Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Cork Factory Hotel


    Cork Factory Hotel
 in Lancaster
    Cork Factory Hotel
 in Lancaster

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
678 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Cool hotel. Service just ehhh

    by TTAH on 2019-05-04 08:14 pm

    Good: The decor is very nice, industrial chic. Room was comfortable. Nice bath products. Plenty towels. Beautiful bar. Reception was kind. Water and small snacks offered in lobby. Plenty free parking.
    Bad: Shower curtain is cheesy fabric and blows on your legs. Yuk.
    Breakfast ends at 10. At 9:55 there was no more coffee...on a Saturday.! People were rushing in at 10 and missed out. Maybe be a little flexible or leave coffee out? And this is similar: they advertise as having a bar. But they close it at 11pm sharp. Almost everyone staying in hotel was there for weddings. A few minutes before they closed 38 people came in for a nightcap and they said closed. What??!!! Bartenders couldn't clean up fast enough. 38 X $10 a drink plus 20% tip. Guess management and service don't want revenue. So ridiculous. Stay downtown if you want to socialize after event. My husband ordered a coffee at 10:40 at the bar and was told they already put coffee away. Very bad customer service. As cool as hotel seemed, would not stay again, they don't cater to guests. Umbrellas in room would be nice touch since you have to walk outside to go to lobby. It was pouring. I know , I could have brought one, but forgot.

    Owner Response
    Thank you, for taking the time to leave us a review! We must apologize for what seem to be short comings but we have a strict close time at the bar for various reasons. We have numerous close by locations that are willing to host such festivities and we're always happy to recommend such. Our weekend bar menu and hours here at Cork Factory are extended to accommodate later gatherings. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying again and anticipate you choose our establishment the next time you're in need of lodging in our area!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Not what you think

    by jensy826 on 2019-05-03 04:02 am

    Stayed at the Cork for a few days for an event in the area. The hotel has a few buildings, most of which are outdated and rundown.

    -Extremely hard water in the shower
    -very poor lighting in the not-so-clean rooms
    -the included breakfast was a joke - not set-up to handle the volume of guests the hotel lodges.
    -the desk staff were arrogant and rude
    -my room had mold in it from an apparent water leak of some sort
    -the hotel is not walkable to much as there are very few areas of Lancaster that are walkable.
    -Internet in the rooms was horrible

    The hotel is presented as a trendy, artsy, faithful to its history. Typically I prefer boutique HHA hotels. Had I known how poorly maintained the Cork was, I would've stayed elsewhere for cheaper like the Marriott a few blocks away - for the area, it also did not have a great location.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, your time and business are most appreciated. For this is not a typical experience, I would love the opportunity to chat with you and get a feel for your time here with us. If you have the chance, I can be reached at 717.735.2075. Please as for Felicia, I look forward to hearing from you.

    All the best.

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Pleasant week long stay

    by GretchenTSW on 2019-04-16 01:39 pm

    We were booked in the the Cork Factory by our employer for the week, while we were in town for Quilt Week. It was a great stay! The location was great, a delightful pub within walking distance. Breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable, towels were fluffy and nice. Plenty of drawer and hanging space for a weeks worth of clothes for two.
    Minuses were minor, no hook on the bathroom door for a robe, etc, no full length mirror (the big bathroom mirror almost made up for this) and a major ick was the shower curtain, it was a thin cloth fabric on a tub size walk in shower, when you showered it blew in and stuck to your legs, ick. The curtain was clean but still not pleasant, the showers need doors!
    Regarding any noise, we were in building 9 , which has fewer rooms (perhaps long stay?) and we were on the second floor. No issues with excess noise at all. Of course there is some traffic noise and an inconsiderate guest allowed their child to run up and down the hall one morning, but we were up getting ready for the day so not issue for us.
    A very nice stay and I'd happily return.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and will work to perfect the few minuses you've encountered. We hope you decide to lodge with us the next time you're in the Lancaster area! Until then, All the best!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Amazing wedding venue and hotel!

    by Janice H on 2019-04-05 06:45 am

    My step daughter got married at the Cork Factory on 3/30/19 and everything turned out so amazing! From the ceremony, to the reception to the after party; the Cork Factory was truly a fabulous venue! Most of the guest spent the night at the hotel which is so charming and full of character. Keri was our event coordinator and she was amazing to work with, very organized and made sure every detail was attended to! I saw her at 10am the day of the wedding and several times before the wedding started at 5pm and she was there until at least 11pm that night to make sure everything was perfect! Everyone had a great time and we truly appreciate Keri's help!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time, Keri's dedication and such memorable life events with us! We truly pride ourselves on delivering exceptional hospitality and the means for the perfect celebration. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, all the best!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • A pleasant surprise.

    by Anne W on 2019-03-24 06:25 pm

    We stayed one night at the Cork Factory, March 12th, booked via hotel tonight app.
    Checked in late in the afternoon, and we were greeted by a very sweet young lady, who gave us some great tips for the evening.
    Our room was nice, older style furniture, lots of red brick and exposed beams, and all very clean. We went to dinner at Luca, a great Italian restaurant, sat at the chefs counter, and when we asked where the best place to go for a after dinner drink, both guys suggested the Cork Factory bar.
    The bar has a wealth of exposed stone and beams, a great oval bar, a very nice bar lady, and a really nice atmosphere.
    After a good nights sleep, we went down for breakfast which was include in the price.
    Again, a very pleasant experience, everything you could want, bacon, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, all looked over by two lovely young ladies, who went out of there way to find me some green, decaf tea.
    All this for $90.00.
    We would definitely stay again, only a couple of things I would change. We were in room 211, and the bedside cabinet had a very badly stained top, should be put in a dumpster, and the toilet seat was pretty tired and worn, both quick fixes.
    Thank you.

    Owner Response
    Thank you! We're thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and Lancaster itself! We take pride in delivering flawless stays each and every time. We also would like to thank you for your comments about the condition of some of the furnishing, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!

    All the best!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.