Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hassayampa Inn


    Hassayampa Inn
 in Prescott
    Hassayampa Inn
 in Prescott

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
997 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Outstanding Boutique Hotel

    by LuckyJEDI on 2019-05-12 01:48 pm

    Right in downtown Prescott, this is a historic hotel - with wonderful staff, good facilities, excellent location. The lobby is really fun, the suite was nice - and again, every single member of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. No reason to stay anywhere else when visiting Prescott.

    Owner Response
    Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your four star review! Take care,

    MichaelKouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review

  • Greedy

    by Bo B on 2019-05-05 02:59 pm

    In Feb we were supposed to stay here, but due to poor weather and ADOT recommending not to drive there, we had to cancel. Our group of 4 couples were given vouchers, then when we called to rebook, they did not honor our rate but actually doubled it. The hotel is nice but not worth the rate being doubled.

    Owner Response
    Hello Bo- Thank you for your review. I am very happy to speak with you about this if you would like. The voucher you received was not a "free room" voucher but a voucher based on the rate you paid back in February. With the seasons changing, our rates change. Therefore the voucher would still be worth only the February dollar amount. We are happy to allow you to utilize that voucher at any time, but it will be worth the dollar amount you were going to spend in February.

    MichaelKouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review

  • Family visit

    by 886vickia on 2019-04-26 08:58 am

    Beautiful, historic hotel, walking distance to everything. Elegantly appointed lobby, complete with seating areas, piano, and coffee bar. Off the lobby is a hallway to the bar and restaurant, both maintaining the elegance of days past. Friendly, cheerful desk clerks...Brandon. Old-time, hand-operated elevator and stairway access to the two upper floors. Also, a lovely, lighted patio area. Rooms are on the smaller size, but beds are great and furniture comfortable. There is TV, but you must request a fridge. Will definitely return

    Owner Response
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come to see us again soon. Take care!

    MichaelKouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review

  • Great suite, inconsistent service...

    by MMALoveTravel on 2019-04-17 09:39 pm

    Our second time staying here. A beautiful historic hotel at a great location. Recommend travelers choose the suite over the classic/standard room. It's worth the price premium - much more spacious and has more convenient features too (microwave, fridge, etc.). But either room has the same rather small bathroom/shower.

    During our 1st, the staff service was excellent. This time, we found the front desk staff was rude. My boyfriend was standing next to me when we were checking in. The front desk man basically told him to stand aside so he could serve the next couple (while our check in was not yet completed). I understand the check in counter was rather small, but the staff could have been more polite or asked with a smile instead of a "demanding" tone.

    Owner Response
    Hello, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoy our property and came to visit with us twice. Your comment regarding the front desk staff, this will be passed along to their superiors. Thank you, We hope you will return.

    MichaelKouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review

  • Be aware of what you are getting when you rent a room here..

    by TheFlats21 on 2019-04-14 03:42 pm

    Potential guest should be aware of the following prior to booking a room at the Inn.

    Our stay was incredibly disappointing. Sadly, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The walls were so thin I could hear everything going on in the rooms around us, in the hall, and above us. I got no rest the first night we were there because the people in the room next to us were very loud and fighting, I came down on two occasions after midnight and alerted the front desk staff and they said they would do something about it but they did not either time.

    I had to wait to wait them out in order to get some sleep, this happened around 3 am. I went and bought noise cancelling earbuds in order to get any rest for the second night. Our smoke detector in our room went off because I took a hot shower on the second day.

    There was unknown debris in the shower when we first checked in. The air conditioner was extremely loud every time it turned on.

    I've stayed in 'historic' hotels several times an have never ever come across anything like the conditions for our stay at the inn. There is no excuse for a guest having to listen to drunk and fighting guest in the adjacent room in the middle of the night after alerting the front desk staff. This should have been handled. There is no excuse for a smoke detector to go off in a room because of a hot shower.

    The room was very small, epecially the bathroom. This was to be expected given the historic nature of the hotel but anyone with any kind of mobility issues should be aware of this.

    The Peacock room was very good and the location of the hotel to the town square is fantastic.

    Owner Response
    Hello,
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see a review like this, but consider all reviews constructive and beneficial to learn from.
    I would like to speak with you in regards to your review when you have time. We have a very strict one warning guest disruption policy at the Hassayampa Inn so desire further clarification from you if you would assist in this area. We did call you and did not receive a callback.

    We know that we are not the property for everyone. We are a historic property and as that we do have a few rooms that are smaller than today's standard guest rooms. We take great pride in our history and fully understand those rooms when originally built in 1927 did not have a bathroom or closet so they were added in later years hence decreasing the living space.

    I wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention any time from check-in throughout your stay so we could have discussed the many other larger rooms and thirteen suites you could have booked at the time of reservation and we possibly could have upgraded you to had we known your concern

    I do apologize for the smoke detector went off after your shower and the inconvenience it caused.- with your safety being our first priority though I am glad it worked as it should have to detect a temperature variance and we will be sure to continue to check to ensure operating correctly. It would have been our pleasure to speak with you during your stay so we could have attempted to assist- instead of bypassing that step and seeing it in your review with a 1-star rating. I look forward to hearing from you and have a great day.

    MichaelKouvelas, General Manager at Hassayampa Inn, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.