Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall


    Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall
 in Boston
    Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall
 in Boston

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2599 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Just Okay

    by Eringriz on 2019-11-11 09:31 am

    For the pretty price that I spent for the hotel, I expected a lot more. The heating/ac went up and down all night and the room was uncomfortable in temperature. I put a few things in the mini fridge and my beverages froze overnight. Lastly the toilet was easily clogged. Expected more than that for sure.

  • Great service, Great location, Acceptable room

    by ssbrandes on 2019-11-07 07:39 am

    Had exactly the great service we expect of a Hilton property. Everyone we encountered from the staff at the front desk at check in to the concierge, the doorman, maintenance and even the cleaning staff were friendly, helpful, cheerful and attentive. This Hilton property has some of the nicest staff we've encountered. Perfect location being just blocks from pretty much anything you might want to visit downtown (Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Boston Wharf, Rowes Wharf, the Seaport Area, the Tea Party re-enactment, ship, several parks, Beacon Hill, several Hop-on/Hop-off services locations).and even just a few blocks from the Aquarium Blue Line Subway stop.

    Room was pretty much as expected though was disappointed to find mold/mildew in the grout at the place where the tile meets tub in the bathroom and a completely dust choked vent at the desk. We did also have a couple of maintenance issues that needed immediate attention - these were handled promptly though I was surprised we even had to deal with one (the heat is apparently water based and the service to our room had apparently not been "turned on" for the season - we spent a couple of days trying to figure out how to get the room to a comfy temp before finally giving up and having someone from maintenance come look at the system).

    My one big complaint is the toilet paper in the room. Seriously lacking. Single ply and rough as sandpaper. This is a higher end hotel in a nice area. With rooms going for upwards of $300 a night, certainly decent toilet paper could be provided. I ended up buying some wipes for our stay as the paper was so hard on delicate parts.

    All in all, a decent stay with just a couple minor disappointments. I'm a loyal Hilton customer and will continue to be based on this stay

  • Overpriced

    by Flightrisk22 on 2019-11-04 03:08 am

    We stayed here for a weekend trip with friends who stayed in another nearby hotel and will never stay here again. This hotel was so overpriced for a room with peeling wallpaper and stains on the bed spreads. Immediately upon arriving we were given an attitude by the front desk associate when we asked where we should park. Parking was $55 a night and the car was taken off site 25 minutes away when there was a garage right next door for $16 a night they failed to mention. We were also woken up on Saturday morning at 6am by the loudest humming noise which kept us awake until 8am, not at all what we wanted to do on a weekend away. When we called to complain about it (twice) they agreed to send someone up which was an hour later. We are always willing to pay more to stay at a Hilton but this was a giant fail.

    Owner Response
    We appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us and we have addressed these issues with our staff. We do offer Valet Parking through the hotel, with in and our privileges, as well as parking until 8pm on Sunday. Thank you once again for your comments.

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • Nice stay

    by BVSharp on 2019-11-03 02:29 pm

    The holiday was clean and in a great location.. The staff were professional. We had our tv acting up and they came up and fixed it with minutes, We will definitely stay there when in Boston again. We did not have time to eat in the restraunt.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for giving us a great five-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, your accommodations, and our friendly team members. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in the city!

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review

  • Mr

    by William A on 2019-11-02 03:08 pm

    Went to Boston and had a great time. The food in the hotel restaurant was great. The hotel is nice great location. Some of it was dated if I'm picky. Take green trolley when you first get there to decide what you want to see in Boston

    Owner Response
    Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, the restaurant and got to enjoy the Trolley Tour to see Boston!. We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!

    Kind regards,
    Alicia Bianco
    abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

    HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown Faneuil Hall, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.