Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Peabody Memphis


    The Peabody Memphis
 in Memphis
    The Peabody Memphis
 in Memphis

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3329 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Elegant and Convenient

    by Bruce C on 2017-12-13 04:21 pm

    My wife and I booked The Peabody as part of a Priceline special, i.e. we didn't pick it, Priceline did. We were very happy. Even on a frigid night we didn't mind the short walk to Beale St. or the Fed.Ex center. The lobby of the hotel is spectacular and on Dec. 12, gorgeously decorated for the holidays. We received an upgraded room from the Priceline deal, a king bed instead of two full size BUT it had to be near the elevator. The minor issue was that the elevator is audible when the room is absolutely quiet. However, it didn't wake us and the trade off was acceptable. The room was as beautiful as the rest of the hotel. A lot of little conveniences and nice touches. Room service was quick and yummy at 2AM :). The mattress was fair and the sheets high quality. We could have used a more substantial blanket but it was adequate. We didn't eat at the hotel but it seemed like there were a lot of good choices. We were directed to LyfeKitchen a few blocks away for good vegetarian fare. Obviously, it's Memphis so there are a lot of good food choices! The FedEx Center is a terrific venue and Beale St. was fun. We like this area more than Nashville / Broadway because it's more laid back,. Lyft and Uber were easily available.

  • Disappointed

    by Gloria586 on 2017-12-13 12:57 am

    The hotel is lovely and the location excellent. We spent one night prior to our river cruise on the American Empress. Our room had only one towel & one washcloth . I called several times for additional towels since it was my husband and myself. Unfortunately, we had to make due because housekeeping had gone home for the night. We had a late check-in (approximately 5:30 PM ) and I did not discover the towel issue until we returned to our room after dinner about 8 PM. Truly surprised with their house keeping service.

  • Wonderful Venue

    by BabaYaga20 on 2017-12-11 06:55 pm

    Great location and beautiful historic hotel. I'm glad we stayed here and would definitely recommend this to fellow travelers. As other reviewers have noted, the bathroom is small but in my mind, it's proportional to the time I spend there. Give me a grand lobby / bar area to enjoy anytime!

    We will be back - beautiful and a great experience

  • Beautiful place to visit but probably won't stay again.

    by LPM60 on 2017-12-11 11:43 am

    We came to the Peabody for a friend's wedding and decided to stay there in the room block reserved for the wedding, for one night. The check-in went smoothly and our room was clean and ready by 4:00, which is check-in time. The valets, bellmen and front desk staff were all very professional, friendly and quite capable. The lobby is beautiful and there is much to see. There was a giant gingerbread house in the lobby for Christmas. The room itself was fine, the decor was nice and the beds, bedding and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was another story. There was a toilet, a tub/shower combo and a sink. There was absolutely no counter space. Zero, zilch, nada. Not even room to set down a toothbrush! I had to hold makeup, hair products, everything in my hand while I was getting ready. There was a small magnifying mirror but it would not stay in place so was basically useless. The wedding reception was in one of the rooms on the Mezzanine and was absolutely perfect. We slept well, but I had to use a sound app on my phone as we could hear all outside noise. I have stayed in many very nice hotels that had coffee makers and mini-fridges in the room but this had neither and I do not like having to go to the lobby first thing in the morning for my coffee. They do offer free coffee in the deli from 6-9 a.m. so that was helpful. But again, I had to dress and go to the lobby. At a price tag of over $250 including taxes, fees and valet parking, for one night, I will have to say that I prefer comfort and convenience over aesthetics.

  • Overall wonderful

    by peggyk509 on 2017-12-10 03:35 am

    Loved this hotel. Great location. Good food! Benjamin who was our concierge was so helpful. Can't wait to bring my granddaughter to see the ducks. My only complaint would be the front desk staff who didn't seem to know what they were doing and were not very helpful or welcoming. Luckily Benjamin and the rest of the staff made up for it. Everyone should treat themselves to a visit!

    Owner Response
    Dear peggyk509,
    I am glad you had a nice stay at The Peabody. Thank you for the compliments on the concierge Benjamin. I will let him know you appreciated his help. However, I do apologize for your experience with the front desk associates. We will be sure to address the issue. Thanks for staying at The Peabody and we hope you'll be back soon.

    Thanks again,
    Scott Boucher
    Director of Hotel Operations
    901-529-4131
    scott.boucher@peabodymemphis.com

    Scott_Boucher1, Manager at The Peabody Memphis, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.