Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Washington Hilton


    Washington Hilton
 in Washington
    Washington Hilton
 in Washington

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
4203 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Lots to offer

    by Zinni49 on 2018-06-22 11:44 am

    We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and were pleased .

    The good: some reviews say the rooms were small. It is a curved building, our room was on the outside of the curve and the room was large ... and 3 of us did not trip over each other. The morning breakfast buffet was so nice we went all 3 mornings. The staff throughout are attentive and helpful . Finger food at the reception was delicious !!! There is a beautiful work out room and an enjoyable outdoor pool. The lobby is large, beautiful, and comfortable .

    The not as good: it is a city hotel so expect to pay twice what you would at home for snacks, beverages, and food. The pub was understaffed 2 of the 3 times we went (food wasn't always served hot ... although was good flavor ... and our servers worked very hard). Our room did not have spare TP or tissues, so we had to find housekeeping to ask. Don't forget your cough syrup as it was $20 for a small bottle in the gift shop (I opted for the cough drops that were less than $5). There was a reception ... twice the servers almost rain us over and both times came close to getting dirty food dishes on us. The bar tender at the reception handed me a can of soda ... he did provide me with a glass when asked.

  • Last minute booking yet the accommodations were great!

    by Mark P on 2018-06-21 10:42 am

    Great location. Great bar (nice pours). Great Executive Lounge. I booked last minute and only two double beds were available. Once I arrived the front desk was very accommodating and moved me to a king. I was happy. Very spacious front lobby with multiple restaurants/bars which came in handy when it began to rain and I my party stayed onsite. However, there are no short of 50 restaurants in 10 min walking radius. To top it all off, this Hilton is only a short 10 min walk from DuPont Circle metro (subway) stop. The Washington Hilton is now one of my top spots when staying in DC!

  • Enjoyable BusinessTrip

    by 363sandie on 2018-06-21 05:22 am

    The fitness center was great! I wish it opened a bit earlier. I loved the coffee machine there! A cup of coffee was great after a good work out. My room was nice! I did enjoy the food. The location was great for places to walk to.

  • Excellent Hotel and Staff

    by Hannadh on 2018-06-19 12:42 am

    I booked the hotel as part of a conference I'm attending in Washington DC and came with my family. I was happy that they have a separate check in line for HHonors members that they actually use. So I didn't stay in lines. Patrick at the reception was great to review our check in as I checked in using the HHonors app. He, recognizing our HHonors status, offered us an upgrade to the Executive Floor, and I was thrilled as this was not recognized in other Hilton hotels we stayed at in the past! The room is updated, clean and with a great view. There is a table in the middle between the 2 beds. The bonus breakfast for the executive floor was a bonus that we all enjoyed. Staff that we met in the halls and concierge were very friendly. The fitness centre and the pool are very well maintained. The conference rooms, halls and food are all fine; rooms are a bit cold so just bring a light sweater. Location is very central to many restaurants, and they have a booth on site to book city tours and also for pick up. It is a great place for business and family stays as well. Wonderful experience so far.

  • Waste of Points

    by R6954BOjeffreyg on 2018-06-18 04:30 pm

    My wife and I stayed here to participate in the Armed Forces Cycling Classic. I picked this hotel SOLEY on the fact that it had an outdoor pool with a bar. See the attached photos of the bar. The $7.00 beer would have cost $13.08 before tip. The bar was un-ocupied the entire time. It was a beautiful day and the pool was full the entire day. The lifeguard spent the entire time behind us in a chair on his phone talking to someone, which was extremely rude. Hilton blew a lot on revenue that day because people brought in their own beverages. Also $40.00 to self park your car is way way excessive. Our room had such an odor that we had to have the cleaning service come and spray it to knock it down. Next year when we come for the bike race, we will stay at anoth Hilton on the other side of town

    Owner Response
    Good evening, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

    We are disappointed to hear of your experience with us, and apologize that we were unable to provide you with a warm and comfortable stay, which is what we strive to provide all of our guests. If you have a moment, I would like to speak with you regarding your experience and see how we may make this right for you. We take this feedback very seriously, and do not want to leave you with a negative experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you.

    (202) 716-8164

    Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.