Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Queensbury Hotel


    The Queensbury Hotel
 in Glens Falls
    The Queensbury Hotel
 in Glens Falls

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
212 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • not pet friendly.

    by marielmayeiris on 2018-07-12 05:31 am

    not pet friendly, not orgasnized with reservations. not a good experience with my pet after I booked that hotel thinking that it was pet friendly and that my pet, family and myself were going to have a great time with no worries at this location.

    Owner Response
    Dear marielmayeiris-

    I am sorry that you did not feel we are a pet friendly hotel. We do offer pet friendly accommodations on the first floor of the hotel and we are frequented by many pet owners nightly. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience and see how we could improve our offerings. At your convenience please contact me at 518.792.1121 x. 123. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and joining us on your recent visit to the Lake George Region.

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    All the best,

    Tyler C. Herrick
    GM

    QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great location

    by mtait290507 on 2018-07-12 04:38 am

    The Queensbury is situated downtown and is walking distance to most anything you would like. The hotel is an old hotel that is being renovated. They are doing a great job keeping the old feel but with a clean, classy look.
    There is construction during the day, but the noise was done by about 4:00. The 4th floor is renovated. Request a room on the 4th floor.
    I would stay again if I am in the area.

    Staff is great!

    Owner Response
    Dear Mtait290507-

    Thank you so much for joining us on your recent visit to the Lake George Region. As you stated we are blessed with a fantastic location. Glens Falls is a revitalized small city offering fantastic restaurants, shops and cultural activities right at our doorstep while at the same time we are only 10 miles from Lake George Village and 15 miles from downtown Saratoga Springs. We appreciate hearing that our staff was engaged and responsive and that you enjoyed our newly renovated accommodations. In addition to the 4th floor we only have a few more rooms left on the 3rd floor and new hallway carpet is being installed as we speak.

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    All the best,

    Tyler C. Herrick
    GM

    QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

  • The hight of Civility in a charming upstate small town!

    by jimmcelroy on 2018-07-11 10:44 am

    One of the Best places I have ever stayed. The Staff is exceptional and the old world charm of the building as well as the amenities make this a destination by itself. The food is above expected as well the out door dining.

    Owner Response
    Dear jimmcelroy-

    Thank you for joining us this past weekend and taking the time to post a review. We are very proud of our historical building and the entire team is working extremely hard to restore the property backs to its original grandeur. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the revitalized city of Glens Falls and had an opportunity to explore all the amazing amenities we have right outside our doorstep. Thank you for joining us on Park Patio we hope you had the opportunity to enjoy a meal by the new fire-bowls overlooking city park!

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the Queensbury in the near future.

    All the best,

    Tyler C. Herrick
    GM

    QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

  • Reno's are great, service stinks

    by Kelli D on 2018-07-11 08:59 am

    How do they keep you in a room when the door has to be manually closed. Obviously house keeping and maintenance weren't aware because the door was open when I arrived. Had anyone come into my room while I was out they would not have know the door didn't close behind them and anyone could have come in at any time!

    Owner Response
    Dear Kelli D.-

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to The Queensbury. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the renovations, however I apologize that you did not feel our service was acceptable. I would like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally; if and when you have the opportunity please contact me at 518.792.1121 x. 123. Every experience positive or negative is a way for our team to improve and we appreciate the feedback. In regards to your door I agree this is unacceptable the weather has been extremely humid over recent weeks and although our original 1926 doors are beautiful they occasionally need to be adjusted due to swelling.

    Again thank you very much for joining us and taking the time to fill out a review. I truly hope to have the opportunity to speak with you in the near future.

    All the best,

    Tyler C. Herrick
    GM

    QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

  • So much for a romantic anniversary getaway

    by Mike K on 2018-07-07 07:43 pm

    Very unhappy as we came here for a romantic anniversary getaway and while the renovated room on the 4th floor was beautiful and comfortable we wound up next to a family with loud young kids and a barking dog.

    We contacted the front desk multiple times since they are not supposed to have a dog on the 4th floor.

    First we asked to be moved as we just arrived and we were told they would look into it and let us know.

    Then the front desk apologized and said they had nowhere to move them to or us but assured us that the dog only barks when separated from the owners.

    Fast forward to 11:20pm and the noise from next door is ridiculous, loud TV, loud kids, and guess what a barking dog.

    Called front desk and complained again as any chance of a relaxing romantic evening free of stress is shot.

    Needless to say that we will not be coming back or recommending the hotel as we cannot trust that any and all issues will be resolved to our satisfaction.

    Owner Response
    Dear Mike K.-

    Thank you for choosing the Queensbury for your romantic getaway. I am truly sorry that we cannot control the behavior of all guests on the property, although we are a pet friendly hotel we only allow pets in certain areas and unfortunately this guest did not register their pet accordingly.

    I again apologize that the experience occurred but hope you enjoyed your complimentary amenity and room adjustment that was made due to your inconvenience. If I can be of any assistance and you were not satisfied with the resolution our team provided prior to your departure please contact me directly at 518.792.1121 x. 123.

    I hope to have the opportunity to speak with you personally in the near future.

    All the best,

    Tyler C. Herrick
    GM

    QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.