Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Cliff House at Pikes Peak


    The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
 in Manitou Springs
    The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
 in Manitou Springs

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
849 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Vintage Hotel

    by hotheads1 on 2017-10-15 10:29 am

    This hotel holds old world charm while being completely updated. Everything was new in our room but was decorated in period. The beds are very comfortable. The views great. Bathroom had a whirlpool tub. My only complaint was the whirlpool directions were very difficult to follow. Probably my bad. The staff was the most friendly I have ever encountered. I would recommend to anyone going to this area.

  • Nice but totally overrated, stuck in the 80'ies

    by bstlv on 2017-10-12 09:18 am

    Stayed at the hotel 3 nights.
    There is a breakfast buffet. Not a big variety - actually disappointing.
    Asked for an omlette - were unpleasantly surprized to lear that it is extra!!! It is a 4 star hotel. Very disappointing.
    The carpet in the dining room has seen better days. It is totally old and full of stains at the entrance. It is a disgrace.
    The airconditioning in the room is a WINDOW airconditiong!! NOISY! Totally the 80'ies

    Owner Response
    We do apologize for your experience. I am concern that you may be reviewing the wrong hotel. Our lobby floors are wood and all the carpeting in the main floor and restaurant was replaced two months ago. Due to the historic nature of the building we do not have window units in any of our rooms. Again, we do apologize for your experience. Thank you

    bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this review

  • very nice historic property

    by Kleist R on 2017-10-11 01:37 pm

    great buffet breakfast but slow to refill your coffee in the morning. Overall a beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Convenient location to all the special sights in Colorado Springs and Woodland Park. Valet parking is really the only option and they charge a garage fee plus tipping everytime you want your car, so parking adds a hefty extra charge to your bill. Street parking is available but extremely limited.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us. we are looking forward to your next visit.

    bgroben, Public Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this review

  • The Cliff House in Manitou Springs

    by lesleyjacobsonvt on 2017-10-11 12:39 am

    Great location. We were upgraded to the Thomas A. Edison Suite. Lots of luxury: huge shower, gas fireplace, comfortable bed. Food was good, very nice morning buffet. A few spotty details: towels we're rough, flower arrangements were artificial and not well taken care of, a little let down for a luxury hotel.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us. Your concerns are being addressed by our teams. Thank you.

    bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this review

  • A Fantastic Hotel

    by bobvacation2063 on 2017-10-08 06:05 pm

    Coming thru Manitou Springs and decided to stop for the night so I checked TripAdvisor and found The Cliff House. A beautiful property with a feeling of old time charm. The first thing you see is the porch on the front of the hotel and ppl sitting, reading, talking and enjoying the area. The front desk staff is professional, helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and clean with a cross between antique furniture and modern media equipment. The bed was comfortable, there's a firebox in the room, the bathroom is nice size and it has a heated toilet seat. Something to beware of so you're not surprised like I was. LOL. I had the complementary breakfast which was so much better than most hotel breakfasts. Over all, I was very pleased with everything about the hotel and will stay there again. Thank you to the staff of this wonderful property.

    Owner Response
    We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you, we are looking forward to your next visit.

    bgroben, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff House at Pikes Peak, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.