Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Historic Inns of Annapolis


    Historic Inns of Annapolis
 in Annapolis
    Historic Inns of Annapolis
 in Annapolis

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
1381 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Maryland Inn

    by Rob H on 2019-11-05 01:36 pm

    The rooms were impeccable and historically appointed. My view of the water was picturesque. Being right on Main St in heart of downtown was a plus. I was a little disappointed in a changed and higher rate from Thursday to Friday night. Especially booking well in advance. Also sometimes the front desk goes unmanned and repeated calls are needed to get someone. But a wonder stay overall.

    Owner Response
    Thanks Rob for the great review and mentioning you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you back again soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

    Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

  • Great Historic Property and Location

    by LVRealtor89052 on 2019-10-31 11:35 am

    This was a perfect location for the Boat Show. There is so much to walk to nearby. Restaurants, Bars, Shops, Coffee, Parks we never needed a car or Uber. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 full baths. Everyone at the hotel was polite and helpful.

    Owner Response
    LVRealtor89052 thank you for letting everyone know we are the perfect location for everything. We appreciate the kind words about the staff. We hope to see you again soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

    Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

  • Lovely historic inn

    by Barberett on 2019-10-07 06:21 am

    A perfect stay. I've been to many inn and B&B's.
    This Inn is now at the top of my list to stay at. Everything was perfect from the valets, the check in to the staff. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. The pub and restaurant were exceptional. The location was great! You give the valet you car and walk to where you wanna go. Let's say the inns staff took care of you needs. I put them to the test by losing my ticket to my car. THE PERFECT INN!

    Owner Response
    Thanks Barberett for the lovely review. We strive to be the best and were so glad you had a perfect stay and raved about our inn's. We hope to see you back again soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

    Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

  • Gorgeous Historic Hotel

    by Aussiejack1 on 2019-09-27 03:43 pm

    We stayed recently in the Calvert House on Capital Circle. The location is fantastic and you can always find your way back to the hotel by looking for the Capital's dome / steeple. The Inn is an historic house converted to a hotel. Our room was a king room that was quite spacious. The furnishings were lovely as well. Exactly as shown in pictures. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is one right next door. The hotel did host a couple of events while we stayed there so it did get quite busy in the foyer and gathering areas. Parking is also very limited.

    Owner Response
    Aussiejack1, thanks for the outstanding review. We love when our guests rave about our Historic Hotel. We look forward to seeing you come back soon.

    Warm Regards,
    Daryl Strayer, VP/GM

    Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review

  • Perfect location in the heart of historic Annapolis

    by 190Daniel on 2019-09-20 04:53 pm

    We spent three nights in the Robert Johnson Suite at the hotel, which comprises three historic buildings on the State Circle in the historic centre of Annapolis. Parking is very difficult in this area, but the hotel offers an efficient valet parking service. Check-in was quick and easy and every member of staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant. The suite, on the fourth floor of the building of the same name, was very comfortable and quite spacious, especially so given the restrictions imposed by converting an historic building. Some might prefer a larger bathroom, but it was fine for us. One minor demerit is that there is no safe storage for valuables in the room, only at reception (in a different building). Annapolis is a delightful place and our experience was certainly enhanced by our choice of hotel.

    Owner Response
    Thanks 190Daniel for the great review. We appreciate you letting everyone know about your stay in the Robert Johnson suite, its a great room! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

    Warm Regards,
    Daryl Strayer VP/GM

    Daryl S, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis, responded to this review


Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee


It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.