Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

    Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
 in Mobile
    Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
 in Mobile


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
999 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Perfect conference stay!

    by IntotheWoods22 on 2020-03-14 12:11 am

    My son and I are wrapping up a wonderful 4-night stay at the Battle House Renaissance. While beautiful and historic (huge wow-factor when you first walk into the lobby!), the hotel is up-to-date and sparkling clean. Staff are friendly and helpful (they were even passing out free Hurricanes in the lobby one day!) and elevators are fast. Our concierge-level room was spacious and well-appointed. Location is fantastic--walk out the door and you're practically on Dauphin Street and a ton of great restaurants--we recommend Dumbwaiter and the Royal South. Highly recommended!

  • Nice Hotel

    by Blearl on 2020-03-13 01:14 pm

    I've been wanting to stay here for quite some time. I finally got a chance and I have to say I was a little bit disappointed. The hotel was nice and very clean unlike most. The staff were nice and friendly. But for the price of one night, it wasn't that nice and the room was not cool. We let the front desk know about the temp in the room as we went out for dinner and drinks. We came back later only to find no change in room temp. So we had a hard time sleeping good. I doubt I go back to this one.

    Owner Response
    I am so sorry this was not corrected while you were at dinner. This is not the type of service that we normally give and I will personally look into why this was not corrected and certain this does not happen to any future guest. thank you for brining this to my attention and allowing us a chance to correct it.

    thank you

    RMBattleHouse, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • Horrible Arrogant and unprofessional front desk

    by Arthrodoc9 on 2020-03-05 07:05 pm

    I was booked here by university it so Alabama for a job interview. The university gave me a confirmation number after arriving at 11 pm(two planes) The front desk attendants and manager Amy told me I could not have the room even though they had the reservation number and a gift basket w my name because the reservatonwqs in the name of the university COO
    They would not even budge after speaking w the woman who made the Reservation
    There was incredible area gave and a demand that I personally pay again for a different room even k owing that the original room was reserved and paid for
    Any made me wait. Almost an hour for a new credit card authentication that didn't come til almost 11 pm
    She seemed to have a power issues and the other attendants were afraid of or intimidated by her.
    Very very bad experience for a very pretty hotel that superficially looks classy. They need new management t room dirty as well stains on carpet look like blood

    Owner Response
    I apologize for this mistake, this certainly is not the way we usually treat any of our guest. I will use this as a training tool to help the rest of our staff know how not to treat anyone in the future.
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving me a chance to correct this for the future.

    RMBattleHouse, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • Beautiful luxury

    by champangedreamz on 2020-02-16 07:57 am

    We stayed here for two nights during Mardi Gras. Our room was beautiful, clean and well provisioned with towels. Our bathroom was enormous with full tub and a separate large shower. Beds were crisp and comfortable with many pillow options. The lobby is so relaxing to sit and enjoy the woodwork, high ceilings and design. The breakfast was tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel. $18 for an all you can eat buffet or $10 for a egg dish with hash browns, toast, bacon etc. Hotel was right on parade route and easy walk to restaurants, plentiful pubs and convention center.

  • Very Unique!

    by Kathy C on 2020-02-15 10:51 am

    We loved the hotel. We had THE best shrimp and grits we've ever had in the concierge lounge! Breakfast was lovely as well, but the coffee was lukewarm. The host was very gracious. Our room was nice. Very large. The bathroom had separate tub and shower and it was nice. The bell staff was extremely gracious. Our room seemed quite clean. I'm just going to put this out here . . . . you might have a problem. One of my prescription medications totally went missing. It is a controlled substance which I am allowed to use (by my MD) due to a chronic condition I experience. The bottle of pills is gone. Disappeared. I've called lost and found twice but they don't have it. Bummer.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your review, I am delighted that you had such a great experience while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback it will be very useful in taking care of our future guest.

    RMBattleHouse, Manager at The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.