Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Spa at Norwich Inn


    The Spa at Norwich Inn
 in Norwich

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
605 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • What cures your stress?

    by kprainville on 2018-02-13 03:37 pm

    How do you spend money wisely? For me, the The Spa at Norwich Inn is the answer to both questions...
    Start with a 2 or 3 treatment package. Pick your one favorite treatment followed by a long, slow dip in the perfectly clean pool; then munch a delicious, low-cal lunch and ruin your carb budget with the house chardonnay. Only one glass of wine recommended, so you can enjoy every nerve ending pleasure in your world class deep tissue massage, manny-peddy or effervescent facial. aaahhh!! If you are not a nap person, well you will be, they actually have a nap room. Later popular music serenades you and your friends by the pool in that plush, cotton, monogrammed robe - buy it or not... you'll never forget it!

    Wanna go all out? Get a room missy, bring Him with you and drop $100 at the Casinos before dropping off to sleep in your cottage; wishing you could do it all again tomorrow.
    No doubt.
    No disapointments.
    The Spa at Norwich Inn - Lots of stars!

  • Simply The Best

    by Eric H on 2018-02-13 03:00 am

    Staying at "The Spa at Norwich Inn" was an absolute delight. Luxurious, tranquil and accommodating, it was everything I would expect from an establishment of this caliber and much, much more. The staff was eager and pleasant, as if they were my own personal liaisons at the Norwich Inn. Upon arriving to my quarters, I was amazed at the tasteful decor and "like new" appeal of the suite. My companion and I settled right in with a sense of excitement for what else this retreat had in store for us. First and foremost, upon arriving to the central spa area, I could literally see on the faces of my fellow patrons, the look of comfort and well being, I knew I was in the right place and in for a treat. I took full advantage of the facilities yoga sessions, aqua therapy as well as many other amenities offered and was not disappointed to say the least. I left The "Spa at Norwich inn" like a new person, yet I must admit, I wasn't quite ready to leave. I would most definitely recommend this place and can say for sure that there is no other place that compares in my book. Thank you for the wonderful experience "The Spa at Norwich Inn".

  • Very Disappointed

    by Harriet L on 2018-02-03 01:57 pm

    I was at this spa before and had a wonderful experience. I was very disappointed this time. This was a special birthday for my older daughter and my younger daughter and I thought that coming to the spa would be a wonderful gift. We booked a suite so that the three of us could stay together. The room size was good but very old. It definitely needs to be redecorated then we were told that we had to make up the sofa bed ourselves. The food at the restaurant was not as good as the last time and getting Gluten Free was difficult. They had very little to choose from and when I ordered Tuna with mashed potatoes I was informed that the mashed potatoes were not gluten free. Really? The greatest disappointment was how crowded the spa was. It seems that they built more treatment rooms but did not increase the size of the rest of the spa. There were not enough places to sit and wait. The quiet room was much too small which left the small pool area. I think that the most annoying was there was a line for the ladies room.

  • Not impressed

    by Kay M on 2018-01-30 06:06 pm

    As we drove through the town of Norwich, we were thinking this place would be a little run down, but the drive up appeal was very nice. Interesting reception set up with them sitting down and chatting with each other while people are checking in. We walked around a little to see the spa, boutique and both restaurants. Menus didn't overwhelm us, so we ate off site. Many, many people walking around in robes. I know it's a spa, but even at night and in the lobby and hallway where they serve tea and scones from 3-4 and have wine tastings 5-5:30. It was just odd. Biggest complaint is that the WiFi didn't work in the room at all. I couldn't even Google anything on my phone, and I had to go to the lobby to sit and do my work. My husband refused to do that, and he was very frustrated at the inconvenience. We both love to use our iPads at night for streaming Netflix or watching something we've already downloaded, but we could do neither. It's 2018. We don't have this problem anywhere else even in the middle of the ocean. They didn't seem too apologetic about it either. We have stayed at many Historic Hotels of America, but this one was disappointing.

    Owner Response
    Dear Kay - We're glad we were able to surprise you with our beautiful grounds! We've always thought the visitors who choose to be comfortably robed throughout their stay were a testament to the relaxing atmosphere we have worked so hard to create and maintain. We are sorry to hear, however, about your disappointment with the WiFi in your room. We proudly offer free WiFi property-wide and understand how frustrating it is when guests are unable to connect their personal devices. We are constantly trying to improve the issue, as we want our guests experience to be as stress-free as possible. Please know we are working to improve and fix this concern immediately.

    Laura V, Guest Relations Manager at The Spa at Norwich Inn, responded to this review

  • Terrific spa experience

    by cbr2 on 2018-01-28 06:03 am

    As usual, a wonderful day at the spa with friends. Yoga class, massage, pedicure all great. Lunch, which was included in the day package, was delicious. Menu offered a great variety of options. Fitness room offered treadmills, weight machines etc. A great place to pamper yourself and de-stress.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.