Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall


    Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall
 in Boston
    Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall
 in Boston

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2448 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Don't Go Here

    by carolyn t on 2019-04-16 04:49 pm

    Booked a handicapped room for layover from Spain to houston via Boston. The bed was too high to get into, I needed a cot. Room had no iron, no ir ing board nor closet. One plug. One USB port. The shower water pressure was a trickle, and worse, the water shut off midway through washing my hair. Tried to call the desk but the phone was dead. Notified hilton and received a form letter. Suggest book elsewhere.

    Owner Response
    We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a suitable experience during your recent stay. Your happiness and satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about your guest room. Your comments and feedback will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • Very well in all terms

    by dnpsn on 2019-04-16 07:46 am

    Very close to Quincy market, surrounded by good restaurants and bars. Nice and clean rooms with spacious bathrooms. The staff is really helpful and the bar of the hotel is quite nice. We were not disappointed with anything at all.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for giving us a great five-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, your accommodations, and your overall stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in the city!

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • If you want good service, don't stay here

    by roadwarrior1107 on 2019-04-16 05:55 am

    The absolute worst experience ever at a hotel. The service levels are horrible and the lack of interest and professionalism of the staff was unthinkable. With so many options in Boston why would anyone stay here?? If you want to enjoy your stay in Boston...DON"T STAY HERE!

    Owner Response
    We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. If you would like to email me directly at abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com for your details of your stay so I can understand what happened, as this is certainly not the feedback that we would like to hear. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • Clean, professional, quiet, and.....

    by NKyKS on 2019-04-14 12:19 am

    pricey. Including taxes you'll spend nearly $500 a night. Right in the mix of things; plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby. Great service, clean rooms, and surprisingly quiet. If you're ready to spend that kind of cash, it's a great option.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, your accommodations, and our friendly team members. We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • Quiet and Elegant

    by LawrenceJ828 on 2019-04-12 02:27 pm

    Rooms: Fairly well maintained, given that this is an older hotel. Furniture and fixtures are in average condition. Our 1 BR suite was pretty spacious - the bedroom had 2 double beds and plenty of room to put out 4 large suitcases. Living room had a sleeper sofa, a chair, a bar basin, and fridge and a table for 4. Bathroom was small - sink is separate from toilet/shower which is great.

    Location: I love this location. It is much less hectic than staying in Copley Square - this is a pretty quiet street. Yet, you are within easy walking distance to the North End, the Freedom Trail, and Fanueil Hall/Quincy Market. Lots of great dining options nearby.

    Amenities: No concierge lounge. Good, clean hotel gym in the basement.

    Dining: Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is quite good, and is always buzzing during happy hour, great vibe. Outstanding coffee shop in the hotel which turns into a bar at night - sounds strange, but the atmosphere actually works! Went into the coffee shop one evening to get an after dinner tea to go - the manager gave my kids these amazing Croisssants coated with fruity pebbles or something. Everyone there was so nice!!!

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, your accommodations, and our friendly team members. Tradesman has some awesome croissants so it's great to hear that you got to enjoy some! We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.