Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Dunhill Hotel


    The Dunhill Hotel
 in Charlotte
    The Dunhill Hotel
 in Charlotte

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
443 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Smelly but I got a good deal.

    by winstonwoof on 2017-10-29 12:01 am

    The location is excellent. The service was pretty good. The hotel and particularly the room I stayed in smelled old and musty. Be prepared to be waiting on the valet for 20 minutes. The complimentary breakfast is quite sad. However, I did get a great deal and I appreciated the unexpected turndown service.

    Owner Response
    Dear winsotnwoof,

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business, and will certainly investigate the issues you are reporting. We wish you safe and comfortable travels in the future.

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Zingraff
    Front Office Supervisor

    Meredith Z, Front Office Manager at The Dunhill Hotel, responded to this review

  • Poor service

    by mom-indy on 2017-10-18 05:26 pm

    I stayed in this hotel on Sunday night after connecting flight missed. I booked through Travelocity. Received the charge from Travelocity but also double billed by Dunhill. Multiple calls from Travelocity and myself to get refund and still waiting for it. Their front office staff is poorly trained on how Travelocity and similar booking agents work. Never receive any contact from the manager which I was told would call. Beware booking with them

    Owner Response
    Dear mom-indy,

    Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge the billing error and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Our records indicate that a refund was issued the day after your departure. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at 704-332-4141.

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Zingraff
    Front Office Supervisor

    Meredith Z, Manager at The Dunhill Hotel, responded to this review

  • Well located in downtown Charlotte

    by CMoss13 on 2017-10-12 01:11 pm

    The Dunhill is located in downtown, and therefore quite convenient for business travels and weekenders. The Hotel is clean as was the small room in this boutique hotel.
    The air conditioning in the room dried out my nose and throat, and the mattress was so soft, my wife and I rolled into the middle together in a queen bed. Not very comfortable.
    The free breakfast was not any different than what I might get at Motel 6, edible but barely. Parking is $34 to $39 a night and the room with taxes is around $250. So in brief, the best thing about the Dunhill is its location.

    Owner Response
    Dear CMoss13,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you found The Dunhill Hotel's central location convenient, but am disappointed to know that your expectations were not met in other areas. To your point about parking - we do have an agreement with the Fifth Third Bank parking garage allowing us to offer a discounted rate of $23 (self parking) to $30 (valet) per night to our guests. Handling payment directly through the garage may result in higher rates. I apologize if that was not clearly communicated at check-in.

    Again, we appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into account as we work to improve our guest experience.

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Zingraff
    Front Office Supervisor

    Meredith Z, Front Office Manager at The Dunhill Hotel, responded to this review

  • Extended weekend close to our holiday

    by Alan M on 2017-10-08 01:56 am

    Location = excellent. Service = good, especially the valet parking staff. Bedroom = good for size, quality of contents and cleanliness. Breakfast = poor as almost treated as second class citizens in a second floor lounge with a very basic menu & only minimal choice. Courtesy 'lounge' coffee is from large urns in the main hallway. Price = OK for the two nights that we booked months ago but very expensive and inflexible for the third night that we added at short notice - it was a Carolina Panthers football game weekend so I'm guessing that they hiked their prices ! No sign of the ghosts !

    Owner Response
    Dear Alan,

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad that your overall experience at The Dunhill Hotel was positive, despite a couple of disappointments. We are constantly seeking ways to improve our guest experience and rely on feedback like yours to guide the way forward. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Zingraff
    Front Office Supervisor

    Meredith Z, Front Office Manager at The Dunhill Hotel, responded to this review

  • Terrific staff

    by Icenorum10 on 2017-10-06 08:44 am

    The rooms are a bit small compared to the newer skyscapers and the beds maybe not gigantic enough for some, but it is so comfortable. And yes, the staff without exception are welcoming, friendly, and efficient.

    Owner Response
    Dear Icenorum10,

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your interactions with our guest service team members. Please come back and visit us if you have the opportunity!

    Sincerely,
    Meredith Zingraff
    Front Office Supervisor

    Meredith Z, Front Office Manager at The Dunhill Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.