Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort


    The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort
 in Honolulu
    The Royal Hawaiian, A Luxury Collection Resort
 in Honolulu

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3851 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Luxury stay

    by HawaiiSeaDog on 2017-10-14 10:50 am

    Stayed three nights in the older part of the hotel. The room and service was excellent.
    However, the children got out of control in the pool at times and no attempt was made to ask them to be a bit quieter. In this luxury hotel we were surprised to see to washing hanging out on neighboring balconies.
    The carpet in the beach elevator was smelly.

  • Great architecture and that is where it stops

    by MARKTBARRETT on 2017-10-14 10:23 am

    From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the place was like faulty towers. Food is expensive and appalling service. We did not have one positive experience in the hotel.

    Also if you are an SPG member and expect a lounge as they say good luck as it is impossible to get a seat in there and again service is bad
    If you are wanting a pool in the hotel this will disappoint you. The pool in the RH is smaller than most pools in peoples backyards in Australia and as an overflow, you share the pool at the Sheraton which is totally crowded.

    Owner Response
    Aloha MARKTBARRETT,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort. We have reviewed your feedback carefully, and regret to learn that you faced a number of issues and inconsistencies at our property, including the food quality, service, and the overall experience with us. We are disappointed that we have let you down.

    We will be sure every one of your feedback is shared with our management team so that improvements are made to better service our valuable guests in the future.

    We thank you again for your thoughtful feedback, and truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again after we make the necessary improvements.

    Mahalo,
    Ayaka H.
    The Royal Hawaiian, Guest Experience Team

    StarwoodWaikiki2, Guest Experience Team at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review

  • Relaxing gem in Waikiki

    by YQRGuys on 2017-10-13 10:59 am

    Spent two nights here and enjoy the quiet oasis of the Royal Hawaiian hotel. Our rooms was classy, and elegant. The pool area was restful, and access to the beach easy and appreciated. The staff were helpful and pleasant. We will be happy to stay again.

  • Black Prawns & tasteless panini

    by Tamara O on 2017-10-12 08:46 pm

    I went here as a special treat.
    I ordered a seafood plate which was a lot smaller than anticipated & I could not believe the prawns were black! I ate part of my meal but stopped as I began to feel ill. My dining partner ordered a a chicken panini which was flavourless.
    Plenty of better places to eat in Waikiki!

    Owner Response
    Aloha Tamara O,

    Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort.

    We are disappointed to hear that the seafood plate and the chicken sandwich that you ordered was not appetizing, and apologize the overall experience was underwhelming.

    We will be sure this feedback is shared with our team and chefs in order for us to make improvements to our menu going forward.

    Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

    Mahalo,
    Ayaka H.
    The Royal Hawaiian, Guest Experience Team

    StarwoodWaikiki2, Guest Experience Team at The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review

  • Family Friendly

    by Jbellabird on 2017-10-10 10:03 am

    Our second stay here, however the first with the whole family. We were split between three floors in the tower and were initially frustrated after making a specific request months earlier to be on the same floor. Fortunately the tower has a waiting/complimentary breakfast and happy hour drinks/canap?s foyer so we could always meet in this location. Didn't use the pool as this hotel is right on Waikiki Beach - one of its best attributes plus being so close to retail outlets.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.