Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton


    The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton
 in Cleveland
    The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland - a DoubleTree by Hilton
 in Cleveland

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1491 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • An inner city Cleveland treasure

    by Patrick D on 2018-06-19 06:48 pm

    Many of the locals aren't even aware of this hotel, which is pretty surprising considering its fabulous history. It's close by the University district and Little Italy, and next to the Cleveland Clinic. My room gave me a panoramic view of downtown Cleveland to the west, and Lake Erie to the north. The staff themselves were upbeat and helpful, and Steve, the front office manager, even gave some of us an extensive and informative tour of the hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

    Owner Response
    It is always great to hear we are meeting the expectations our guests have come to expect and deserve. We look forward to serving you for many more years in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Hotels are known.

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

  • Frayed at edges Doubletree

    by jaymn2016 on 2018-06-18 07:29 pm

    This is a grand hotel that needs its grandeur restored. There's something frayed about it. It could be a Pfister. It could be a Brown Palace, but it's not. Suites are barren. TVs didn't work. Fitness center is not up to 21st century standards for a Hilton/Doubletree. It's OK, but I won't stay there again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

    Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review

  • perfect business stay

    by lcar67 on 2018-06-18 04:50 am

    very clean, safe, loved the valet parking, secure, quiet room and floor, easy access, friendly staff both at reception desk and in the bar/restaurant area. The food was very good. bed was comfortable and AC was perfect for a relaxing night.

  • Interesting building history, great location, lacking in customer service and interest in guests

    by Terris K on 2018-06-17 04:30 pm

    Due to the location and the reputation for Double Tree (Hilton) Hotels this location was selected as a hotel to house guests coming from long distances to celebrate a significant anniversary being held at another location. The experience was less than pleasant due to a lack of interest or focus of staff in taking care of customers. We had several rooms booked and occupied to include guests with young children. Perhaps it is not a venue for families. Rooms that had been remodeled lacked the amenities and when requested such as additional towels, coffee cups or a change of sheets it was either ignored or lapsed without response. Our experience in Cleveland with others involved in the celebration was so superb that the hotel was the only thing that tarnished the time. Perhaps there is a need for management to assist staff in their focus on the customer consistent with the Double Tree (Hilton) Hotel focus in other venues.

  • The Staff is wonderful

    by jessica H on 2018-06-17 08:43 am

    The front desk lady Vanessa was amazing taking time out to show us around. The lady that works in the ballroom for weddings (in pic) she stayed late to show us the ballrooms even though she had to come early to get set up for the wedding. The staff were all great, very friendly and rushed towels up to us. The company is lucky to have such great people working there. We will be booking again with them in Nov. Only bad thing in the bathroom of jr suite is the bathroom mirror is made for tall people. My husband loved it he is 6'2", I am 5'3" and I could only see the top of my head. Lol. They have a full length mirror in living area so it was great.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.