Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown


    DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown
 in Youngstown
    DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown
 in Youngstown

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
212 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Excellent Hotel. Outstanding Staff.

    by n0riuk on 2019-10-20 05:55 am

    From the moment we arrived, the staff was very welcoming and accommodated our every need. The facility was tastefully designed and easy to navigate. I would have given a 5 rating but our room was not cleaned properly to my satisfaction upon arrival. Smudged mirrors, dirty glasses and food remnants in the sink.

    Owner Response
    Dear n0riuk,

    Thank you for sharing your experience and I'm glad you found our staff to be outstanding and hotel to be excellent!

    Thank you,

    Steve Mitchell
    General Manager
    330-333-8284

    SteveM7490, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown, responded to this review

  • Worst hotel experience.

    by mb1234567892018 on 2019-10-19 08:42 am

    General Manager Steve Mitchell is not responsive. Do not stay here, especially if you are getting married. Parking not available at night. Upon a very long check in, I was not greeted. Service desk employee talked about finding a new job and overwhelmed with this place. I went into my room around 10pm to find it smelling like defecation and strong cleaning products. The room was exceptionally loud from street concert down below. I spent two hours hours waiting for someone to show up at the front desk. When I finally spoke to an employee, they told me no other rooms were available and that they would not give me a refund.

    Owner Response
    Dear mb1234567892018,

    I'm sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay, they sound quite upsetting and I would like to speak to you in person regarding them.

    If I am not mistaken you originally posted a comment on Google which I apologized and offered you my phone number to discuss the particulars. Since your issuer name in Google and TripAdvisor is not your actual name I have no way of contacting you.

    I look forward to your call.

    Sincerely,

    Steve Mitchell
    General Manager
    330-333-8284

    SteveM7490, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown, responded to this review

  • Book Elsewhere

    by tmild on 2019-10-17 06:13 pm

    My family and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. I booked two adjoining rooms for us and our children. I requested this at the time of reserving the rooms, called two days prior to arrival and again at check-in. The rooms were not ready when we had to leave for the wedding, but the front desk worker made a note on our rooms to not assign them and leave them as adjoining.
    When we returned from the wedding, a new front desk worker was on duty. We found our at this time that our rooms were given away. After 4 tries, we finally were provided rooms that fit our initial request - 1 king, 2 double. In the midst of trying to get rooms we were assigned 2 different rooms that already had people in them. The man that was half dressed when we entered his room was not amused. Our rooms not only were not adjoining, they were 5 floors apart. Apparently children don't need to be near their parents at this hotel. Book elsewhere!

    Owner Response
    Dear tmild,

    I am terribly sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay and would be upset as well. Although we typically do not guarantee connecting rooms, we do make every attempt to grant such requests. In your case since we did "guarantee" connecting rooms we should have delivered on that promise and I apologize for not doing so. I have reviewed your comments with the front desk team to ensure better communications is delivered moving forward.

    Sincerely,

    Steve Mitchell
    General Manager
    330-333-8284

    SteveM7490, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown, responded to this review

  • Modern hotel in classic downtown building

    by MDFreqTvlr on 2019-10-17 03:34 am

    A restored historic office building in the heart of downtown Youngstown offers up a very modern and comfortable hotel experience. Very friendly door and front desk staff. My room was very spacious and comfortable that it felt like an upgrade. It would have been good for a several night stay.

    My only caution is the parking situation can be a little confusing as it is behind the hotel. The parking garage is a little sketchy so be aware of your surroundings.

    Owner Response
    Dear MDFreqTvlr,

    I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and appreciate the historic character of the building. We are actually in the process of updating all parking lighting, resurfacing the exterior lot and replacing all of the parking equipment. We expect the entire project should be completed in two weeks and hope you can give me your feedback once completed.

    Thank you,

    Steve Mitchell
    General Manager
    330-333-8284

    SteveM7490, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown, responded to this review

  • Great Stay

    by unclelumpy44138 on 2019-10-16 01:53 pm

    Nice hotel, good bed, parking was a bit of a pain and a bit smelly. Food at the bistro was awesome. Crab cakes were delicious and real crabmeat. The poutine had great flavor and was super cheesy. Would stay again.

    Owner Response
    Dear unclelumpy44138,

    I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the food in the Bistro. The parking improvements should be completed in two weeks and will be a huge improvement!

    Thank you,

    Steve Mitchell
    General Manager
    330-333-8284

    SteveM7490, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Youngstown Downtown, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.