Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Hotel Congress


    The Hotel Congress
 in Tucson
    The Hotel Congress
 in Tucson

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
288 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Loved it!

    by Hobar on 2017-11-10 04:08 pm

    I've been in AZ for 18 years. (NY transplant.) Never been to Hotel Congress before. What a treat. Can't believe I missed out on this for so many years. Sooooo cute. Loved the neighborhood feel, and felt so welcome. The restaurant has the best, most interesting and creative food. Loved the whisky flight that evening. Can't wait to go back.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.

    DonHC, Hotel Rooms Manager at The Historic Hotel Congress, responded to this review

  • Whoa! Be Careful With Music Scheduling!

    by michael n on 2017-11-09 05:44 pm

    I'm a music venue owner and no stranger to concerts and live music. I wanted to see an act here on the patio so I decided to stay here. I booked a room, no one mentioned the noise potential but I was aware. My room overlooked the patio and could see the artist setting up. A good start. My room was far from Club Congress so I was thinking even the bass wouldn't bother me if I turned in early. Oh how wrong I was.

    What I should have been worried about is the DJ setting up on the patio. That started up soon after my act finished and since DJ/EDM isn't my thing, I rambled off to other places nearby. About 11:30pm I came back to my room and couldn't believe how loud it was, 94dB max inside my room with the window closed. That went right to 2am. So, be very careful with checking the patio music schedule when booking this hotel.

    Other than that, the room as as expected, old school, creaky, small and low tech; just as advertised and expected. If you're looking for the historic thing, this is your place. No TV. The bathroom was so small I had to go outside to change my mind. The toilet was pretty much against the wall. But again, almost expected.

    The staff was very nice.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize that we did not mention the patio music to you at check in. I will review this with my staff. I hope you enjoyed the music that you came to listen to.

    DonHC, Hotel Rooms Manager at The Historic Hotel Congress, responded to this review

  • Historic Tucson

    by Marco A on 2017-10-30 02:09 am

    Loved the feeling of the place ,great service also nice and very clean and amazingly comfortable and the bar is just the extra icing on the cake,if you want some romantic time with your girl or man I recommend the patio I can feel the great Arizona breeze and watch as the sun goes down and the stars come out?

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next stay.

    DonHC, Hotel Rooms Manager at The Historic Hotel Congress, responded to this review

  • Horrible drinks and service!

    by maydaybaby on 2017-10-15 12:27 am

    Attended an entertainment event of the patio, arriving a full hour and a half before the event time. We could not get any service; had to go to the inside bar to order drinks and food; had to carry out our own drinks, place settings, condiments, etc.! The Long Island Ice Tea was the worst I've had -- sickly sweet with no color (no coke) and no kick. When I ordered a second, I asked a different bartender to make it correctly and watched. Two shots of two clear liquors and the rest was mix. The charge for these were exorbitant. Food was good; they actually delivered it to our table, but no one ever came to pick up our dishes, even when we asked. I finally cleared the table myself and took the dishes to the nearest bar because we had friends join us and needed the table space. Sad; the Hotel Congress is a nice venue, but the service and quality of cocktails make it a place that you will not want to frequent.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your feedback. We always value hearing about your experience as it helps us get better! I know this can be confusing for guests due to all of the different type of events we have here at The Hotel Congress. During the week and early on Friday and Saturday nights, we do have cocktail servers in this space. With this event, our Fall Concert Series, we open a bar on the plaza and suspend our cocktail/table service because of the large volume of guests expected for these shows. It has proven difficult to offer cocktail service during these events as people often relocate in the space throughout the performances.
    I would also like to address your experience with the Long Island Tea drink you ordered. In AZ, we are not permitted to serve this drink as it is often served in other states, due to the DLLC's cap on how many ounces may be served in a drink and to a guest at one time. Our approach to this was to use a batch blend so that all of the flavors are included, while still respecting the regulations set by the state.
    If you decide to visit us again, and ever have any concerns with the quality of your drinks or food, please ask for a manager as we always want to address these needs in the moment. Our goal is for you to leave satisfied, and asking for a manager will help us make sure we deliver that. Thank you again for your feedback.

    DonHC, Manager at The Historic Hotel Congress, responded to this review

  • Adorable and Great Location

    by je4625 on 2017-10-11 09:50 am

    Loved the look and feel. Service was great. Lots to do in the area and prices were unbeatable. There was stuff going on Monday night and we dance all night. So fun! The only downside was because it's an older hotel obviously eh plumbing was a bit sketch but that's what you get in a historic building :)

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Sorry about the plumbing. Hope to see you again soon.

    DonHC, Hotel Rooms Manager at The Historic Hotel Congress, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.