Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Westin Portland Harborview


    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland
    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1097 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great hotel.

    by dawatson on 2017-12-06 10:15 am

    This was our first visit to Portland. The hotel was very nice. I got multiple texts from the staff asking about my stay and if they could help with anything. We got upgraded to a nice suite. Great room. Nice staff. Great location to walk around Portland. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

  • Nice hotel but below average service

    by RVARAKSM on 2017-12-05 04:55 pm

    We were here for 4 nights. We were told our room was an upgrade. We did have a nice view of the museum, park and harbor but it was a small room, smaller than the ones next to us. We never received a replenishment of shampoo/conditioner. We asked for more but only received more soap. We used our drinking glasses and the dirty glasses were never removed or replaced. Same thing with the paper coffee cups. We used them an they were only replaced after we asked two days in a row. Only the cups and coffee were replaced, no cream/sugar. We never did wind up ever getting any more shampoo or clean glasses. The front desk people were very apologetic and nice but nothing ever transpired. We sent my husbands clothes to be dry cleaned on a Thurs and asked for them back for Friday. We called late Friday to find out when they would return and we were told they could not be found. My husband went to the front desk Friday night and spoke to the manager who miraculously found the lost clothes. We were told they would be ready Monday. However, we were leaving Sunday. Again, they were miraculously ready the next day. Nice property but lacking in 'being-on-your-toes-service'.

  • Valet leaves cars in open unsecured lot

    by Local R on 2017-12-03 04:37 pm

    As a local Portland resident I've stayed in most Portland properties now for our travel company and felt like the Westin is the most disappointing "high end" property. Recently stayed and used the valet service, which is also the most pricey in the city, and was told the car is parked in a secured and locked garage. Fun fact they aren't.

    Was walking to Maine Red Claws game and found my car in an unsecured (not even a gate or light) lot at the corner of Sherman and Mellen street. No cameras on lot, we looked the following day when it was still sitting there. Brought this to valets attention and nothing.

    Makes sense that they take over 20 minutes for retrieval.

    Moving past, the 'conceiurage' was never there. Hotel restaurant is very lacking in such a dynamic food city. Top of The East serves over priced drinks. Harborview is a FAR FAR streach unless your in lounge.

    Skip and head down Congress to The Press, The Francis, or Portland Harbor (great Reno!)

    Owner Response
    Dear Local R,

    Thank you for your feedback - I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. I've shared your feedback with our valet team - we utilize a variety of lots and garages in the neighborhood as we do not own any parking facilities of our own. We take guest security very seriously and will look for opportunities to improve this situation. Your other feedback is also appreciated - we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and we will be refreshing our signature restaurant with a new menu starting in January. Our legacy of serving Portland's visitor's goes back 90 years and we recognize the need to constantly improve - thank you again for your comments.

    Warm regards,

    Jeffery Burrell

    Jeffery B, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Just be careful where you park

    by MiddleEastTraveller on 2017-12-03 01:28 pm

    This is my hotel of choice when I visit Portland, which I consider to be a jewel of a city. The Westin is comfortable, great rooms and high customer service. HOWEVER. The hotel has an arrangement for parking with a nearby garage. When I went to pick up my car after checking out today I noticed streams of a white liquid/powder across the hood of my car. When I got home I went immediately to a car wash - its seems my car had been hit by lime dripping from the ceiling of the garage. My car is two months old and this will cost me several hundred dollars to repair. I realize this is not the hotel's fault- but just be careful when it comes to where you park your car. This unfortunately ruined my visit to Portland.

  • Westin in Portland was terrific

    by Colleen C on 2017-12-03 07:05 am

    The people working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was very well appointed and clean. The food at the restaurant and room service was excellent. All in all a great stay. Five star rating


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.