Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hanover Inn Dartmouth


    Hanover Inn Dartmouth
 in Hanover
    Hanover Inn Dartmouth
 in Hanover

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
516 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Beautiful hotel adjacent to Dartmouth

    by Ortho3311 on 2018-08-30 08:01 pm

    Spent the night here while dropping my daughter off for her DOC trip at Dartmouth. We arrived very late and the team member who helped us was wonderful and immediately changed us to a late check out without asking.

    Boutique hotel in a perfect location adjacent to campus. Although we did not dive at The Pine Restaurant, the menu looked wonderful and will have to try it on the next trip. Great valet parking.

    Beds were comfortable. Bathroom very nice. Looking forward to many more stays here during my daughter's time at Dartmouth!

    Owner Response
    We are very happy to learn that you were highly impressed by Hanover Inn Dartmouth. It is wonderful that you found us to be a comfortable place to stay that is also very well-situated. Thank you very much for your praise of our staff and for your five star review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish your daughter all the best in her educational pursuits at Dartmouth.

    G. Keith
    General Manager

    HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

  • Stayed at the hotel this time.

    by wasntme58 on 2018-08-27 09:18 am

    Some places just have their act together.
    It starts right at valet parking.
    The park and find your car with your name and they treat you well as soon as you pull up.
    Then you go to the front desk.
    Very friendly and helpful,
    The rooms are very nicely done and clean.
    Small complaint 69 degree.....brrr (I raised it right away)
    The bathroom is beautiful and well thought out.
    You do have to reach in to turn on the shower and get hit with a bit of cold water.
    This was a very good visit and if my friends don't have a place for me to stay this will be the place.
    Great location.

    Almost forgot.
    Loved the bed and great pillows.

    Owner Response
    Thank you very much for your kind review of Hanover Inn Dartmouth. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt welcomed from the very first moment. It is great that you were able to enjoy a restful night of sleep due to our bed and pillows. If your friends do not have room for you during your next visit to our area, we will be more than happy to have you again as our guest.

    G. Keith
    General Manager

    HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

  • This hotel is stellar

    by Gwen M on 2018-08-27 08:33 am

    After a week long trip up the east coast, staying primarily at national chain hotels, arriving and staying at the Hanover Inn was such a wonderful experience. The town is adorable and the hotel is quiet, unique, and classy. It is beautifully decorated in an upscale New England way. The rooms are understated and spacious. The staff is *extremely* mature, professional, and friendly. Breakfast at Pine restaurant was healthy, fresh, unique and delicious. I am so, so sorry that we were in and out within 10 hours; I would have loved to stay for a long weekend. The hotel is adjacent to the Dartmouth campus and is a two minute walk to the Admissions office. I was also extremely happy to find a Simon Pearce store directly across the street. Dartmouth prospective, alums, and others are so lucky to have such a great hotel in town. I genuinely hope to be back. Kudos to management who clearly run a great boutique.

    Owner Response
    We are delighted that you were impressed by Hanover Inn Dartmouth. Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel and your praise of our staff as professional, friendly, and mature. It makes us very happy to learn that you liked our building and its decor as well as our prime Hanover location. It is great that you were able to enjoy breakfast at Pine Restaurant. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and for a longer period of time.

    G. Keith
    General Manager

    HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

  • Best Hotel in Hanover hands down.

    by VinPrabhat on 2018-08-22 06:13 pm

    If you are visiting Dartmouth college, then you must stay at the Hanover Inn and try to get a room with a view of the College Green. The hotel is beautiful with a great deal of history. The Pine restaurant is fantastic with great food and an innovative menu. The service is great. They are willing to valet park your vehicle and offer access all day. The only problem with this hotel is that it books up quickly and you need to book a room well in advance if you are planning on visiting Dartmouth.

    Owner Response
    We are flattered by your five star review of Hanover Inn Dartmouth and thank you for calling us the "best hotel in Hanover." We are very happy that you found us to be a beautiful hotel with great service and that you enjoyed our historic features. We appreciate your kind remarks about PINE Restaurant and are glad you had a delicious dining experience. It is our hope to welcome you back in the near future.

    G. Keith
    General Manager

    HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

  • Lovely hotel

    by Kathy K on 2018-08-19 09:00 pm

    No negative comments here. The room was delightful and the lobby nice. Cookies in the afternoon, what more do you need. Well situated to do lots of sightseeing. It's located across the street from the green at Dartmouth, so it's quite convenient.

    Owner Response
    Kathy, we are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Hanover Inn Dartmouth. It is wonderful that our location added positively to your trip and that you liked our building and the afternoon cookies. We hope you'll think of us again the next time your travels bring you to the Hanover area.

    G. Keith
    General Manager

    HanoverInn, General Manager at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.