Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza


    Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
 in Cincinnati
    Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
 in Cincinnati

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
3152 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Over Priced, Outdated

    by tortorellatm on 2020-01-17 09:16 am

    I guarantee you can find room for far less than $185 that will be much better than this hotel offers. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant/bar looked very nice. The rooms however are outdated and, at least in my room, the water in the shower was lukewarm at best and barely came out of the shower head. Definitely would not stay here again.

  • Not Far from the Madding Crowds

    by Jodasch2 on 2020-01-13 10:59 am

    All was well until the evening of 12/28 when hordes of teens and their adult escorts started unloading from countless tour buses. The enormous lobby was filled with this understandably noisy bunch. The hard part to understand was the lack of courtesy from most of them. My wife and I and our companions are all obviously elderly and, though we understand the exuberance of youth, can't fathom why their escorts didn't require a little more civility The real test was at the numerous elevators where dozens, if not hundreds, crowded into the large elevator lobby and blocked access. That wasn't the worst of it, the elevator waits were interminable, even after we walked down one floor to catch one before it hit the lobby. The worst was yet to come via kids running down hallways and some banging on doors as they passed. The next morning at checkout the mgr. refused to compensate our bill for our inconveniences. "Why didn't we call security?" Sure, at midnight from the 11th floor in our bedclothes we were to wait for security to act. Thanks Nevermore Plaza!

    Owner Response
    Dear Jodasch2,

    We sincerely appreciate you for taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us. During your stay with us, there was a large youth conference at the Duke Energy Center that had sold out the hotels in Downtown Cincinnati. We're sorry to hear that as a result of these crowds, your stay was less than ideal. More importantly, I'm sorry to hear about the manner in which we responded to the disruptions you experienced. We'll be using this as a learning opportunity to elevate our service when faced with a noise complaint in the future. We truly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Queen City.

    MattLunkenheimer, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review

  • Why stay anywhere else?

    by Teeitupaw on 2020-01-10 06:16 pm

    We stayed one night had a great buffet breakfast .the day before my wife and I saw as much of the history museum as time would allow the union terminal is the name about 4 miles from hotel and even joined for a year so a repeat trip is definitely in the cards

  • Rooms are Ssmallest I've ever Experienced Anywhere

    by Terri/Kim D on 2020-01-10 09:01 am

    Very disappointed at the room size for price charged. Add how the neighborhood it resides in has seriously changed to the negative and it made for a bad experience. Hard pressed to understand how they can charge the rate they do and then hit you with mandatory fees "assuming" you are going to utilize other services that they eventually give back to you but it made for a shock at check in that was then compounded with the shock when you open your door into a janitor closest that was listed as a suite room.

    Owner Response
    Dear Terri/Kim D,
    Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room. With over 20 different room types, I'm confident that we have something that would better fit your needs. The fees you were concerned about are simply an incidental hold in the event anything is charged to your room. If nothing is charged, the hold is released at the time of check-out. Please contact us directly if this has not yet happened for you. We're proud to say that Cincinnati is continually investing in our central business district so we hope to see you in the future to "wow" you with our neighborhood and hotel accommodations.

    MattLunkenheimer, Manager at Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza, responded to this review

  • What Have I Walked Into?

    by Happycoastalgirl on 2020-01-07 06:38 am

    I was stunned by the majestic brilliance of the art deco-styled Netherlands Plaza. I went there for a business conference, but the highlight of my trip was strolling around the ballroom, hallways, restaurants and lobbies checking out the masterwork of long dead artisans. Wow! I also enjoyed a corner suite with it's own deck overlooking the Ohio River.


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.