Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Westin Portland Harborview


    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland
    The Westin Portland Harborview
 in Portland

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1211 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Amazing Service

    by cplaner014 on 2018-06-21 07:58 pm

    Recently I stayed at the Westin while visiting friends for a wedding. The accommodations were great and everyone very friendly, but Dustin in particular went above and beyond. He was so helpful and had great suggestions for things to do around Portland. He didn't make me feel like me 100 questions were a burden, and you can tell he clearly wanted to make sure I enjoyed my stay and visit to Portland. His assistance makes me want to stay at the Westin whenever I can.

  • Staff needs training

    by Julie M on 2018-06-20 05:38 pm

    I would not recommend the Westin. Staff doesn't seemed to be trained in the hospitality business. Once we pulled all of luggage out of the car the valet asked if we needed any help. When we said yes, could we have a luggage cart, he seemed annoyed. The staff person at the front desk seemed woefully shy. She suggested we check in with her for one room and the other person at the front desk for the other room to save us time. Strange idea since she needed the same credit card and id for both rooms. ??? Next our room was not ready despite the fact we were checking in at 5:45 pm. We waited in our kids room for another hour. While in our kids room the strong smell of cigarette smoke was coming out of the bathroom vent. We called the front desk for another room. They told us the hotel was sold out and that it was a venting problem. The smell was so strong that you could actually tell when the smoker was lighting up as the smell got stronger and stronger. We complained the next morning and did get a new room but there was no upgrade offer for a free drink or such. They had the attitude it just happens, we were just unlucky. I think you get the idea. Would not stay here again or recommend it, it was nothing special. Portland is a great place and if they want to attract visitors they are going to need to polish up on their customer service and fix their venting problem.

    Owner Response
    Dear Julie,

    I would like to sincerely apologize for the terrible stay you had at our hotel. I can understand how frustrating all these issues would be considering you were coming to our hotel to relax. I have laready shared your comments with all my department heads to ensure these issues do not impact any other guests. We take guest satifaction very serious here at the Westin and I want to ensure you are satified with the outcome so if you could please call the hotel and ask for me directly i will be happy to get this rectified. Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

    Warm Regards,

    Joe D, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Fine hotel for one night stay

    by Alexis D on 2018-06-20 11:09 am

    We stayed at the Westin for one night. It's a bit of a walk to the hip harbor, but certainly do-able. The lobby and the lounge on the top floor are lovely and beautiful. The staff was very pleasant at check-in. We booked the lowest category room since we had a very early morning. Our windows were small due to a roof outside, and we had an unappealing view. The bathroom has seen better days, and there were a few stains on the bedding. But we had a fine nights' sleep.

    Owner Response
    Dear Alexis,

    Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitley sahre your comments with housekeeping regarding the stianed linen, I apologize that this happened to you. We look forward to your next stay.

    Warm Regards,

    Joe D, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Great city view from the top floor bar

    by DforDan on 2018-06-20 07:34 am

    The room is very spacious (+++)
    Direct shuttle to/from airport and downtown. You just need to call to request. Typically runs every 30 mins (++)

    Magnificent view from the top floor bar. Great place to do happy hour before dinner. We got the lobster sliders, I think it's pretty good fingers food (++)
    Weird hours they called happy hour (2-5pm)

    Nice fitness space and it is pretty big (++)

    Staff didn't replenish toiletries once over the 4 nights stay (-)

    Close proximity to Museum of Art and Victoria Mansion (1 and 2 blocks) (++)

    A lot of yoga studios nearby on Congress st. if you want to do drop in (++)

    A lot of great restaurants on Congress st. Within walking blocks (e.g. Empire)

    It is a bit of a walking distance (10-15mins) to get to the old port area or the seaside area. But we think the walk is pretty light and a healthy exercise. And you can always use the shuttle if needed or just Uber

    Owner Response
    Dear Guest,

    Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, i am pleased you were ablet o enjoy so many ammenities while you were here. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you had and will definitley share this with the housekeeping department. We look forward to your next stay

    Warm Regards,

    Joe D, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review

  • Historic exterior, superb interior

    by Brian12154 on 2018-06-19 10:17 am

    One of the best Westin's my wife and I have stayed in. Sleek interiors, well-equipped rooms, all the amenities. Gail the concierge is outstanding for restaurant suggestions and reservations. The front office staff also very helpful beyond regular duties. Valet staff quick, efficient. We able to beat the garage parking high rates by parking on the street in front of the city garage...paying close attention to parking signs. Great location for walking to all the attractions.

    Owner Response
    Dear Brian,

    Thanks for such a glowing review! I am happy Gail was able to give you somuch personal attention and I will definitley share this feedback with her! We hope to see you again soon!

    Regards,

    Joe D, General Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.