Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Boar's Head Resort


    Boar's Head Resort
 in Charlottesville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1027 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Tyler Finney

    by tylerf211 on 2018-01-19 03:30 am

    We had a great stay at Boars Head. Everyone was extreme friendly, from the check in desk to the Birdwood Grill to the gentelman that brought us a wine opener to our room. It was very close to the vineyards and Vivace where we ate dinner. Rocky in the Grill and the woman at the check-in desk from Las Vegas were very friendly and made the experience even better. The only problem was the noise, the people in the room above us very very loud starting at 6 in the morning and it sounded like they were basically in the room. I don't think there is much the hotel can do about this, it is more just a respect issue with the people above us.

  • A gift of ambiance

    by Marlene H on 2018-01-19 02:36 am

    The Boar's Head is a fine experience from the ambiance of the accommodations to the quality of service in its restaurants and spa. The staff, for the most part, is excellent. We think of it as our home away from home during our visits.

  • Winter weekend getaway

    by Jason B on 2018-01-15 04:37 am

    Nice rooms. Quiet, clean and nicely appointed. Helpful staff. Great Sunday brunch buffet at Old Mill Room. Nice grounds. Unfortunately, this was a winter trip so some of the resort's amenities were unavailable but we were well aware of that when making our reservations.

    Owner Response
    Dear Jason B,

    Thank you for your glowing remarks about your winter weekend getaway, Sunday Brunch in The Old Mill Room and our staff. We hope you'll visit again soon when the weather breaks so you can take advantage of all that Boar's Head has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

    Kind regards,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Pleasant Stay at the Boar's Head

    by Lauren A on 2018-01-14 08:38 pm

    Visited here over the holidays and had a very very nice stay. These people must spend a fortune on decorations! Every inch of the place was decked out for Christmas looking very lovely and festive! They also had super cute s'mores roasting! We were in town to visit Monticello, but there are a bunch of amenities here and you could easily spend days just hanging out at the resort!
    I knocked off a star because the pillows totally sucked in this place and the bathrooms were a little small. But otherwise it was a great trip!

    Owner Response
    Dear Lauren A,

    Thank you for visiting Boar's Head over the holidays, and I'm so happy you had a pleasant stay. We definitely shine at Christmas and are very proud of our decorations and our staff that makes it happen. I wish, however, that you would have called down to the front desk and asked for a different pillow to make your experience just right. Come on back when your travels bring you this way and check out all that we have to offer. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Kind regards,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Underwhelemed

    by E279TNmatthewm on 2018-01-14 03:01 pm

    The grounds are beautiful. For a 4 Diamond resort, the facility lacked nice linens. Our sink was leaking. The grill restaurant had mediocre food and was incredibly understaffed. They were unaware how to make a martini. Having lived in Charlottesville for 5 years, I expected more from Boar's Head.

    Owner Response
    Dear E279TNmatthewm,

    Thank you for taking time to leave your review. I am incredibly sorry to hear about your experience with us as I can assure you based on the many other reviews here that your experience is not the standard for Boar's Head.

    I will personally look into your experience with the linens and the staff in the restaurant as we most certainly have fully trained and excellent bartenders and only carry the best Garnier Thiebaut Linens for all our rooms.

    Thank you again for leaving your feedback so that we can learn from it and ensure it doesn't happen again for any of our guests.

    Warmest Regards,
    Russ

    Russ C, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.