Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Cork Factory Hotel


    Cork Factory Hotel
 in Lancaster
    Cork Factory Hotel
 in Lancaster

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
670 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Welcoming Warehouse Hotel

    by James H on 2019-03-04 00:03 am

    Walked in the lobby and was impressed with the modern look and sharp design, along with a nice sitting area and lit fireplace. Hotel is a converted historical warehouse with a fabulous industrial look and feel. Room was warm and inviting with exterior brick exposed and wooden beam ceiling. 2 packs of earplugs on nite stand, read on another site that they are provided to help with noise from hallways, etc...I found no need for them, but nice they provided if needed. Bed very comfortable and bathroom was roomy and modern. On site, Cork and cap restaurant was priced well and friendly staff overall. Food was great. Will be back here if in area again. Found this gem on the hotel tonight app and got a great price(under 100). Well done!!

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for leaving such kind words about our establishment! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the event attended here at Cork Factory Hotel, where we are so much more than a place to stay! We hope you give us the pleasure to host you again! Until then, All the best!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Fabulous historical site done well

    by allbeers on 2019-02-27 06:49 pm

    Space and amenities were lovely and accommodating. Decor was a nice mix of art and history related to the venue and time period with a modern touch. Our room seemed sound proof even with such high ceilings. Staff was friendly. Restaurant on site in which we utilized for dinner and breakfast. A great experience.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for recently staying at Cork Factory Hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future! We also hope that you can visit The Baker's Table on your next visit, our on-site bakery here at our complex!

    Jenny M, Director of Sales at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Poor Responsiveness & Experience in Retrieving Personal Item

    by W5921YAedwinr on 2019-02-10 06:26 am

    Stayed one night, checked out of hotel on Friday, 2/8/19 at approximately 8:30am.

    On Saturday, 2/9, 10:00 am, less than 26 hours after checking out, realization came to me that my toothbrush charging base, which is a clear plastic about 1-1/2" was left behind in the bathroom of room 112. Spoke with front desk manager, who was clueless about high level customer service and she responded the following: Cleaning person did not see anything in the room, therefore, I have to take their word.

    The lack of customer sevice responsiveness was unacceptable, so I proceeded to give a clear understanding of how it should work!

    First, consider this, High Customer Service at all times, especially, respect your customer integrity!

    Second, train All employees to not discard items, whatever they find, to turn in and not throw anything that they are not familiar with in the garbage, which is what occurred in my opinion. The cleaning person threw out my personal item,

    One night business trip ended with poor responsiveness from the hotel front desk manager and quite expensive to replace the charger base on my toothbrush.

    Hotel will be recommended to be taken off of our corporate recommendation list and off of my radar as well.

    Will never recommend this hotel for lack of integrity! As a Manhattan resident overlooking the Hudson River, the view of Room 112 was street level to the parking lot and the room amenities were dated,

    Edwin Ramos
    Room 112
    Checked in 2/7/19 approx. 6:45 PM
    Checked out 2/8/19 approx. 8:30 AM

    Owner Response
    Dear Mr. Ramos,

    We thank you for recently staying at our hotel. The experience that you have outlined for us here is not typical for our guests and I want to assure you that we pride ourselves on providing an exceptional level of customer service.

    Our Front Office Manager has been with us for nearly five years and holds this position in large part because of her outstanding customer service skills. She explained in detail the communication that took place between you two, and she also followed our standard procedures that we have in place when overnight guests call to report any missing items. She investigated the room, spoke at length with the housekeeping staff on duty, and addressed this with the housekeeping manager to see if the team could locate your missing toothbrush charging base. Unfortunately, our team was not able to recover your item nor does the team recall ever seeing it.

    While we are deeply sorry that we could not recover this item for you, our team responded as quickly as they could and followed all the necessary steps to try and recover your item. We are not in the habit of throwing guests' personal items away as this would deeply conflict with our efforts to provide the highest quality of service as well as compromise our integrity.

    I can assure you, Mr. Ramos, our team did everything they could to find your missing charging base, but were unsuccessful. I am sorry for this, and we are happy to contact you if it does turn up at the hotel.

    In the meantime, you can contact me directly at 717-735-2075 if you wish to discuss this further.

    Jenny M, Director of Sales at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • Historic Hotel with a Great History

    by LBLivingBetter on 2019-02-07 12:46 am

    If you like the hotel to be part of your story then choose hotels listed on the historic register. The history and unique decor of this hotel will not disappoint. We were happy to discover that breakfast was included. Our room had two beds on one side and a pull out sofa in an adjoining room, it was uncomfortable for my son, so the hotel quickly sent up a roll-away and he was fine. The beds were comfortable with extra pillows and the bathroom is large. I love the high ceilings with the open rafters however they do allow for a little more noise than a traditional hotel room. Also, if you are travelling with young children please note the large factory windows are not screened or barred so keep them locked.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a charming review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay as well as the aesthetics of our building. We truly hope you choose us the next time you're in the Lancaster area!

    Felicia D, Front Office Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this review

  • The Perfect Wedding Venue/Thanks Jenny!

    by Whitewedding12132020 on 2019-01-27 02:16 pm

    Jenny from The Cork Factory is the one who gave us a tour and sat down with us. Not only is the venue beautiful, but very well priced for everything that is included. You can expect to find all of the usual amenities associated with a wedding, and so much more. We believe it is the little touches that add up as well, like how Jenny was so welcoming and willing to work with us on everything and every step of the way. She really made us feel like they were invested in us and what we want for our wedding, which was one of the main reasons we decided on this venue. They are extremely well organized, efficient, and above all else very flexible. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful all-in-one stress free wedding venue. We have decided that after looking at all places in the area Jenny made this an easy YES for our venue. We are so excited to say our I do's here?


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.