Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Sagamore Resort


    The Sagamore Resort
 in Bolton Landing
    The Sagamore Resort
 in Bolton Landing

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1712 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful Location but the property needs some TLC

    by AK315 on 2018-05-20 07:43 pm

    Stayed in Building 5 for a business trip. I had the pleasure of listening to the people above me all night. It sounded like they were going to come through the ceiling. The building was poorly built. The bed was big and soft and the view was great. It looks like they ran out of money during the last update phase. The room could of used some updated furniture and cosmetic repairs to the bathroom. From what I have been told, if you are looking for luxury you need to stay in the main building.

    The view from the main building is unreal and service has been great. Only way I would come back is if stayed in the main building. For the money I would recommend driving the extra hour to Lake Placid.

    Owner Response
    Dear AK315,

    I was sorry to read that you were up all night. I assure you were in no danger of those above falling through your ceiling. In all seriousness though, this is concerning. I do wish you had called our Consider it Done line to have a member of our security team come out to quiet the niose. Thank you for recognizing the service as great during your stay and yes we are fortunate that the view from the main historic hotel is unreal! Please note though that not all rooms in the main hotel are lake view. So when booking a room please be specific and ensure that you book a room with that view. In closing, I thank you for taking the time to post a review. We have a sister property, The Lake Placid Lodge in Lake Placid and we would love to welcome you there!

    Sincerely,

    Tom Guay

    GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort, responded to this review

  • Great week end at the Sagamore

    by BigDan1975 on 2018-05-15 02:06 pm

    We went for a week end for my birthday , first the good : the service is impeccable , at the lobby , at their restaurants , at the bar , at the spa , the employes were great. the food at the breakfast buffet was very good , omelette station was my favorite. dinner at their italian restaurant was great , a great wine list. Now for the bad , we were given the room #425 in lodge #1 , and we were very disapointed to have a view of the parking lot , in fact its not even a parking view its a ravine view. We asked the front desk to change the room and they said they had nothing available with lake view.

    That being said we still had a great week end , but we would make sure to ask for a room on the lake side next time.

    Owner Response
    Dear BigDan1975,

    Thanks for spending your birthday with us! I was thrilled to see that the service was impeccable and you found our amenities and staff to be great! I am sorry that your room was not a lake view. Yes please when you come back make sure that you choose a main hotel lake view room or a lodge suite room with a view of the lake! As an aside, we know that lake views are very important, and if you book a lake view room I guarantee that you will get just that! In closing, thank you once again and Happy Birthday from all of us here at The Sagamore!

    Sincerely,

    Tom Guay

    GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort, responded to this review

  • Staying at The Sagamore Resort

    by 300walt on 2018-05-06 07:19 pm

    The desk personnel were very friendly and helpful when we checked in, we were warmly greeted by Bree. We were given a detailed map of he Resort and outlying buildings and invited to come back to the restaurants for a snack or a full supper.
    Our room was clean and quaintly furnished to look like it did in the Fifty's. The bathroom was freshly decorated and well lit. Noise was minimal. There were many people walking and driving by, but less you tried, you didn't realize anyone was driving by.Nice view of the lake George shoreline from the driveway.

    Owner Response
    Dear 300walt,

    I was happy to see that "Staying at The Sagamore Resort" met expectations! Please know that your kind words will make Bree's day and also for our entire team, who's number one goal is you, the Guest! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sagamore in the near future!

    Sincerely,

    Tom Guay

    GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort, responded to this review

  • Very Nice- Glad work paid for it

    by ajacks7579 on 2018-05-02 12:47 am

    The resort is beautiful and so very nice for a fall weekend. I was a little surprised how small and non-luxurious my room was (basic cabin style room without a view). I knew I wasn't paying for top of the line, but I was surprised just how small and simple the room was. I was glad I didn't pay top dollar out of pocket for such a simple room.

    Beyond that, the place was great. We had a beautiful fall weekend, enjoyed the boat tour, enjoyed drinks on the patio, and dinner in the Italian restaurant. Definitely want to go back, but upgrading our room next time.

    Owner Response
    Dear ajacks7579,

    We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Like you we too definitely want you to come back! At the resort we have quite a few room types to choose from. Lake view, non lake view, lodge suite or lodge rooms and main hotel balcony suites just to name a few. Please make sure you take a look at all our room types when booking so you know what you are getting! Thank you also for the kind words. Truly appreciated!


    Sincerely,

    Tom Guay

    GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort, responded to this review

  • Wonderful stay

    by Genesis B on 2018-04-30 05:16 pm

    Came here a couple times with family and it is such a beautiful place. There is so much to do, a lot of activity, private hikes, and so much more !! Really love the style of this resort it's very different from the others I've been to! Really recommend it for families and couples!

    Owner Response
    Dear Genesis B,

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and for the recommendation! We know you have stayed with us a couple of times and we thank you for your loyalty! Until next time!

    All the best,

    Tom Guay

    GeneralManager02, General Manager at The Sagamore Resort, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.