Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Hotel Northampton


    The Hotel Northampton
 in Northampton
    The Hotel Northampton
 in Northampton

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
465 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A lovely historic hotel in downtown Northampton

    by C R on 2018-06-12 12:58 am

    I have stayed at the Hotel Northampton more than 30 times and always been happy with my stay. When I am in the I-91 area heading to Vermont or Western Mass I normally stay here. I am often traveling with my family and the hotel has been a nice place for my kids (though unfortunately no pool).

    What I like about the Hotel Northampton:
    1. Beautiful historic, architecture. (The Hotel is a member of the Historic Hotels of America)
    2. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
    3. Free continental breakfast included. (It is pretty good, with fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt, etc.)
    4. Close proximity to restaurants / bars / event spaces in Northampton.
    5. Friendly service at the front desk.
    6. Free parking.
    7. A business / computer center I can use if I want to do work in the evening.

    The hotel was built in 1927 and it has a classic hotel feel.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest
    Thank you for your continued patronage, we are delighted that you visit us often! We hope to see you soon.

    Warmest regards,

    Lorraine S, Social Sales Catering Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this review

  • Good location, but that's about all

    by physbiz on 2018-06-11 07:37 am

    The location is very convenient, but our room was nothing special and we could hear noise from adjoining rooms, although the noise wasn't bad. The "free" breakfast consisted of fruit, yogurt, muffins, and bread. There was nothing to complain about - its just not worth the price.

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest:

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are currently working on renovating all of our guest rooms with new furnishings, paint, and carpet. We expect to have this project complete by late fall. We do hope you come back for a visit to see our upgrades and enjoy Northampton!

    Best regards,

    Lorraine S, Social Sales Catering Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this review

  • Great historic hotel

    by Dhanan on 2018-05-31 03:06 pm

    We loved our stay at Northampton Hotel. Great downtown location within a mile of Smith College and lots of coffee shops, other shopping, restaurants, Catholic Church only a 4 minute walk away and free parking at the hotel is some of what's available here. The hotel itself consists of old buildings that have been rehabbed nice with a beautiful lobby, street entrance, good back entrance for guests arriving by car, a beautiful historic bar/tavern and the Coolidge Park Cafe that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food and service at the Coolidge Park Cafe was very good.

  • Arrogant and terrible service

    by marteaga485 on 2018-05-13 05:57 am

    Thought it might just be a rude front desk person but on speaking to the general manager I found out why. He was arrogant and rude beyond believe. They made a mistake, a simple apology would've worked. Instead it was turned around to become an accusation. We will never stay there again

    Owner Response
    Dear Valued Guest;


    We are disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We handle all of our guest requests with great respect, courtesy, and on timely manner. If we may assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact our executive team. Thank you.

    Lorraine S, Social Catering Sales Manager at Hotel Northampton, responded to this review

  • Fantastic location but . . .

    by DiegoDog on 2018-04-28 02:15 pm

    The location gets 5 stars and the room we had gets 2-3 stars. We were in an OLD room that had not been renovated. The bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. The room itself seemed a bit musty and the fixtures were just outdated (e.g. brass lamps with accordion shades, circa 1978.) The bathroom was quite good and the shower pressure was fine. The hotel itself is very old and has the potential to be charming. I appreciate its historic significance and it's location is perfect. You can walk to everything in Northampton. Given that it the only game in town, I would expect a complete renovation that keeps the historic charm but gives it a much needed update. If you stay here, I would recommend Slyvester's (down the street) for breakfast, a homey, delicious place that beats the hotel's continental b'fast.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.