Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel


    The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
 in San Antonio
    The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
 in San Antonio

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1720 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great place to stay

    by astanberryonline on 2018-06-21 12:49 am

    I've had several great experiences with this hotel and staff. I recommend it to all my friends who travel for business. Everyone is so kind and accommodating from the hostess at the restaurant, front desk, valet and even engineering, they're a great team. Great service is hard to find. Much appreciated.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all your comments about the hotel and our team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

    Sincerely,
    Kole Siefken
    General Manager

    Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

  • Beautiful and historic

    by scottmF3698NL on 2018-06-20 04:31 am

    Clean rooms, beautiful views and not a ghost in sight. The convenience of the Emily Morgan yo all the most desired downtown destinations made it the perfect place to stay. Its beauty was just an unexpected perk.

    Owner Response
    Dear Scott:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about our Historical hotel as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we hope to to see you again soon.

    Sincerely,
    Kole Siefken
    General Manager

    Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great hotel right across the street from the Alamo

    by MV1330 on 2018-06-20 03:32 am

    What a great hotel. The check in process was seamless. I arrived a little early but the hotel staff were more than willing to get me into a room prior to the check in time.

    Breakfast here is good.

    The room is comfortable and quiet. I was provided 2 water bottles on check in. The fitness facility is good and has refrigerated water bottles complimentary

    All in all a great experience.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments about the check in process, the restaurant and the benefits of being a Hilton Honors member. We hoe to see you again soon!

    Sincerely,
    Kole Siefken
    General Manager

    Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

  • Do NOT Stay Here!

    by B4012ZFrobertc on 2018-06-19 010:00 pm

    Service here is terrible! Front desk personnel are argumentative as well as lackadaisical. Housekeeping was the worst I've seen in North America. Management could not seem to care less when issues were reported. I've stayed here numerous times before, but before Hilton took it over, I guess. Total waste of money

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest:

    Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are extremely sorry we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. We will be certain to address your concerns immediately so that we can improve on future guest experiences. We will reach out to you offline so that we can gain more details on your stay so that we can gain your trust back in our hotel and Hilton as a Brand.

    Sincerely,
    Kole Siefken
    General Manager

    Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

  • Overnite closet

    by planocvette on 2018-06-17 03:41 pm

    The room was probably the smallest room I've ever stayed including Europe. The room has no amenities like a small fridge, etc. There's hardly any room on the bath vanity for your grooming accessories. There is closet cabinet that will hardly hold clothing for one person. The reservation mentioned the cost of valet parking ($39) but it didn't say there is no self parking and no close private parking garages. Very misleading. I will not stay at another Hilton.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued guest:

    We appreciate you writing about your experience in our hotel. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Being in a Historical building our rooms are of many different sizes. We are so sorry you felt as though yours was small and we are diligently seeking ways to improve these very few sized guestrooms and will have a solution soon. Your business is important to us and we hope you will be our guest again soon as we are certain your experience will be noticeably improved. Thanks again for your review and being loyal to Hilton.

    Sincerely,
    Kole Siefken
    General Manager

    Kole S, General Manager at The Emily Morgan Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.