Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Castle Hotel & Spa


    Castle Hotel & Spa
 in Tarrytown
    Castle Hotel & Spa
 in Tarrytown

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
253 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Very unique but.....

    by professionalmusi2017 on 2020-01-26 08:33 am

    Very unusual facility with a great spa....rooms are large; well designed and comfortable. Hotel is not particularly well run. Heating system is freeze or boil with poor control sensitivity. Valet is excellent but maid service pleasant but errtic...missed room which is surprising as only 31 rooms in the hotel. Couldn't get breakfast on Sunday AM at 10:15 AM which for an expensive 5 star hotel is outrageous. Different experience but not a hotel in the fullest sense of the word....pricey for what it actually delivers. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing your concerns, as your feedback is important to us. We do apologize for missing the mark.

    Kimberly Y, Manager at Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • A beautiful Gem

    by TheTorahbabe on 2020-01-12 02:18 pm

    It is so beautiful here, it's a gem. The historical significance is so important. Everyone was s0 very friendly and helpful. They truly cared. Whenever I come back to upstate New York I will most certainly come here. Thank you.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will return and to embark on more memories with us.

    Kimberly Y, Manager at Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • Honeymoon

    by Markwinjet1981 on 2020-01-09 10:15 am

    We rented the king deluxe room for our honeymoon. Bed was soo comfy. Loved it. Hotel feels like a medieval castle in scotland. So cool. Town is so cute too. Staff is friendly. In site restaurant is very pricey for the portions but worth having a meal there to have the full experience of it. If arriving late, no food on site to enjoy so order a pizza or bring food. We liked it here.

    Owner Response
    We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon at our historic castle. We would love to see you again for many anniversaries to come.

    Kimberly Y, Manager at Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • Itâs ok

    by Xenay on 2019-11-27 02:40 pm

    Hotel looks good, room is big and clean but there few stains on the carpet. We've got the room far from everything and no view and some renovations works next to our room, noisy, and for the price $600++. Restaurant was close, bar was close too. We have to wait for half hour for them setting up during the hours they suppose to be open. Food and service were good. But looks like we are the only guests in the hotel bc no one in the bar, no one in the restaurant, no one we met in the hall. Unfortunately I have feelings this hotel focus on restaurant then the hotel's guests that is why we are the only guests here ... sad.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing concerns. We do apologize for missing the mark while being fully committed and could not assist with room change under the conditions. We share operational hours of are various dining options at check-in and website. Should you have any additional concerns, feel free to contact me directly.

    KimberlyYancey, Manager at Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

  • They wanted to charge $300 for a small wine spill!

    by L8035CMroberth on 2019-11-12 03:07 pm

    My wife booked us for a getaway, November 5-7. It's a lovely facility from the outside, but the rooms are outdated, with multiply stained carpet, moldy grout in bathroom, and broken furniture. More on the room below.

    In addition, their supposedly acclaimed restaurant was open for dinner only until 8:00 pm. The bar closes then too. Since we were touring the area both days, we didn't return in time for dinner at Equus. So we had to order out both nights! Not acceptable for a place that claims it's a 4-star hotel, and charges over $300/night!

    The first night I spilled a bit of wine on the carpet. I notified the front desk the next AM and they said "don't worry about it." So I didn't, although I'd tried to dab up the wine myself. The second night, I sat in the wood chair provided to eat my take-out sushi. The right front leg of the chair buckled and broke! I'm not an obese person, mind you. I almost fell out of the chair but caught myself.

    On checkout, the hotel had charged us $300 for "carpet cleaning" and tax on that of $25. We were appalled. I'd been told "not to worry about the spill", yet they wanted to charge us to clean the small spill! For $325, the carpet of the entire room and probably another couple of rooms could have been cleaned! I finally got the general Manager to come to the room. I pointed out to him the multiple carpet stains that we found on check-in, and the broken chair, I told him I would pay zero for carpet cleaning; in fact, I told him the hotel should compensate me for unknowingly sitting in a broken chair! He was very argumentative and refused to remove the charge. Finally, I said I wouldn't sue the hotel for causing me to fall out of a broken chair if he'd remove the $325 charge. He finally relented, but he was very ugly and insulting to me.

    Suffice to say, we will never return to the Castle, and urge others not to book this place.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a part of our registration process, all guests insure their stay. This is shared in reservations and upon arrival. All are subject to incidentals if there are any expenses or damages during their stay. We treat all guests with great respect as we do appreciate you staying with us.

    KimberlyYancey, Manager at Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.