Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

West Baden Springs Hotel


    West Baden Springs Hotel
 in West Baden Springs
    West Baden Springs Hotel
 in West Baden Springs

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1885 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Great stay, beware of excess charges

    by tjh780 on 2018-02-21 06:22 am

    Wonderful hotel with great spa. Had enjoyable weekend stay. Service and accommodations were all you could ask for. But wait until you leave! Got home and checked my credit card. My stay was charged, no problem. But there was still an extra $900+ charge/hold on my credit card. Called guest billing only to be told that charge would be there for 30 days. Absolutely no help from them. Their answer was to call my credit card company. Unwilling to help resolve this issue. Great hotel, but very poor guest service after you have checked out.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for coming to see us. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulty you encountered with the credit card authorization. On check in we authorize your card for room and deposit. This is not a charge, but only an authorization. When you check out this hold is released and, depending on the policy of your specific card servicer, should release within a few days. We are investigating to see why this was not the case for your visit. If I can be of any further assistance please contact me at kveron@frenchlick.com

    Ken V, Guest Relations Manager at West Baden Springs Hotel, responded to this review

  • Great Valentine's weekend!

    by travelfan0717 on 2018-02-19 09:02 am

    Had a nice trip staying at West Baden Hotel, utilizing the spa and having dinner at 1875. Beautiful hotel at West Baden, very clean and well appointed. Dinner was excellent. Transportation between WB and FL is easy and readily available. We will definitely be back!

  • Quiet luxury

    by bushes5 on 2018-02-18 06:59 am

    Our first stay at West Baden, even though we have visited the area many times. Compared to the French Lick resort, it is very similar, but quieter. The quiet would be the only reason it's worth the extra cost to stay here instead. The shuttle runs back and forth between resorts every 10 minutes or so and the valet crew can call it sooner if need be. It also will take you to the winery across the street. I agree with other reviewers about dining choices. You have to go off property if you're not willing to pay high prices. Breakfast was the most expensive for what you get. The fine dining is excellent and quite a treat if you normally don't eat at such a place. The room was huge and luxurious. I would suggest a higher floor if you want Atrium view but no noise.

  • Celebration and Relaxation

    by 857berniem on 2018-02-17 06:52 am

    I chose to celebrate a big milestone birthday at the West Baden Springs Hotel. Our 3 night stay was perfect! The hotel is so accommodating and beautiful there is no need to leave the resort for anything. We also enjoyed the use of our balcony overlooking the atrium. Thank you for making our weekend so special.

  • Pampering and Relaxation

    by Lea A on 2018-02-17 06:51 am

    We stayed at the West Baden and ate at their dining room in the lobby- it was wonderful, the best omelette I have ever had. The atmosphere is relaxing yet luxurious. We had fun at the casino, plenty of games except that a few had people backed up waiting. Shops were fun, everyone who worked there was gracious and accommodating. The lady bartender at West Baden made a killer Bloody Mary and she was interesting to talk to.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.