Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

The Georgian Terrace


    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta
    The Georgian Terrace
 in Atlanta

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2095 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Historic and Beautiful

    by KatyCuz on 2019-04-17 11:35 am

    We love The Georgian Terrace! We first stayed 16 years ago before leaving for our honeymoon. We try to stay every few years for a show at the Fox or just a weekend away. The rooms have been updated and are modern but still fit in with the history of the hotel. All the employees are friendly and helpful (especially Anthony) and the Livingston is delicious!

    Owner Response
    We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. We are thrilled to know our beautiful historic hotel, and Southern hospitality exceeded your expectations for a spectacular stay. We will share your compliments with Anthony for the job well done. We hope The Georgian Terrace is your first choice every time you visit Atlanta. Thank you for being our guest!

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Loved the Georgian Terrace Hotel

    by Travellingmom18 on 2019-04-16 07:23 am

    I stayed here for the weekend while visiting family. The hotel public areas are visually stunning. Great veranda to sit on while having drinks at the restaurant bar. Very helpful staff. My room was very spacious and the bedding was pleasing. I enjoy historic hotels and this hotel is worth visiting.

    Owner Response
    We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided for The Georgian Terrace. We are delighted to read how much you liked our beautiful property, hospitality, and spacious accommodations. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in Atlanta, and we look forward to your next visit.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Stunning hotel

    by 623courtneyb on 2019-04-15 12:02 am

    My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The front desk was very pleasant and eager to help. The concierge were always right there to assist you with any of your needs. The wait staff for breakfast was pleasant and went above and beyond. Everything about the hotel was great.

    The reason for only 4 stars is because we had an absolutely horrible experience with one of the bartenders on our last night. This was disheartening because it ruined our stay and I don't think we'd ever return. On our last night, we stopped at the bar for a drink and to say hi to our favorite bartender, Russ!!! Right away Paul was short with us started making extremely rude comments to me. He continued to mutter things under his breath and was saying things to his fellow employees and customers. I confronted him and his response brought me to tears. He is not an employee I'd want working at my establishment. And after spending close to $1000 there, we won't be returning.

    Owner Response
    Courtney,

    Our gratitude for reviewing your stay at The Georgian Terrace. We are happy you liked our beautiful property and friendly front desk staff. However, we apologize that our associate was rude to you. We will be working with the appropriate department managers to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give us a second chance.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Date weekend with Fox Theatre event

    by 321pattik on 2019-04-14 05:22 pm

    We stayed weekend in downtown Atlanta and since we had an event at the Fox Theatre we chose this hotel due to location. It is a gorgeous hotel with charm and easy access to entertainment at The Fox Theatre. We had a room on 2nd floor with great view of street and The Fox which got to be a little loud after dark (if your in a room facing Peachtree Street. But overall worth it. Roof top view was great but wish there was more seating area. Front patio was great for people watching but felt like adding some rocking chairs would've made the "southern charm" a plus! Also wished they had "fixed" lighting in trees out front where half had missing bulbs or were not working at all. The little details like this would make it even more awesome. And several bar/restaurant within hotel. Valet parking was only $5 more than other local lots so I highly recommend doing valet ESPECIALLY if you have an event at The Fox Theatre. Overall the staff was very personable and friendly.

    Owner Response
    We are delighted you chose to stay with us at The Georgian Terrace in midtown Atlanta. Thank you for the excellent rating. We are glad our convenient location made your trip pleasant. We also appreciate you mentioning that although the hotel is now more than 100 years old and on the National Register of Historic Places, it still has its original character and charm but with the added comfort and convenience of today's technology. We hope you are already planning another trip our way.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

  • Nice food and incredibly beautiful

    by Vioncalves on 2019-04-11 01:49 am

    Nice food and incredibly beautiful, great views in the higher floors. Rooms are updated and clean. Fun artwork as Gone with the Wind crew stayed here for the opening. Environmentally friendly hotel except no recycling! 3 TVs in a 2 bedroom

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing The Georgian Terrace for your business visit. We are happy to know you enjoyed the food that we served and the beautiful views. It is also nice to know you loved our well-maintained accommodations and had an overall great stay. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

    Sincerely,
    J. Mark Williams
    General Manager

    00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.