Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Boar's Head Resort


    Boar's Head Resort
 in Charlottesville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
961 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A truly wonderful and amazing experience!

    by TheRealDeal39 on 2017-10-21 05:52 pm

    My experience at the Boar's Head Resort was wonderful! It was a great experience from the time I parked my vehicle and was greeted by someone to transport me back to the main building, to the wonderful doormen, registration staff, to the wait staff in the restaurants. The room was so warm and welcoming! I look forward to coming back!!

  • Always a great place to visit

    by suzyq084 on 2017-10-18 11:04 am

    Excellent food, comfortable and beautifully updated room and bathroom
    It is always a joy to stay here and it is one of the best buys in Charlottesville.
    The staff is very friendly and helpful and you need to try the Bistro Club sandwich!!

    Owner Response
    Dear suzyq084,

    Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit to Boar's Head. We are so pleased when we are able to welcome returning guests. It is always nice to hear that the location and amenities meet with our guest's expectations. We look forward to having you return again when you are in the area.

    Best,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Association Executive Likes The Boar's Head Inn!

    by Scott S on 2017-10-17 06:33 am

    First time bringing a meeting here and it won't be my last. Appreciated the professional staff who greeted me at the airport, checked me in, served great meals and offered excellent support for our meeting! Thank You! BHSTAY17

    Owner Response
    Dear Scott S,

    Thank you for your glowing TripAdvisor review about your stay at Boar's Head for a conference. We agree that Boar's Head is a wonderful place for a meeting or a personal retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please let us know how we may assist in planning your return visit.

    Warm regards,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Satisfied

    by lelh2015 on 2017-10-16 08:30 am

    Very nice room in a beautiful, quiet setting. Nice workout facilities, including tennis courts and restaurant. Great if you want to stroll hotel grounds with a pond, or walk the hills of the adjacent wooded neighborhood. Close (5 minutes) to U. Va.

    Owner Response
    Dear lelh2015,

    Thanks for your TripAdvisor review. We are glad you found our setting, vintage comfort and excellent service to your liking. Each season at Boar's Head offers something extraordinary; the glory of autumn is spectacular. We hope you will return to discover the magic of the holidays at Boar's Head!

    Best,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review

  • Mold and mildew!

    by Martha M on 2017-10-15 03:20 pm

    We stayed at The Boar's Head for one night in October 2017. If we had planned a longer stay, I would have moved to a different hotel. Our room, and specifically the bathroom, was dirty. Two towels had huge orange colored stains on them. The shower door and grout were lined with black mold and mildew. The sink did not drain. There were stains on the bed bolster pillows. I took pictures of the mold and delivered a towel to the front desk and the manager on duty agreed the conditions were unacceptable. My $225 room rate was reduced by $30 and they threw in a free breakfast. The Boar's Head is clearly resting on its past reputation. I have no idea what the golf course or spa is like. The new housekeeping manager (to his credit) actually called us after our stay and said he'd been receiving a "lot of complaints ". There is absolutely no excuse for the filth in our room. It was gross. I will never stay at the Boar's Head again and certainly will not recommend it to anyone.

    Owner Response
    Dear Martha M,

    To say I am saddened by your review here is an understatement. The only thing I can say is that what you experienced is not the standard and is not the norm here at Boar's Head and will not be tolerated nor accepted. Our team can and will do better and provide a more consistent and thorough cleaning of our rooms.

    I know you commented that you would never stay with us again, and you absolutely can, but if you are open to staying with us again, I would love to personally help make this past experience right. If you are open to doing so please contact me directly through here and I will assist you further.

    Thank you for your feedback and again I am deeply sorry that you experienced what you did, and I hope you contact me so I can help make this right.

    Best regards,
    Russ

    RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.