Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Condado Plaza Hilton


    The Condado Plaza Hilton
 in San Juan
    The Condado Plaza Hilton
 in San Juan

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4936 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Wait until is fully repaired

    by aurelioc368 on 2018-01-26 02:37 pm

    Used to love this hotel for its location, lobby atmosphere. Just stayed in Jan/18.Upon arrival the lobby was moved to the lagoon building,no signs outside.The room had not been used after the hurricane.I think they opened them for the San Sebastian festivities weekend.The cleaning staff was short.Our friends told us the room was going to be cleaned every other day.Went to ask the front desk lady and it was true!!Had to look for the one cleaning lady for fresh towels.Only rest on premises is Dennys.

    Owner Response
    Dear aurelioc368,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Apologies for the miscommunication given about our hotel. Please know we are currently closed until July 1, 2018. We are accepting only government and relief work reservations while our hotel is restored and only offering a few services available, such as housekeeping every other day. We kindly ask you to not take this experience as a usual in our hotel. We'd greatly appreciate if you give us another opportunity and stay with us when we reopen so you can experience the renovation.

    Sincerely,
    Carolina
    carolina.padin@hilton.com

    Carolina P, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

  • Stayed before the cruise.

    by robinzon007 on 2018-01-19 12:12 am

    Good location, nice and clean rooms. Pool areas are also good. Several dining options. Service was ok. Overall a good stay, but not memorable. I think that it was a bit overpriced for the overall quality.

    Owner Response
    Hola robinzon007,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is of great importance to us and we greatly appreciate you letting us know your thoughts. We are currently in restoration and we will be coming back with an overall new design. I truly hope you consider giving us another opportunity for you to experience our renewed product and change your perspective to a memorable one. Please feel free to contact me at carolina.padin@hilton.com for reservations.

    Cordially,
    Carolina

    Carolina P, Guest Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

  • Our favorite hotel

    by drcser on 2017-12-29 09:25 am

    This is our favorite hotel in Puerto Rico, boy did they get hit hard from Erma

    I was just in port on a cruise ship & I took a taxi to the hotel, so sad, there was so much devastation from the hurricane. They said they don't anticipate being open before 4/1/18.

    Possibly a new name too, but it was unclear if they're still goin to be part of the Hilton family.

    I sure like this hotel.

    Owner Response
    Hi drcser,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, we were devastated after Maria but we are working hard to restore our hotel. Currently, we will be closed until June 30, 2018. We look forward to our reopening with renovated guestrooms and facilities.

    We'd love to have you back to experience our product and services.

    Best,
    Carolina
    carolina.padin@hilton.com

    Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

  • Staying with the Hilton family after a Category 5 Hurricane.

    by kbrun2017 on 2017-12-14 02:36 pm

    Even after the hurricane, the staff, the rooms, everything was great. The staff went out of their way to help when they could. Thank you for taking such good care of my team, we loved being there. I cannot wait to return to PR and the Condato.

    Owner Response
    Hola krun2017,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I get goosebumps reading this review! It was our absolute pleasure being of service to you and your team. We loved having you with us and we thank you for all that you are doing for our beautiful island of Puerto Rico. We look forward to have you back! Please feel free to contact me for reservations.

    Warmest regards,
    Carolina
    Carolina.padin@hilton.com

    Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review

  • Meh...

    by Wells L on 2017-12-14 00:09 am

    The hotel is fine, but certainly not worth the price they are charging. I understand the hotel took on damage from the hurricane. I wouldn't mark it down for that. The bathroom though, was not affected by the hurricane. The soap dishes in the shower were falling off of the wall. The cracks in the paint in the bathroom told me that the hotel hadn't been updated in a very long time. I expect that from Hilton's perspective, the hurricane is the best thing that could have happened to them in this situation. They'll submit claims to insurance and update the hotel from the insurance money. In the meantime, they'll continue to charge aid workers $200 per night to stay there. Sad.

    Owner Response
    Dear Wells L,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest feedback is of the utmost importance to us. As we're going thru our restoration process, we look forward to our renewed property in our reopening on July 1, 2018. We hope you consider Puerto Rico and our hotel for future travels in order to change your perspective.

    Sincerely,
    Carolina
    carolina.padin@hilton.com

    Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.