Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Hotel Hershey®


    The Hotel Hershey®
 in Hershey
    The Hotel Hershey®
 in Hershey

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1969 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Old world charm with quality & standards of years gone by

    by constancehalkovich on 2017-01-17 08:11 am

    My family & I have gone to Hotel Hershey since 1973. We love the old world charm--with high standards from years gone by--we love to stay in the wonderful suites...eat at the Circular Dining room...visit Hershey Park. We usually go twice a year: Christmas time and Summer fun.

    Owner Response
    Dear constancehalkovich,
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hotel Hershey. I'm glad you enjoyed your dining experience at The Circular. I appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review

  • Old world charm. Posh but pricey. Read other reviews.

    by GHartley on 2017-01-16 01:46 pm

    We celebrated a 60th bday by spending two nights at Hotel Hershey. There is ample parking but, depending on which tier you find a spot, you might have a bit of a walk up the hill. The registration area is impressive with a huge arrangement of fresh flowers and and air of old world graciousness. Front desk staff are extremely polite, patient, and helpful. The small elevator is slow, small, and woefully inadequate. I don't know what they can do about that unless they tear out rooms from all four floors and install a larger one. Our king room was fine. Bed was fine, linens were fine, TV size was fine. The pillows were very good. The bathroom was, as others have noted, extremely small. Our recommendation? Instead of the large framed print, install shelving, and install another set of hooks for hanging wet swim suits, etc. And stock the vanity, please! There was a covered container which, ostensibly, would hold q-tips and make up remover pads, but it was empty. If these are not offered, I wish they would be. The in-room coffee and tea service were good quality (Starbucks and Twinings). The robes were thick and cozy. The room service menu had a good selection. There was a small safe and a small fridge in the room, which were helpful. We bought the bed and breakfast package and were extremely happy with the meals (there is a separate review for the fabulous Sunday Brunch). The heated pool and hot tub were heavenly. A lifeguard is on duty when the pool is open. The fitness room is in a separate building, but it is literally 50 steps outside of the pool area. It is well stocked and staffed by a certified yoga instructor. Our two nights (Saturday and Sunday) came to around $800.00. It was a pricey weekend but, for a special occasion, it was a nice indulgence.

  • Stunning grounds and property, but the quality and standard of years past is gone

    by amyblikestotravel on 2017-01-15 05:07 pm

    My husband and I came to The Hotel Hershey for a night away. We were disappointed that the Iberian Lounge was being renovated, but this was not communicated prior to our arrival. We first visited here as newlyweds and we were looking forward to going back to the lounge which held some wonderful memories for us. We visited Harvest for dinner which was lovely- the staff was very nice and courteous, and the food was good. We were extremely disappointed in the mattresses at the hotel- so much so that we considered leaving in the middle of the night to head home (we live very close to the hotel). When you spend $400 on a night away, you expect to sleep on a good mattress. We could not believe how awful the mattress was. It was so bouncy that every time my husband turned over during the night I almost bounced out of the bed. The rooms are so tastefully decorated that we were disappointed that the quality of the mattress was a complete oversight. So disappointing. Don't waste your money and stay here. Stay somewhere else and just come here for a visit, or for a drink in the lounge. It's a beautiful hotel.

    Owner Response
    Dear amyblikestotravel,
    Thank you for your kind remarks about our hard working staff. We appreciate guest feedback, both positive and constructive, and will share your comments regarding the mattress with the appropriate department. While we are excited about the improvements being made to the Iberian Lounge, it's disappointing to hear that it had a negative impact on your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review

  • Great 1st trip to Hershey!

    by SuzieCT on 2017-01-15 09:54 am

    We visited Hershey for Father's Day weekend. We opted for the Hotel Hershey over the lodge based on the outdoor pool for my girls (8 and 12). After checking in early (12:30-ish) and finding our room was ready, we headed to the pool. We were pretty excited that we were easily able to find a table with an umbrella on a hot Sunday. The girls played in the pool while we ordered lunch. The server was very up front about the kitchen being backed up, and she continually apologizing. Not a big deal since the girls were otherwise occupied.

    We headed to the park around 6 to use our evening preview. We took the hotel shuttle, which I was dreading since I don't like the lack of control over when it will come. We didn't have any trouble or unreasonable wait times and we used the shuttle service to get to the park 4 separate times. Plus the shuttle drops you off as close as you can get to the park, and way closer than where you would otherwise park.

    We're a Disney family, so our expectations were low for Hershey. In some ways - the food & concessions stands/games & arcades/ age of some of the rides/ ride operators - our expectations were accurate. But the girls still had fun since Hershey has serious roller coasters that none of the Disney parks offer.

    We thought the Hotel was beautiful. The Mediterranean style on the second floor was impressive. We joked that it looked like a Disney produced replica, but it wasn't a replica - no covered foam forms here.

    We ate at the Italian restaurant one night. The food was decent although the service was a little overbearing. We had breakfast at the Circular on our last day. It was good, but be prepared for LOTS of kids, some better behaved than others . . .

    We loved the early access to the park and the convenience of the location and shuttle. Will definitely stay the THe Hotel Hershey again if we ever return to Hershey Park.

  • Hotel Mgmt needs to enforce rules for behavior

    by JTR61 on 2017-01-14 07:24 am

    Took my family for a 3 night Christmas vacation and to celebrate my son's birthday. Unfortunately, they put us in a room next to a room shared by 3-4 women who were drinking and talking loudly from 8pm till 1-2am 2 out of the 3 nights we were there. Despite multiple calls to the front desk, and signs in quite a few locations stating "no noise after 9pm", hotel management was either unwilling or unable to control the trashy people in the adjoining room. I had to threaten the night manager that I would call the police. Unacceptable for a room that was over $400 a night, They gave us a $200 credit, but its difficult to have a good time the next day on 4 hrs sleep. I won't be returning


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.