Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Benbow Inn


    Benbow Inn
 in Garberville
    Benbow Inn
 in Garberville

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
814 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Better than ever

    by NanaPops on 2019-04-18 09:57 am

    Since our last stay, seven years ago, major remodeling/restoration has taken place resulting in a new bar, more rooms, new lobby/check inn at ground level, and a conference room. It's fabulous! All in perfect sync with the original. Despite the great room/lounge being smaller, it's still huge and having the bar right next to the restaurant is an excellent upgrade. Fabulous rooms, great service, beautiful, beautiful ambiance indoors & out. Convenient to the Redwoods State Parks.
    We come here for a pampered anniversary getaway & will just have to do it more often.

  • Very pleasant surprise

    by Yeu1 on 2019-04-15 11:22 am

    Booked this for 2 nights when visiting humboldt park.

    Very pleasantly surprised. Full of character and charm. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and pleasant communal areas. Dinner very good but pricey.

    I would definitely recommend!

  • Enjoyable

    by danilla3comet on 2019-03-10 01:48 pm

    Me and my husband stayed her during off season, first day/night it was raining yet it still seemed very enchanting due to the historical nature of the inn. Everything seemed well taken care of, the next day the weather was sunny and we enjoyed borrowing thr bikes and riding around. My husband had not ridden a bike in several years and was very happy to be outside and enjoying our ride around the place, even the quick venture the the KOA next door. There are many paths to the river below, which was also very enjoyable. Restaurant on sight. Fire place to get cozy. Friendly people staying. Tea and scones free to those staying 3-4. They tasted like they were just made. Enjoy walking or riding around to see the flowers, garden, other rooms, the bridge and more. Each staff member was very friendly and helpful. There are some updates. Many outdoor and inside seating options. Our room was just the right size. You are not there to hang out in your room, unless there on a romantic getaway and even then the room size for the basic queen is just right with windows that open. It is okay to bring kids and pets here, but I can tell most do not. Free Sherry in your room. If you are coming up 101 north, we stopped at the Peg House and got some drinks and snacks along the way. Garberbille is just five minutes up 101 with stores and cafes. The KOA is a 5 min walk, 2 min bike ride. They have a jacuzzi hotel guests can use and pool during the summer. the KOA is surrounded by a golf park. I would most definitely come back again.

  • Excellent weekend trip!

    by ckdavis9 on 2019-02-23 10:50 am

    My fianc? and I loved our stay at the Benbow Historic Inn! While he was away during the day for business, I enjoyed the many amenities the inn had to offer.
    The food at the inn's restaurant was actually delicious - it was honestly one of the best hotel-type restaurants I've been to! I also had a lovely time chatting with one of the bartenders, Brandon. He made tasty, fun drinks for me and provided excellent customer service each time I went down to the bar (and even during high tea time)!
    The room we stayed in was small but cozy and had a beautiful view of the stone bridge and back patio. The bed was super comfy too!
    We will definitely return to the Benbow Inn in the near future.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for your review, ckdavis9! We are glad you enjoyed the many amenities our Inn has to offer and got to taste Brandon's wonderful drinks. Brandon brings tremendous experience and knowledge to our bar along with a wonderful personality. We would love to have you spend a night in one of our larger rooms during your next stay, maybe even a 4th floor sweet with a soaking tub. We look forward to hosting you on a return trip!

    Ryan_Brunn, Guest Relations Manager at Benbow Historic Inn, responded to this review

  • Excellent customer service- fun place to stay!

    by chronicles16 on 2019-02-19 07:23 am

    Excellent customer service, clean, well appointed, beautiful setting.

    Melanie, John and Ryan were quite accommodating. Caught in a rainstorm at the golf course and grateful for Eddie who offered us a ride back to the Inn.

    Enjoy the grounds and the hospitality. Avoid the restaurant.

    Owner Response
    Chronicles16, thank you for taking the time to personally recognize three of our staff members for the amazing service they provided during your stay. Our staff are the heart of soul of our historic Inn and fully bring to light our philosophy of "Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen." We are saddened to hear you did not enjoy your experience at our 5-star restaurant. We would be grateful to hear more from you about your experience to better understand how we might make improvements. Please feel free to email me at rbrunn@benbowinn.com. I would love to open the conversation of providing you an improved experienced in the restaurant during your next visit. Again, thank you for your review. We always appreciate the feedback.

    Ryan_Brunn, Guest Relations Manager at Benbow Historic Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.