Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Cavallo Point


    Cavallo Point
 in San Francisco
    Cavallo Point
 in San Francisco

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1122 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Amazing

    by tina f on 2019-09-16 02:19 pm

    This hotel is so beautiful and unique. If you have the chance to stay here do it!
    We had a great tour with Brit and loved every second, his knowledge of the property and hisotry of the area is priceless.
    Our room was beautiful and clean, the eveing wine reception is a great touch, we loved sitting in the rocking chairs, drinking wine, and watching the sunset. This hotel is like stepping back in time, dont change a thing. The drinks in Farleys are great and our server Dillion was so personable and friendly. It as just an amazing stay.

    Owner Response
    Dear Tina,
    I really appreciate you taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. I'm glad to know you had a lovely stay.
    Warm regards,
    Brendan

    CavalloPoint, General Manager at Cavallo Point, responded to this review

  • Donât bother, because they donât!

    by Travel-bug2910 on 2019-09-10 08:19 pm

    We stopped here here for lunch on a Thursday. It was not busy and we saw a place to sit but the waitress said we had to wait for the host. We waited and waited and eventually he turned up , no apologies for keeping us waiting, no hello and welcome. I asked could we sit here and pointed to a bench looking out, his reply was "yeah" and walked off until the waitress called after him to set the places. This he did and gave us menus and water. We then sat there for 20 minutes and received no acknowledgment from anyone. The waitress walked passed us many times but ignored us . Didn't even say "I'll be back soon to get your order" . The customers next to us were obviously embarrassed as they apologised to us. It was now nearly 30 minutes since we arrived including the wait for the host to arrive and all we had was water and a menu! So we left and to be honest they probably didn't even notice. If you want efficient service with a smile don't come here. They can't be bothered. Extremely disappointing and not the standard of service we have experienced in our many trips to California.

    Owner Response
    Dear Travel-bug2910,
    I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage Director.
    Sincerely,
    Brendan

    CavalloPoint, General Manager at Cavallo Point, responded to this review

  • Luxury! Beauty! Local favorite!

    by hippiemamawhitney on 2019-08-31 08:58 am

    I cannot even express in words how wonderful our stay was....The views are incredible. The room was perfect. The staff was great! The food was on point! Close to the kids museum which was a plus for us....

    Owner Response
    Dear hippiemamawhitney,
    I'm glad to hear you had such a lovely stay and enjoyed Cavallo's staff and location with your family.
    Kind regards,
    Brendan

    CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Cavallo Point, responded to this review

  • Great location, beautiful surrounding scenery,average accomodations

    by JRockford on 2019-08-15 12:16 am

    Cavallo Point is a hotel and resort complex perched beneath the northern side of the Golden Gate Bridge. Most of the rooms in the complex are former military housing units. We had a 2-bedroom suite and though roomy, the carpets and furniture are old and worn out. Fog horns resonated throughout several nights, thus the ear plugs on the night stands. The carpeted steps leading up to the unit looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed for months. Be careful as the hotel will charge you lots of fees. The bar and restaurant are good and reasonable, however, breakfast selections are very limited, although there is a free coffee and muffin option which was great. Great location for traveling to Muir Woods, Marin Headlands, and the views from the property are outstanding. Overpriced even for San Francisco standards. It's a 3 star property with a 5 star location.

    Owner Response
    Dear JRockford,
    I am sorry to hear that your experience at Cavallo Point did not meet your expectations, I appreciate your feedback.
    Sincerely,
    Brendan

    CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Cavallo Point, responded to this review

  • Serenity

    by justmejoey on 2019-08-06 01:12 pm

    Excellent place to stay , away from all the hustle and bustle of SF. Great staff , beautiful views , and my favorite part was the long porch with all the rocking chairs. A perfect way to wind down with a glass of wine after a fun day. Loved the rooms ( we had one of the newer ones up on the hill ) and the spa was awesome! Don't miss the meditation pool.. We are coming back for sure !

    Owner Response
    Dear justmejoey,
    I'm very happy to hear you are looking forward to coming back and that you enjoyed your contemporary room. We look forward to having you again as well.
    Warm regards,
    Brendan

    CavalloPointGM, General Manager at Cavallo Point, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.