Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Green Park Inn


    Green Park Inn
 in Blowing Rock

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
620 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Family

    by Camper500529 on 2020-02-23 01:46 pm

    Went there for sledding for our granddaughter and my daughters birthday.Great place to stay even has ghosts.Our 2 year old granddaughter seen them,they always say kids can see things we can't.we definitely will be back.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying, and we're glad you had a great time! We'd love to see you again!

    Lorry Mulhern, General Manager at The Green Park Inn, responded to this review

  • Green Park Winter Fest

    by darrenpC9626JA on 2020-02-11 12:01 am

    We stayed for a weekend and were absolutely delighted. From check-in to check-out, we found the staff and facilites to be everything we had expected. Food in the Chestnut Grille was delicious. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable, retaining the charm of the original section. We will definitely stay at the Green Park again soon.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for responding! We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us. It sounds like you were able to do a little bit of everything, including the Winterfest activities in town that week, and we'd love to have you back again!

    Lorry Mulhern, General Manager at The Green Park Inn, responded to this review

  • Vacation

    by michbri15 on 2020-02-02 04:10 am

    The hotel is very charming, the staff very friendly, food was good that being said so disappointed in our room I have read reviews that rooms and bathrooms were updated not ours when we told them we were leaving not happy with room they just said ok they didn't even offer to upgrade our room or ask if we wanted to or even pay a little extra to upgrade. Upset was looking forward to stay here but not with room and bathroom like this

    Owner Response
    We're glad you felt the hotel was charming and you enjoyed our staff! We apologize that we may have had a miscommunication when you asked about departing the hotel. You came to the desk and said it wasn't what you thought it would be, you said you were leaving, and asked if we would be charging you for the remainder of your scheduled stay. Had we known you may have been interested in seeing a different room, we would have been more than happy to show you a couple options and have you choose one. If you say the hotel isn't for you and that you want to leave, we try to respect your wishes and allow you to leave. In this case, we also chose to waive the normal cancellation penalty which applies to early departures. While we have updated all of the rooms that have been reopened, we haven't renovated all of the bathrooms. We do have some bathrooms that have been fully renovated. If you would like to come back, we'd be happy to offer you a more updated room.

    GPIOwners, Manager at The Green Park Inn, responded to this review

  • Winterfest 2020

    by Jean T on 2020-01-26 02:20 pm

    We stayed at Green Park with friends during Winterfest weekend. Good location. Inn is dated but charming and very well maintained. We enjoyed our last night there with a wonderful dinner accompanied by a great jazz quartet. The food was excellent and the staff super great. Kudos to the chef! We would definitely go back.

    Owner Response
    Thank you, so much for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the festivities of Winterfest! Thank you for your compliments to our staff, and we're so happy you had a great time. We'll hope to see you again next year!

    GPIOwners, Manager at The Green Park Inn, responded to this review

  • Back in Time

    by stevebM7683FW on 2020-01-21 08:13 am

    Like going back in time. This is a very old but clean hotel. I loved the fire sprinkler pipes in the room. Decor was dated but again, clean. Bathroom was fully updated and modern. Nice touches like robes and an umbrella. NO funny smells at all. No mold or mildew. Only mild complaint is that the radiator was a bit too effective in the room. We were a bit too warm on a 14 degree night. Free breakfast was good but could have been hotter. We both had eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, juice, and coffee.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and felt like you were taking a step back in time. We choose more traditional furniture that we feel correlates with our history, and the ambiance we strive for. We do have a steam heat system for some of our rooms, which is more than effective, and it's an easy adjustment to turn the heat down a bit, so always feel free to ask the front desk if you need assistance with it. Thank you, again for reviewing, and we'll hope to see you another time!

    GPIOwners, Manager at The Green Park Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.