Check Availability
Modify/Cancel Reservations
More Search OptionsReturn to Check Availability Console

Hotel Constance Pasadena

    Hotel Constance Pasadena
 in Pasadena
    Hotel Constance Pasadena
 in Pasadena


TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
482 Reviews
Latest TripAdvisor Reviews

  • Terrible

    by barbara b on 2019-07-07 08:19 pm

    I had the worst experience ever at the hotel here. The jacuzzi was green the pool had bugs in it. The "continental breakfast" had bagels, fruit, a parfee and cereal. Usually breakfast is free in hotels, for me and my boyfriend it came up to $25.00. Me and my boyfriend were shocked. The waiter Enester was very rude when asking for us to pay. He made it seem as though we were going to run away and not pay even though i know i put down a $100 deposite, so either way I knew Id get charged. He didnt act that way when serving other tables but saw him act completely different when coming up to us. I asked for another cream cheese because the bowl they had out, had hair in it! Then I asked the lady Waitress for napkins and she said okay, walked to two other tables, went to the cash register then said she'll get me them the 2nd time still I waited awhile. The bed was uncomfortable and also had hair on the sheets. I will not be returning and I will definitely tell my friends and family not to come either. My stay was terrible

    Owner Response
    Barbara, I apologize about the service your received during your visit over the busy 4th of July weekend. Ivy, our Director of Guest Experience will be reaching out to you soon.

    Mario E, Manager at Hotel Constance Pasadena, responded to this review

  • Not for Families

    by Jomcgo on 2019-07-06 04:57 pm

    Customer service appauling. I could write a long thesis on this but not enough time! In a nutshell the manager Gary was nothing but rude. The rooms are way too small for family of 4 the wardrobes are tiny. Compared to other hotels our family were staying in it is far from front runner. We looked into moving hotel due to how disappointed we were but to move was not an option due to time of year and hasstle factor. Would not recommend this hotel staff (apart from cleaners) are rude and inexperienced in customer care.

    Owner Response
    I apologize for the inconvenience and poor service you received over the busy 4th of July weekend. We would like to contact you but we don't have your contact information. If you could please call and ask for Mario I would like to talk with you. (626) 898-7900.

    Mario E, Manager at Hotel Constance Pasadena, responded to this review

  • Beautiful, Modern Hotel

    by BrittChristine on 2019-07-02 05:05 pm

    This hotel was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. Chic dining area, kind staff, and one of the chicest most modern rooms. I enjoyed my stay immensely. The food was delicious too! $5 scrambled eggs and toast breakfast - made to order, delicious dinner dinner and more! If i go back to Pasadena - I'm staying here.

    Owner Response
    Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again travels.

    Mario E, Manager at Hotel Constance Pasadena, responded to this review

  • Chic oasis in downtown Pasadena

    by spay_your_pet2 on 2019-06-17 09:01 am

    We had a good night in Room 624. Cute, well-appointed room with view of pool deck. Comfortable bed, great natural light, great lighting, great hangers, robes. Front desk staff were great. Live jazz in lobby bar Saturday night.

    Owner Response
    Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback. Hope to see you back again soon.

    Mario E, Manager at Hotel Constance Pasadena, responded to this review

  • Fantastic Four Day Stay

    by 978ashleyc on 2019-06-10 12:26 am

    I stayed at Hotel Constance from June 6 to June 10. It was a solo trip but I came to visit friends in the area.

    I got in on a late flight so I was pleased that my check in was so easy and efficient. My room had a good location and was easy to find. I had a king room on the fourth floor.

    My room was clean, modern and had all of the amenities I needed. There was a tablet beside the bed (I didn't use it), a large tv, a couch, a side table with adequate outlets within each of the bed, a kerig machine, bath robes, iron/ironing board etc. The size of the room was not a problem for me. I felt it was standard to most big city hotel rooms. The bathroom was spacious and the shower had great water pressure (the lemongrass body wash is divine). I was very happy overall with my room. I received a text message shortly after from the hotel asking if everything was okay - it was a nice touch.

    The downstairs bar was fairly lively each night and the continental breakfast offered each morning ($12.00) was great. There is also a bakery/breakfast place right across the street that serves fresh juice as well. This hotel is in a perfect location. I was easily able to walk through Old Pasadena and most other things to do are a short Uber ride away. You can also see a view of the mountains as you walk out of the hotel.

    The rooftop pool was fantastic. Lots of places to lounge (in or out of the sun), large pool (not heated), jacuzzi and music. If the bar was open in the pool deck it would have been even better. I spent all day Friday there. I did not use the gym or spa so I cannot comment.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Everyone I passed always was smiling and exchanging pleasantries.

    There were almost always fresh cookies in the lobby and I enjoyed way too many of them. They also had infused water available.

    My only small annoyance I had was that the cleaning staff (I think anyway) may have been turning my AC off every time they cleaned the room. I would come back from several hours of walking in the heat expecting to be able to cool down in my room but the AC was off each time and my room was hot. To be fair, I never mentioned this to anyone and I am sure they would have resolved it if I had.

    I highly recommend this hotel and will absolutely stay here again when I come back to visit my friends another time.

    Owner Response
    Hello Ashley, thank you so much for your awesome and kind review!! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback about every single detail of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you back again soon.

    Mario E, Manager at Hotel Constance Pasadena, responded to this review

Book by Phone: +1 800 678 8946 Best Rate Guarantee

It appears you are using an older web browser! While using our site, you may encounter some trouble along the way. For PC users, we recommend upgrading to the latest version of Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, or Firefox. For Mac users, we recommend the latest version of Safari, Firefox, or Google Chrome.