Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Montvale Hotel


    The Montvale Hotel
 in Spokane
    The Montvale Hotel
 in Spokane

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
76 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Cute boutique hotel with some extra perks

    by joy53kl on 2017-06-17 06:26 pm

    Cute boutique hotel with lovely rooms. Atrium sitting area & coffee/tea bar on second floor. Pleasant and efficient staff. Offers continental breakfast at sister property one block away. Parking behind hotel $10 per night. Able to walk to many restaurants & shops from hotel.

    Owner Response
    Joy53kl,
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our boutique hotel! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.
    All our very best to you and yours

    Anny G, General Manager at The Montvale Hotel, responded to this review

  • Wonderful stay!

    by Joel R on 2017-06-16 04:48 pm

    Absolutely wonderful stay. The staff, the ambiance, the room- nothing could have been better. The weather was even great! The room was SUPER-CLEAN, the bed exceptionally comfortable, excellent 1920/1930ish decor and furnishings. If I ever have to go back to Spokane, I will DEFINITELY stay at the Montvale!

    Owner Response
    Dear Joel,
    while we can't take credit for the fabulous weather, we are overjoyed you had such a wonderful time at our historic boutique hotel! Thank you for sharing this thoughtful review with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if you're ever in our beautiful city again!
    Warmest regards

    Anny G, General Manager at The Montvale Hotel, responded to this review

  • Understated and affordable Class!

    by Roger S on 2017-06-08 11:25 am

    From the street corner at West !st and Monroe, you wouldn't expect to find such a pleasant little hotel hiding behind the very unpretentious front (think Davenport here!). Even the lobby is unassuming, but the desk clerks are all very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Then you go up the carpeted stairs to the rooms! Wow! What a lovely, comfortable place - three story atrium, each level filled with gorgeous antiques and paintings. The rooms all have high ceilings, European style bathrooms, very comfortable beds and more antiques. Only slightly negative criticism: on the south side, there are trains rumbling by (no horns) and on the West Main side, there are street lights (the wooden blinds are not room darkening). Parking: there are two or three adjacent lots at $10 per stay - a bargain compared to the rest of 24/7 parking metered downtown!

    Owner Response
    Roger S,
    Thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review of your stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed our historic property and ambiance. We apologize if the light in your room caused discomfort, the wooden blinds are being replaced with curtains and black out curtains in the near future. We appreciate your patience as we continue to update our property and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Spokane!
    Warmest regards

    Anny G, General Manager at The Montvale Hotel, responded to this review

  • Yes! I will book again!

    by Cali4niaMermaid on 2017-06-06 010:00 pm

    Awesome boutique hotel that is right in the middle of downtown! Love the historic feel with the modern touches! Walkable to food, bars, riverfront park, and the mall! Friendly staff, awesome decor, comfortable room and just cool!

    Owner Response
    Cali4niaMermaid,
    We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and thoughtful review of our historic boutique property! Looking forward to your next visit!
    Warmest regards

    Anny G, General Manager at The Montvale Hotel, responded to this review

  • Lovely historic hotel

    by travelgators on 2017-06-05 06:33 pm

    We had a beautiful king suite that was spacious with a jacuzzi tub. The interior decor is very lovely and they have maintained the historic charm of the building.
    We would have rated our stay excellent except for 2 main issues. The breakfast was served at another property a block away (no problem), however the options were limited and by 9am they had run out of several items. Poor planning.
    The other issue was related to our check in- we were barely greeted, then asked if we needed parking. At no time did he mention parking cost $10. At checkout, we were asked if we wanted parking put on the same credit card. I told this clerk we had never been told there was a cost. We were told "sorry" but no compensation.
    A hotel this nice could, and should, do better!

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback and kind words. We are so sorry you were not greeted in typical Montvale fashion and were not made aware of our parking fee. We do our very best to inform everyone our parking is not included in the room rate not only at check in but also by having this information available on all booking sites, confirmations, the hotel registration form, and in the guest rooms themselves. Unfortunately, however, sometimes things do get lost in translation and we would love the opportunity to make this right by you. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

    Anny G, General Manager at The Montvale Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.