Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza


    Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
 in Santa Fe
    Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
 in Santa Fe

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
2039 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • A Considerable Disappoinment

    by PBP K on 2019-09-18 08:33 am

    I am a Hilton Honors member and booked a 6-night stay here, combo business and pleasure. I am a disabled Veteran and booked a1st floor romm overlooking the pool--and was willing to pay the extra fees for same. I got a 3rd floor room overlooking the dumpster--and was rudely told by the froint desk person that there was nothing to be done, because the hotel was full. "You gotta read the fine print," she told me. I was as far away from the lobby as possible. There were no bellmen. Noone offered to help with the luggage. The Internet was slow and glitchy. Room service was glacially slow and the food tasteless. On the p[lus side, the room was comfortable, and the bar and breakfast services excellent. I had a conversation with the duty manager on checkout (we left early becuase we were so unhappy) and she was pleasant and accomodating, and "comped" us a bit, which was helpful. I doubt I'll stay here again.

    Owner Response
    Dear PBP K
    Thank you for taking the time to review hotel. The rude response is unacceptable. I am sorry the room booked was unavailable and we are looking in to the cause of this failure. I apologize for the issues and hope you come back to Santa Fe in the future.

    Warmest Regards,

    John Rickey

    Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

  • Interesting

    by Dan949A on 2019-09-18 03:13 am

    Road trip! This historic area of Santa Fe is interesting to visit. Be sure to see the monument in the center and take a few minutes to sit on one of the benches and enjoy the atmosphere. One side usually has authentic Native American vendors selling various items.

    Owner Response
    Dear Dan,
    Thank you for the survey and comments. The city is very unique and we are happy you found it enjoyable.

    Warmest Regards,

    John Rickey

    Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

  • Annoying hotel

    by Ross B on 2019-09-16 03:59 am

    Rooms need updating. No USB ports. Every hotel in 2019 should have usb outlets. Internet constantly drops. Store in lobby
    Had no usb wall plugs. Workout room was good. Rest across street called Dinner for Two
    Was disappointing.

    Owner Response
    Dear Ross B
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. The internet is scheduled for an upgrade very soon, the issue is that small devices do not have the strength to connect with the current system. I am sorry you were not able to charge you devices. There are outlets next to all the bedside tables and at the desk but no USB plugs as our refresh did not have this avalable at that time. Dinner for Two is generaly very good and we apoligize for the disapointing experence.

    We hope you have a chance to vist Santa Fe again very soon.

    Warmest Regards,

    John Rickey

    Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

  • Not for the scent sensitive

    by EconConferenceGoer on 2019-09-15 10:50 am

    We decided to stay overnight in Santa Fe last minute, and booked at the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza to try out one of the Pure Wellness rooms. For any fellow travelers reading this who are scent sensitive, I would not recommend this room. For those who don't mind scents, the room was fine. Details below.

    Positives:
    The hotel itself is lovely. It is an older building to I worried briefly about must/mold smell, but the lobby was airy and smelled of cinnamon (not overpowering or unpleasant). The room was also pretty and I liked the decor (calm & deep tones great for sleeping). Our room faced inward toward a very pretty pool area. It was quiet while we were there (though we arrived late and left early, and I don't know if anyone was staying in adjacent rooms). The staff were helpful and professional. The beds were comfortable, and the non-feather bedding much appreciated. The Pure air purifier did make the air in the room noticeably better (the smell of cinnamon from the lobby was still in the room (I think from a central air circulator), but much less so, and despite all of the fabric and curtains the air felt clean and low dust. (For comparison: we did stay in another Pure Wellness hotel in California and I don't know if their air purifier hadn't been cleaned or was just undersized for the room, but it was certainly not as effective as the air purifier in Santa Fe. My husband noticed the difference at the Santa Fe hotel vs all others we have stayed at, Pure or not.)

    Negatives:
    The bedsheets and the shower curtain were scented. I imagine it was not from a room spray as when I first checked into the room I smelled the tops of the beds and they seemed fine. But when you get into the sheets you notice the scent (so I'm guessing it is a scented fabric softener). I also noticed it on the shower from the shower curtain. My daughter developed a rash overnight which is likely from the scent in the sheets. I put the clothes we wore overnight into a sealed bag to wash when we returned home and it took about 3 washes and 2 weeks hanging on our laundry line to remove the scent. I was particularly disappointed as we had gone out of our way (and paid quite a bit more) to stay in a hotel with a Pure Wellness room. I spoke with the lovely person at reception, who agreed that the sheets should not have had any scented products used on them (not only that but I had previously contacted the Pure Wellness people at pureroom and they assured me that the hotels with "Pure Wellness" rooms used scent free laundry products)

    Note that this was the first of two times we tried a Pure Wellness room on our 3 week road trip. Both were stressful due to the scented sheets, but the second occasion was even worse. We will not be booking Pure rooms again. We had much better luck finding unscented sheets/rooms staying at other hotels. It is a true shame because we are willing to pay quite a bit more to have a safe haven to sleep. But we expect that the room is true to advertising.

    Owner Response
    Dear Econ
    The sheets should not have any issues, I do apologize for the problems and we are searching for an reason this would happen. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can correct it going forward.

    Warmest Regards,

    John Rickey

    Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

  • Great Hotel, excellent Location

    by rudymq on 2019-09-14 01:56 pm

    This is our second time in Santa Fe, we simply adore the town. It is a lovely place to stroll around the downtown streets, lots of galleries, good restaurants, nearby hiking, etc. Our choice of stay is Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. The location is ideal given its location in the center of the town. Room are ample and very clean. A bit outdated, but that is part of the charm. The executive lounge is open 24hrs and it is nicely stocked. Breakfast and Hors Doeuvres in the evening. The staff is very friendly and attentive. But.. and that is the reason for a lower rating is the front desk.Our communication before arrival with an issue with the rate was very poorly handled, honestly we were about to cancel and look for another hotel. We reached out to Hilton Corporate/Honors to resolve the issue, and they made it right. Though our follow up with the hotel, the front desk told us they had now idea what we were talking about, again, not giving us the warm and fuzzy.

    Owner Response
    Dear rudy
    Thank you for review and your candid view of the staff. There is sometimes Hilton Corporate restricts our ability to change or modify the rates and inventory. I do apologize for this and the issues you experienced. I do hope you can return to Santa Fe again in the future. Please fell free to call the hotel directly for your booking needs in the future to overcome any issues such as you mentioned.

    Warmest Regards,

    John Rickey

    Pioneer58726326962, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.