Friday for a weekend getaway. We decided on the one bedroom suites above the offices and overlooking the lake. Upon entering the reception desk we were greeted by two lovely ladies who could not do enough for us. They told us about what was going on in the next few days in the neighborhood. They brought us to our room and it was delightful. We felt it had a nautical theme to it and we had a lovely updated shower and jacuzzi tub. We had a very bright and clean white bedroom. Our sitting room was overlooking the lake and the views were spectacular. Every evening they have fire pits by the lake and some nights they do champagne. The ladies were kind enough to show us one of the other facilities. It's the people who work in this hotel that make this beautiful it's like a family atmosphere and yet very sophisticated at the same time. It was beautiful to see the boats at the dock and watch everybody out on the water during water activities. Definitely recommend this place. It is a sister property to Ledges hotel and The Settlers Inn which is also beautiful. Definitely recommend the Settlers in for breakfast.

    Owner Response
    Dear 626margaretm,
    We are very happy to hear you had a beautiful weekend getaway at Silver Birches. We are pleased you loved your room, the sunset toast, and the service. We will pass along your compliments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this review

  • Function

    by arthur g on 2018-06-25 03:24 pm

    The location directly on Lake Wallenpaupack is fantastic. The next door restaurant ( same owners) serves all three meals with a great view from the back deck. The bar area is open for food in a nicely appointed nautical decor room.
    Grounds, pool area, and boat docks are all kept in perfect condition. Most all rooms offer super views but alas are lacking in up to date furnishings. Rugs,bats, lighting are all sub par. All clean but old.

    Owner Response
    Dear arthur g,
    We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall. You will be happy to know we are continually updating our rooms and any that have not been updated will be shortly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will join us again at Silver Birches.

    Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this review

  • A great place with the worst service you can expect! Very expensive too...

    by lcardot on 2018-06-24 02:50 pm

    We spent the week-end at the Silver Birches resort on our way to dropping our kids to summer camp.
    The property is really nice, well decorated and located on the shore of a nice lake.
    We arrived at 2:30pm and our room was not ready although check-out time is 12pm... Yes the guaranteed time for check-in is 3pm but at $400 a night you expect more...
    We wanted to rent a boat on the lake for an hour: they refused claiming they do not rent by the hour. We objected that the weather was bad and that no one would rent the boat, they ignored our requests. Conclusion: we went to another shop which was happy to take our money. When we came back they had not rented the boat of course...
    Then we asked for a table at the restaurant: they could not take us before 9pm because they were full! We could not believe that in a remote place like this the resort would not either make space for their guests first or ask you upon booking if you wished to have dinner...
    So we waited (the choice around is poor). The dinner restaurant was not great. Food was average, prices were crazy high but worse we had to wait 1h20 minutes to get our meals although the restaurant at that time was almost empty...
    We then went back to our rooms. They are all so noisy! Good luck to sleep without earbud. The worst part is that the water evacuation pipe is right behind the bed in the master bedroom and every time a neighbor uses a bathroom it wakes you up...
    Finally, we went to take breakfast at the restaurant. They serve terrible scrambled eggs and would refuse to serve them sunny-side-up... The pancakes were so bad even the kids did not eat them...
    A really terrible experience that has cost us a fortune...

    Owner Response
    Dear lcardot,
    We are surprised to read your review about poor service. We do our best to check our guests in as early as possible but during our busy season we cannot always accommodate early check ins. As for the boat rentals, our partners Pocono Action Sport, have set a minimum of a 2 hour boat rental and we cannot change their policy. We apologize that this did not suit your needs. As for dinner, we are a remote area but summer is our busy season and almost every night at The Dock has a wait for tables. We are sorry it was a problem during your stay though and that you did not enjoy it. We would be happy to hear more about your experience if you wouldn't mind reaching out to Jenna our resort manager at JSimpler@Settlershospitality.com. We hope you will give us a chance to win back your business in the future.

    Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this review

  • Nice family Resort

    by kdunder2016 on 2018-06-17 08:17 am

    I have been going to Silver Birches for 7 Years now. The kids love the fishing and the lake is beautiful and has the best Sunsets on the East coast. We enjoy the huge Waterfall at the Boy Scout Camp also. The restaurant no longer had a kids menu which is a big mistake for families staying at the hotel. That is the one thing I would like to change. Other then that, we always have a nice time and look forward to going again.

    Owner Response
    Dear kdunder2016, We are happy you always have a wonderful time staying with us at Silver Birches. We are happy to tell you that we do have a kids menu! We aren't sure why you didn't see one on your last visit but there is definitely one in place with colored pencils for coloring in our sunset terrace and a word search on the back. We hope you will enjoy it on your next visit. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon.

    Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this review

  • Wonderful Family Wedding Venue

    by Maureen E on 2018-06-12 05:28 am

    Our daughter was married here last weekend. The resort couldn't have been better! We had family come in from around the Philadelphia region, New York City, Florida, Chicago and Colorado. The accommodations worked out perfectly for all who booked ahead. The staff, from front desk, to dining staff, to housekeeping, all were top rate--super friendly, responsive and professional. We can highly recommend Silver Birches for anyone looking for a beautiful weekend wedding setting.

    Owner Response
    Dear Maureen E,
    Congratulations once again on your daughter's marriage! We are happy to have been a part of such a wonderful day. Thank you for sharing your experience and we will pass along your many compliments to our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the future!

    Sarah O, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Birches Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.